Taobao Sure Can Buy List

Mustank

On 8/25/2024 at 8:21 PM, Ender said:

@Tianmo 

I don't remember have this 海外淘宝option. But then I also anyhow press then. LoL.

After I received notice to make payment, the page only has 2 options, 支付宝 (alipay local) on top, and 海外淘宝 (credit cards and paylah) below.  I choose 海外淘宝, and ok leh.

KNN, before payment for shipping,I was thinking how ah if cannot pay for shipping, but I also wonder if cannot why they give me that option.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/25/2024 at 8:45 PM, Tianmo said:

I think for products not for 跨境, likely cannot use their official forwarder, because cannot even buy and ship to overseas address in the first place. Those I think have to use ezship via local address. 

You mean cannot 集运? In my experience only a very small number of things cannot, sometimes maybe copyright protected items, and maybe solar panels, or excessively large items. Otherwise everything else can consol. 

On 8/25/2024 at 8:53 PM, Volvobrick said:

You mean cannot 集运? In my experience only a very small number of things cannot, sometimes maybe copyright protected items, and maybe solar panels, or excessively large items. Otherwise everything else can consol. 

Nope. There are some items if your shipping address is SG/non PRC, they will show as sold out/unavailable, but once you change to local address, everything also can buy, sofa and dinning tables are some examples. I believe Amazon also similar, some items are always unavailable if the shipping address is not an USA address, and once you switch to USA address, it becomes fully available. 

集运 is no problem as long as they allow you to buy, and all items arrive in time. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/25/2024 at 8:51 PM, Tianmo said:

After I received notice to make payment, the page only has 2 options, 支付宝 (alipay local) on top, and 海外淘宝 (credit cards and paylah) below.  I choose 海外淘宝, and ok leh.

KNN, before payment for shipping,I was thinking how ah if cannot pay for shipping, but I also wonder if cannot why they give me that option.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Just now reinstall Aliay on my phone to play around. Surprising, this time, I can just add in my Youtrip card with ease.  Now is to see if I dare to use ALipay for my next Taobao purchase. LOL.

On 8/27/2024 at 3:54 PM, Ender said:

Just now reinstall Aliay on my phone to play around. Surprising, this time, I can just add in my Youtrip card with ease.  Now is to see if I dare to use ALipay for my next Taobao purchase. LOL.

Does it matter if can use youtrip? They do internal currency conversion at their TB checkout I thought. 

On 8/27/2024 at 4:13 PM, Lala81 said:

Does it matter if can use youtrip? They do internal currency conversion at their TB checkout I thought. 

Guess it doesn't matter much. Just play play and see. 

Sometimes it's cheaper to get from Lazada's Taobao. Coz they have 20%off when you buy three items. Like these three items I just bought. A Bmai running shoes, which is the main item I want to get. The other two are fillers which are useful for my runs. 

Just for the shoes, currently in Taobao Plus (249rmp to shipped), that shoe cost RMB 270 for the lowest price. Lazada's TaoBao is cheaper after 20% off.  Also Lazada shipping is free, which $1.50  shipping coupon.

2100841945_BmaifromLazada.thumb.jpg.dc7279eca609324c9028384d87afa104.jpg

On 9/3/2024 at 11:43 PM, Ender said:

Sometimes it's cheaper to get from Lazada's Taobao. Coz they have 20%off when you buy three items. Like these three items I just bought. A Bmai running shoes, which is the main item I want to get. The other two are fillers which are useful for my runs. 

Just for the shoes, currently in Taobao Plus (249rmp to shipped), that shoe cost RMB 270 for the lowest price. Lazada's TaoBao is cheaper after 20% off.  Also Lazada shipping is free, which $1.50  shipping coupon.

2100841945_BmaifromLazada.thumb.jpg.dc7279eca609324c9028384d87afa104.jpg

i didn't know will be cheaper. Lol so many ways to buy china stuff nowadays.

Just now tried to pay for a $2+ battery with Alipay coz I want to try to see if I can pay in RMB. After I select the Alipay logo, tried to scan the qr code with my Alipay app it got rejected.  My Alipay is has my youtrip card as default.

No choice had to cancel order and reorder, this time select the other option which is pay in SGD with Singapore bank card.

On 10/27/2024 at 7:34 PM, Ender said:

Just now tried to pay for a $2+ battery with Alipay coz I want to try to see if I can pay in RMB. After I select the Alipay logo, tried to scan the qr code with my Alipay app it got rejected.  My Alipay is has my youtrip card as default.

No choice had to cancel order and reorder, this time select the other option which is pay in SGD with Singapore bank card.

This is pay at a physical shop? 

Was wondering why most of my items haven't arrived from TB. actually even though most of my items are free shipping.

They were all waiting for my payment of gst and some of the items needed payment for 集运。I thought TB combined all the costs together on checkout since most of them were free shipping for 199 yuan items. 

On 12/2/2024 at 10:37 PM, Lala81 said:

Was wondering why most of my items haven't arrived from TB. actually even though most of my items are free shipping.

They were all waiting for my payment of gst and some of the items needed payment for 集运。I thought TB combined all the costs together on checkout since most of them were free shipping for 199 yuan items. 

Hmmmmmm........

集运 means you did not use the more expensive direct shipping or they did not provide right? So you have to use 集运where you pay for product and freight with gst  separately?

From my personal experience, don't mix free shipping and non free shipping  items, because they end up ship together, and one delay all delay. 

Only 直邮 (空运/海运) you get to pay gst and admin fee upon check out, 集运, you need to pay freight and gst separately later. So if you check out everything together and all by sea, with some free shipping, they will end up all ship as one lot with 集运, and 集运become default shipping method. <_< [laugh] [laugh]

On 12/2/2024 at 11:17 PM, Tianmo said:

Hmmmmmm........

集运 means you did not use the more expensive direct shipping or they did not provide right? So you have to use 集运where you pay for product and freight with gst  separately?

From my personal experience, don't mix free shipping and non free shipping  items, because they end up ship together, and one delay all delay. 

Only 直邮 (空运/海运) you get to pay gst and admin fee upon check out, 集运, you need to pay freight and gst separately later. So if you check out everything together and all by sea, with some free shipping, they will end up all ship as one lot with 集运, and 集运become default shipping method. <_< [laugh] [laugh]

I think you can only select either Direct or 集运. Better to check out all together as the shipping for non free shipping items may be cheaper that way.

Some free shipping items items cannot select Direct but 集运 no problem. Usually bulky ones. It will still be free shipping. Recently I bought some very bulky items with free shipping this way. 

On 12/2/2024 at 10:37 PM, Lala81 said:

A few months back I had one item seller shipped in 2 parcels arriving at the warehouse at different time. I shipped (sea) the first parcel which reached me. Couldn't assemble the item cost half the parts missing! Then checked and saw one lonely parcel remaining in the warehouse for many many days!

These sellers need to be shot! 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 12/2/2024 at 11:17 PM, Tianmo said:

Hmmmmmm........

I bought too many lup lup zhup items liao to keep track. Since lots of clothes etc. And needed to combine them to get the 50 off 300 yuan. 

So far the previous times i bought are direct. So never really use TB's own ji yun for long time.