Kingkong 5th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 why the fark is PR entitled too? They need the energy and fitness to snatch locals' jobs also mar. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Nvrmind, they "help" us, we "help" them too during erection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Not many can afford $3000 California gym membership Also not many garment you can find can give $100 dollar to their people to motivate them to keep fit. Cause our garment too rich liao, thats why can have such scheme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 NB....every odd year same badminton style. few yrs back, Safra membership. They really trying hard to channel the funds to other garmen department to make their book looks neat. Or is it erection gimmick to buy sympathy? What can this useless S$100 do? can only redeem at crowded gym. cant even use it to purchase a jogging shoe. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 exercising derives from self interest. that $100 bucks will not help. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 NB....every odd year same badminton style. few yrs back, Safra membership. They really trying hard to channel the funds to other garmen department to make their book looks neat. Or is it erection gimmick to buy sympathy? What can this useless S$100 do? can only redeem at crowded gym. cant even use it to purchase a jogging shoe. You are right. Same badminton style as last year useless safra membership. To buy sympathy for erection? I would never fall for their trap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 I also think they are up to no good. Recently giving out goodies like something is coming up soon. Most likely next year election. These 2 weeks there have been several news about potential candidates, plus all the giveaways (to oldies, NSmen etc) coming. You may be right.... Middle next year or Sep after NDP? By then property will come down another 10%, bumper COE release, COE go down below 20-30K, priority for NSmen for housing, education etc. Plus new hospitals, more spaces in U for locals. Has WP started greasing its wheels too? If not better take out the grease guns! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Could be end next year. After all the 50th birthday celebratory hoo-ha then they spring the surprise, while people are still in "good mood". Must be careful. Don't fall for their trap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Just take whatever given and still vote.for changes... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 why the fark is PR entitled too? Cos PR are entitle to govt subsidy in hospital and healthcare so must engage them to lower health care demand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 The monthly fee for swimming complexes is worth it if your kids are attending swimming classes. For adult its $10/mth and kid is $5/mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 These 2 weeks there have been several news about potential candidates, plus all the giveaways (to oldies, NSmen etc) coming. You may be right.... Middle next year or Sep after NDP? By then property will come down another 10%, bumper COE release, COE go down below 20-30K, priority for NSmen for housing, education etc. Plus new hospitals, more spaces in U for locals. Has WP started greasing its wheels too? If not better take out the grease guns! They seem to be on the offensive....all the pattern chut ka liao. http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/ns-advisory-panel-be-reorganised Tertiary students, employers and family and friends of national servicemen will have a bigger voice with a planned reorganisation of a committee that provides feedback to the Government on national service (NS). At a meeting of the Advisory Council on Community Relations in Defence (Accord) yesterday, Second Minister for Defence Chan Chun Sing said the move would change Accord from being simply a feedback channel for the Ministry of Defence (Mindef) to a platform for deeper engagement. "We are going to restructure it (Accord) into a main committee and three sub-committees to provide more focus and attention to engagement for the different groups," he said. Each sub-committee, whose members have expertise in specific areas, would be able to look at issues relating to NS in greater depth and provide suggestions to Mindef for improvements, he added. Accord was formed in 1984 with people from different professions to help shape Mindef's efforts to generate public awareness and support for NS. It currently has 24 members. One of them, principal of ITE College West Yek Tiew Ming, felt the reorganisation would make the council more effective in contributing ideas. "If you ask me about issues with employers or the manufacturing sector, I may not be able to contribute much," said Dr Yek. "With the restructure, my time can be more focused on engaging in education issues (related to NS)." Responding to reporters' queries about the State Coroner's findings a fortnight ago that there were lapses involved in the death of a soldier who had been diagnosed with schizophrenia, Mr Chan said that mental health issues were not discussed in yesterday's meeting, but the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) takes "a very serious view" of the case and will follow up on the findings and recommendations. "Our job is to make sure that while we train the NSmen hard, it is also our job to take care of them properly," he said. "We will continuously refine our processes to strengthen our internal processes to make sure that we take the best care of our NSmen." More than 20,000 enlistees join SAF every year. Yesterday, Minister of State for Defence Mohamad Maliki Osman also elaborated on health-care benefits being considered by the Government for operationally ready national servicemen. He said the workgroup he chairs on recognitions and benefits will recommend enhancing the National Service Recognition Award scheme to boost the Medisave portion of the grant. NSmen currently receive either $9,000 or $10,500, depending on rank, when they complete different phases of their NS. Grants are channelled first into their Post-Secondary Education Accounts, and then into their CPF Ordinary, Special and Medisave accounts. "One of the feedback that came across quite strongly was that NSmen would appreciate if we could do something as far as health-care costs were concerned," said Dr Maliki. "So, we are looking at what we can do to try and provide greater recognition in terms of health care." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Yes, I've signed up yesterday for my whole family, including the kids. When they verify your account at the Sports Centre, they will give you a small sports bag as a gift. The monthly fee for swimming complexes is worth it if your kids are attending swimming classes. For adult its $10/mth and kid is $5/mth Yes, exactly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 why the fark is PR entitled too? That was exactly what I tot when I first heard the news....!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 knn... another way of tax dollars wasted. wtf~! They seem to be on the offensive....all the pattern chut ka liao. http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/ns-advisory-panel-be-reorganised ... NSmen currently receive either $9,000 or $10,500, depending on rank, when they complete different phases of their NS. Grants are channelled first into their Post-Secondary Education Accounts, and then into their CPF Ordinary, Special and Medisave accounts. ... huh? what is this about? i never heard of this before leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 They seem to be on the offensive....all the pattern chut ka liao. http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/ns-advisory-panel-be-reorganised NSmen currently receive either $9,000 or $10,500, depending on rank, when they complete different phases of their NS. Grants are channelled first into their Post-Secondary Education Accounts, and then into their CPF Ordinary, Special and Medisave accounts. "One of the feedback that came across quite strongly was that NSmen would appreciate if we could do something as far as health-care costs were concerned," said Dr Maliki. "So, we are looking at what we can do to try and provide greater recognition in terms of health care." Lao peng who has MR long ago like me, got anything? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 It is seldom that garmen give some tidbits, so grab it while its still hot. Oh, how do we get it? Garmen automatic give us, or we need to apply form and submit? The Pioneer Generation talked until so long already, and yet my parents still haven't got it... Really garmen hard to generate the benefits?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 The monthly fee for swimming complexes is worth it if your kids are attending swimming classes. For adult its $10/mth and kid is $5/mth for regular swimmers like me, it is still cheaper for me to pay $40 for 2 yrs access to Safra pool than public pools. of course, safra is nearer to my house so its cheaper for me lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...