Osprey23 Turbocharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 (edited) If Pool serious on beefing their strike force with Remy, they better move fast cos I understand gunners on verge of signing him!I think they already moved on from him as they have secured Sanchez. Once Sanchez completes his move to Arsenal, Barcelona will use the money to complete Suarez' deal. Anyway, hearing Spurs have made a move for him liao Edited July 9, 2014 by Osprey23 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Why not lukaku for 20+m instead? Though I know e grumpy one won't sell to direct rival..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Bro O23, Due to the links of lucas and reina to napoli, there have been some rumours of higuain moving in the opposite direction, did you hear anything in this regards? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Why not lukaku for 20+m instead? Though I know e grumpy one won't sell to direct rival..lol doubt he sees poo as a rival. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 If WC can increase player value, it should also decrease too right? Marcelo or oscar anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 doubt he sees poo as a rival. lol If so, mai tu liao!!!!25m worth it.. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 If so, mai tu liao!!!!25m worth it.. hahaha You talking about Lukaku? Think he's worth 25mil? I'm on the fence on this cos he does show some talent and being young can improve but he's attitude and 1st touch abit poor IMO. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 I believe Che will sell if offered 25mil even to direct rival cos I think Mourinho doesn't really rate him. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 If WC can increase player value, it should also decrease too right? Marcelo or oscar anyone? I would say Marcelo did play well yesterday although he is at the defensive side of a losing team 1-7 this morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Why not lukaku for 20+m instead? Though I know e grumpy one won't sell to direct rival..lol I think Chelsea rates him highly, they want 40m euros for him. He is apparently as good as Sanchez ;) Yes you are right, Chelsea unlikely to sell us Lukaku even if we want him. They are not even keen to sell us Bertrand, a LB whom they are not using. They are very worry now after selling us a striker whom they think is shite Also, we are closing to sign his compatriot who kept him out of the Belgium side, so I think we won't go for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Bro O23, Due to the links of lucas and reina to napoli, there have been some rumours of higuain moving in the opposite direction, did you hear anything in this regards? Read that bro but my take is unlikely. Napoli unlikely to sell and also, they have no intention to take Reina and Lucas perm. They are offerring loan deal. Hence, Higuain I feel is paper talk, trying to add 1 plus 1 and churn out a story. Right now, based on what I know, the forward we are currently registering strongest interest is Remy. That said, we might be working on another target as well whom I didn't hear about. Will update if I hear any development. Now is waiting for Markovic to confirm. If he adopt the right mentality, this boy will be a star. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 I believe Che will sell if offered 25mil even to direct rival cos I think Mourinho doesn't really rate him. He is not like arse wenger.. no balance sheet to keep.. Will sell for right price or to spite other teams.. Think they buay song sell ds to us liao.. quite difficult for this to happen.. I think Chelsea rates him highly, they want 40m euros for him. He is apparently as good as Sanchez ;) Yes you are right, Chelsea unlikely to sell us Lukaku even if we want him. They are not even keen to sell us Bertrand, a LB whom they are not using. They are very worry now after selling us a striker whom they think is shite Also, we are closing to sign his compatriot who kept him out of the Belgium side, so I think we won't go for him. Also never heard before.. hope don't be like Pyrex frenchie duds under GH.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 (edited) Also never heard before.. hope don't be like Pyrex frenchie duds under GH..Just my personal take. As mentioned before BR is likely to deploy 4-3-3 for next season and the central striker role already have Sturridge, Lambert and Borini. Any forward we will be signing is likely to be one who is comfortable operating wide. So far those targeted - Markovic, Origi, Remy and Sanchez are all in that mould. Edited July 9, 2014 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 He is not like arse wenger.. no balance sheet to keep.. Will sell for right price or to spite other teams.. Think they buay song sell ds to us liao.. quite difficult for this to happen.. Well you could be right on this and also it's a fact that Mourinho doesn't like Pool but that said the Chelsea of today under FFP rules is very different from several years ago and that's why I believe they will sell to fellow EPL clubs if the price is right. They would never have sold Mata to Man United few years back but did so cos the price was right! Time will tell though.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Well you could be right on this and also it's a fact that Mourinho doesn't like Pool but that said the Chelsea of today under FFP rules is very different from several years ago and that's why I believe they will sell to fellow EPL clubs if the price is right. They would never have sold Mata to Man United few years back but did so cos the price was right! Time will tell though.... Bro, you are right to say that he will sell players to BPL clubs at right price but he is still wary in selling to direct rival. Mata sale tells us 2 things: one, he don't see Man Utd under Moyes as a threat, two, he knows Matic will improve Chelsea more than Mata will improve Man Utd. Special one is shrewed, especially after he was screwed. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Bro, you are right to say that he will sell players to BPL clubs at right price but he is still wary in selling to direct rival. Mata sale tells us 2 things: one, he don't see Man Utd under Moyes as a threat, two, he knows Matic will improve Chelsea more than Mata will improve Man Utd. Special one is shrewed, especially after he was screwed. ;) Lol well said bro! This is a crucial year for Mourinho cos if no trophies for 2nd year running then I think RA will lose patience for sure! I personally think he's going backwards to his tried and trusted method of proven talent that's why he wants to sign that Tiago as a squad player when he got so many talented youngsters waiting to be given a chance. Young players will not want to sign for Chelsea if he's still around cos he nvr gives youth a chance and also his pragmatic approach is.... Chelsea were better under Ancelotti and I still don't understand why he was sacked at the corridor of Goodison Park for finishing second!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 I would say Marcelo did play well yesterday although he is at the defensive side of a losing team 1-7 this morning. Bro, sorry to disagree with you but I thought Marcelo has a horrible game last night. Most of the goals came from his side of the pitch IIRC. That said David Luiz also had a nightmare game together with the other defenders. My MOM is Tony Kroos!! Can't belive Bayern not willing to match his demands n looks like he's off to Real. Was hoping he came to EPL!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Jose Enrique is back. He will be like a new signing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...