Ivan_06 5th Gear October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 San my vezel only 1 week old front bumper got small scratch and paint peeling off. Must be due to the roadworks outside my workplace that has been going on for several days. Just did paint protection last week and can go back to touch up for free haha But the touch up will look like crop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 (edited) Finally got my COE, car is awaiting inspection and will most likely collect it end of the month.. Only regret was that i have to top up 1k mor compared to $400 based on last bidding... But den again.. with the influx of Vezels/HRV coming in next month and dec plus the recently launched Merc GLA under cat A... i expect the coming COE biddings to be higher.. Can't wait for my S model to come.. now for some poison shopping! Anybody can reccomend local shopping? Edited October 7, 2015 by Vinzntonic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 I booked the HRV non guarantee coe about 2 weeks ago from KM today first bid, secure coe already car shipment in dec, still have to wait long long Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 What is the latest price for Vezel? Since Altis come down to $107K, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 Is the factory fill engine oil fully syn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FirePass Neutral Newbie October 7, 2015 Share October 7, 2015 Anyone knows which PI has incoming stock for Vezel Hybrid X? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvy 1st Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Hi Stooky, How's your experience with the paint protection? Any research which you did to share? I collecting my Vezel in Jan, so have some time to ponder over this. San my vezel only 1 week old front bumper got small scratch and paint peeling off. Must be due to the roadworks outside my workplace that has been going on for several days. Just did paint protection last week and can go back to touch up for free haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
smurfgiggs11 Neutral Newbie October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 The one that is rounder? Just a version earlier than the new one. Of course there may be other factor like tyres etc but i feel its quieter somehow. I bought the materials and get a freelancer to do it. Way cheaper. Doors (10 pieces sp) plus floor (7+ pieces sp plus a full layer of 3m thinsulate) about $1.1k if i rem correctly. Using stp gold. Because I driving vios now.. Thought vezel will be quieter.. Oops... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Because I driving vios now.. Thought vezel will be quieter.. Oops... Lol. The noise of vezel is a common complaint. I would say at same level of fit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LYC 3rd Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Lol. The noise of vezel is a common complaint. I would say at same level of fit... How about comparing it to the 2006 Mit Lancer leh? Current using it, buay tahan the noise leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 How about comparing it to the 2006 Mit Lancer leh? Current using it, buay tahan the noise leh. Hmm..i was driving the lancer GT previously and the soundproofing seems to be ok. I did heard that the rear compartment of lancer was noisy though i did not experienced that with the GT. I would say it may be comparable. A lot of the noise of vezel comss from the road and through the windows. The windows seem rather thin. The smoothest toad by far would be the new kpe extension and i would say you can still hear plenty of noise through the windows of vezel. It is quite a bare ride once you see it stripped during the soundproofing process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I booked the HRV non guarantee coe about 2 weeks ago from KM today first bid, secure coe already car shipment in dec, still have to wait long long Congrats, now you have the chance to say that you sometimes drive the same car as T2 Muayhahahahahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shaikjun Neutral Newbie October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Hi guys, Im a newbie to this forum, its a great place to get advice here, must thanks to those old members here for their valuable tips and advice,was reading abt Vezel here for abt 2 weeks, i just booked X modle from a Pi for 108K with 1 bid COE, manage to secure the COE yest, now waiting to get the car around mid dec once VITAS cleared it. Once again thanks to those kind members for all the advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Hmm..i was driving the lancer GT previously and the soundproofing seems to be ok. I did heard that the rear compartment of lancer was noisy though i did not experienced that with the GT. I would say it may be comparable. A lot of the noise of vezel comss from the road and through the windows. The windows seem rather thin. The smoothest toad by far would be the new kpe extension and i would say you can still hear plenty of noise through the windows of vezel. It is quite a bare ride once you see it stripped during the soundproofing process. bro Andy, Maybe you can try putting d Add-On Silent Sound Proofing Door Seal (3M Tape) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 bro Andy, Maybe you can try putting d Add-On Silent Sound Proofing Door Seal (3M Tape) Hi bro, perhaps can consider!! Have you tried and do you need to remove yiur original seal or uts add-on as its name suggested? Does it make it tougher to close the door? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Hi bro, perhaps can consider!! Have you tried and do you need to remove yiur original seal or uts add-on as its name suggested? Does it make it tougher to close the door? I have not try yet... I will be collecting my ride in 2 weeks time Click below link for more detail http://sggarage.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=77&products_id=597 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 I have not try yet... I will be collecting my ride in 2 weeks time Click below link for more detail http://sggarage.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=77&products_id=597 Thks bro. Always drop by edwin but he never intro me leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Congrats, now you have the chance to say that you sometimes drive the same car as T2 Muayhahahahahahah thanks bro. yours what color? mine is modern steel, I prefer white but ex gf wants this color ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...