RH1667 Hypersonic September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 hope this will help those driver that cannot find the actual location. Grab should first improve on their GPS accuracy. Bloody GPS is so inaccurate. Keyed in my location, and yet, can show on the map few blocks away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Grab should first improve on their GPS accuracy. Bloody GPS is so inaccurate. Keyed in my location, and yet, can show on the map few blocks away. if it happen on a cloudy or a rainy day, i would give them some doubt as the weather will affect the GPS accuracy. but i agree that the tracking of the vehicle some time a bit inaccurate, not often but some time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Grab should first improve on their GPS accuracy. Bloody GPS is so inaccurate. Keyed in my location, and yet, can show on the map few blocks away. Until today Grab still havent improve their GPS ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 if it happen on a cloudy or a rainy day, i would give them some doubt as the weather will affect the GPS accuracy. but i agree that the tracking of the vehicle some time a bit inaccurate, not often but some time. Clear day. and i am not refering to the tracking of the driver. I meant when i key in my pick up point, block number and street number, it can show the location to be much further away than actual location. Until today Grab still havent improve their GPS ah? ya man. Uber's GPS is so much better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Clear day. and i am not refering to the tracking of the driver. I meant when i key in my pick up point, block number and street number, it can show the location to be much further away than actual location. ya man. Uber's GPS is so much better. Uber GPS definitely better. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Not only drivers threw keys, even many riders also seldom take PHV? Maybe i am one of them, eversince uber gone, i long long time no take PHV liao. Today talked to cabbie Friend...he said quit PHV then drive taxi so much better Last time he drives phv using own car So after scraping now he said taxi better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Aka. 10hrs drive should be around 250 to 280 before grab commission. 12hrs drive should be around 300 to 360 before grab commission. Average about 25 per hour after commission I Guess after minus all cost incurred should be 10 nett per hour Commercial insurance is very expensive I called today to enquire For grab premium maybe slightly more...approximately 13 per hour? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 (edited) Average about 25 per hour after commission I Guess after minus all cost incurred should be 10 nett per hour Commercial insurance is very expensive I called today to enquire For grab premium maybe slightly more...approximately 13 per hour? Yup i posted before.. After minus all the expenses like petrol, parking insurance, road tax, installment, maintenance.. End up is like 10 to 12 dollars per hour. So it's like manager at Macdonald per hours earning type. Grab premium I do not know. As I do not have grab premium call. So I totally do not know how's the demand like. This is same goes to 6 seater car. I totally do not know on the demand. Edited September 3, 2018 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 3, 2018 Share September 3, 2018 Yup i posted before.. After minus all the expenses like petrol, parking insurance, road tax, installment, maintenance.. End up is like 10 to 12 dollars per hour. So it's like manager at Macdonald per hours earning type. Grab premium I do not know. As I do not have grab premium call. So I totally do not know how's the demand like. This is same goes to 6 seater car. I totally do not know on the demand. Actually put it this way...drive PHV to cover cost of vehicle plus earn some money and we will feel better If we work in Mac 10/hr but still can't cover vehicle depreciation IMHO actually still ok as SG is Pro foreigner so many local can't get a job so Grab or Taxi lor But I understand that it is a tough job must be alert at all time I think only insurance is different from normal car right? Other things all same price right? Pay for PHV sticker, registration and course fee then lastly com to Grab for every job Anything I missed out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 I got to ask noob question . . . if I change my car what are the procedure to report and any document to submit ? I tried to calling Grab and I posted the same Q, gotta reply asking me to submit insurance document and thy blocked my GrabHitch apps . . . anyone experience before . . . Thx U Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 I got to ask noob question . . . if I change my car what are the procedure to report and any document to submit ? I tried to calling Grab and I posted the same Q, gotta reply asking me to submit insurance document and thy blocked my GrabHitch apps . . . anyone experience before . . . Thx U Bro I suggest you post this question at HWZ cos I notice MCF not much PHV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Actually what is the percentage of commission grab take? 20%?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Actually what is the percentage of commission grab take? 20%?? CSO told me 20% for Grab car and 10% for Hitch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Bro I suggest you post this question at HWZ cos I notice MCF not much PHV Ask @YewHeng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 5, 2018 Share September 5, 2018 Ask @YewHeng PaiSeh to ask...must be to tired to login to MCF Driving is very stressful and tiring job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Many thanks Bro Grab reply thy wanted to see road tax validity and LTA documents that my car has been scrapped. Bro I suggest you post this question at HWZ cos I notice MCF not much PHV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Grab price nowadays more stable unlike last time, dun see price surge especially on weekend. i got a quote on sunday from sentosa to clementi for only $16, i didn't book the ride so not sure there will be any taker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 Grab price nowadays more stable unlike last time, dun see price surge especially on weekend. i got a quote on sunday from sentosa to clementi for only $16, i didn't book the ride so not sure there will be any taker Grab fare have been quite stable no matter what time of the day de, even during peak the fare doesnt surge a lot. Unlike last time uber, the fare can surge or drop drastically. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...