"PAP MP Inderjit Singh confronts Singapore

Stevle

Then PM reply in Malayu? [laugh] [laugh]

Wouldn't lah... PM's english Cambridge trained one... so surely rely on his strongest language to debate...

I saw from the news that ah low using the headset while listening to PM's attack on him.. so must be listening to the translation in mandarin...

From the news also noticed the camera zoom in on 2 ministers(i think should be lawrence wong & chan cs) sniggering when ah low speaking back to the PM... perhaps at his lack of articulate english [sweatdrop]

stark contrast to see how Obama responds to those who challenge him...hahaa..first class!

Confidence! No need to thumb down on the small fry, fight only with the big boys! [thumbsup] for the President!

Wouldn't lah... PM's english Cambridge trained one... so surely rely on his strongest language to debate...

I saw from the news that ah low using the headset while listening to PM's attack on him.. so must be listening to the translation in mandarin...

From the news also noticed the camera zoom in on 2 ministers(i think should be lawrence wong & chan cs) sniggering when ah low speaking back to the PM... perhaps at his lack of articulate english [sweatdrop]

to me, i see it as a sign of weakness and lack of confidence to derail from the main issue and take it to a tangent to highlight on issues. WP still focusses on the key issue at hand and DRIFT. Speaks for itself who feels challenged here. Only the smaller people would say that LHL won, but in the longer term, LTK held his own pretty well and kept focus on the holistic persspective.

I would love to see what happen if at least one more GRC is taken by Opp in next GE. With current Opp members, already seems like the ruling party is feeling the heat and showing more true colour!

The Parliament time should be better spend discussing / agreeing or disagreeing on policy than question Opp party about their performance. We as the citizen should be the one to judge their performance through our votes during GE.

Call a Spade a Spade

Call a U-Turn a Shift is wrong.

U-Turn = car turn steering wheel fully to engage to go to the other road and travel in the OPPOSITE direction

Shift = car steer a little and enter in Lane 1 or Lane 3.

So Govt take back Buses is a shift or U-Turn ?

Explanation of government terminologies:

Shift = U-turn

Progressive = Minimum

Contracting = Nationalizing

Ponding = Flooding that does not last for weeks

Help you = Make your life worse

Swiss Standard of Living = Swiss Cost of Living

I would love to see what happen if at least one more GRC is taken by Opp in next GE. With current Opp members, already seems like the ruling party is feeling the heat and showing more true colour!

The Parliament time should be better spend discussing / agreeing or disagreeing on policy than question Opp party about their performance. We as the citizen should be the one to judge their performance through our votes during GE.

If a ceiling not clean could have a Parliament sitting, what is the rest of it....... its nothing ... :huh:

as mentioned in the other thread. Am sad to see the way it is turning out. LTK was celarly discussing the issues on 'constructive politics', etc and here, we have another saying that 'opposition substandard', 'inarticualte' etc. Clearly seems like back agst the wall and getting personal.

If i were mod there, i give yellow card aldy. Lock the thread(session) and start new thread...hahahaha

i have said it once, and many times too. I do not envy the current gahmen. The new generation are more savvy and they are not blinded by what the mainstream media says. They look for alternative CREDIBLE sources and discern for themselves. The battleground is now different from those eras where info was limited to the few sources only.

i could understand what LHL was feeling, hence he avoided eye contact when responding, for fear that if he looked straight into the eyes of LTK, he would lose control of his mind and body due to suppressed anger.

imagine LHL team r the ones executing the action; their ego hurt potentially when an onlooker just commented on what they do without physically assisting (similar to our immed. superior negative comment when we roll out certain action plan & face difficulty).

then again, PAP could have involved the oppo in execution of certain political action plans and attach their more able MP to keep track of the status / issue.

Explanation of government terminologies:

Shift = U-turn

Progressive = Minimum

Contracting = Nationalizing

Ponding = Flooding that does not last for weeks

Help you = Make your life worse

Swiss Standard of Living = Swiss Cost of Living

Only 1 thing you left out :

Spade = Spade

i could understand what LHL was feeling, hence he avoided eye contact when responding, for fear that if he looked straight into the eyes of LTK, he would lose control of his mind and body due to suppressed anger.

imagine LHL team r the ones executing the action; their ego hurt potentially when an onlooker just commented on what they do without physically assisting (similar to our immed. superior negative comment when we roll out certain action plan & face difficulty).

then again, PAP could have involved the oppo in execution of certain political action plans and attach their more able MP to keep track of the status / issue.

It's difficult when the driver who do not want a co-driver/navigator.

I firmly believe the current Govt has done more good than bad for the people. However, since 2011, the widening disconnect between them and the citizens remains. IMHO, they have not managed to address the hot issues convincingly and get the citizens on board to support the unpopular policies they are hell bent on implementing.

Sorry, since when has parliament been about discussing policies?

It's always been about wayang since all policy decisions are made beforehand behind closed doors. Then they kaysiao "discuss" in parliament for the public to see but the final outcomes are already foregone conclusions.

With "others" in parliament asking relevant questions and bringing up pertinent points to be considered (in a civilised manner too), they buay song and start slinging mud and obfuscating (actually they obfuscate all the time anyways).

Really classy yo.

cannot explain, den confuse lo... or drag time... like play street fighter, jab jab abit then jump around wait for time up.

Wah...u so pessimistic har? at least 2 lar.....that is progress!

Wow.....so bad!!

But I like!!! ha ha

Agreed. I just don't understand why The Speaker did not stop the "bickering".

Maybe they termed the debate as "constructive politics".

Anyway, we will pass judgement on their performance on the next election day.

Get ready for the report card :)

Agreed. I just don't understand why The Speaker did not stop the "bickering".

Maybe they termed the debate as "constructive politics".

Anyway, we will pass judgement on their performance on the next election day.

Get ready for the report card :)

Probably the "mod" in Parliament have different standard for OT as compared to MCF! ha ha

Then PM reply in Malayu? [laugh] [laugh]

He'll reply with his eloquent hokkien.. mee siam mai hum

Sorry, since when has parliament been about discussing policies?

It's always been about wayang since all policy decisions are made beforehand behind closed doors. Then they kaysiao "discuss" in parliament for the public to see but the final outcomes are already foregone conclusions.

With "others" in parliament asking relevant questions and bringing up pertinent points to be considered (in a civilised manner too), they buay song and start slinging mud and obfuscating (actually they obfuscate all the time anyways).

Really classy yo.

agree. classic example would be casino; decided to build liao then organize forum to appease non-supporters of casino.

democracy without "demo"?

He'll reply with his eloquent hokkien.. mee siam mai hum

more like long zhong kay liao (all additonal toppings - cost up, tax up (for mid-class), every $ up up)