Mazda 5 - requesting owners feedback

Dgeralds

U can go outside and do up ur own leather seat design. Wanted brown, but Mazda offers only black or white.

My 2nd last post -- after this can only respond one more time. 

2 baby car seats at the back topic

1. I think it's possible, after you moved your middle row to the front.
  2. But, you will have problem in put the seat belts for these kids
  3. the back door of Mazda 5 is strengthen on some area. But if you notice, there's about 30-50 cm gap from the door frame to the seats. That part is required as "impact absorber". The main danger upon collision is actually highest from the side, instead from the back.
  4. Consider to put 1 seat at the back row and another one in the middle row. After that have the middle gap to move between back and forth.

Edit: just realize you're asking only to put 1 seat at the back row..  [:/] silly me! But anyway - i think it fits. 

Hi!

Thank you....I will try to put 1 car seat in the middle row behind the driver seat and on the same side,another baby seat in the third row.

Hahaha...

Have a great weekend ahead!

U can go outside and do up ur own leather seat design. Wanted brown, but Mazda offers only black or white.

As I was doing my new car collection last week, I saw a M5 with brown leather seats and he mentioned that he requested it during booking and TE provided.

He managed to get an SE who was willing to talk to the installer. The SE for my case plainly said black or beige.

I wonder what would be the TE said about the warranty if I purchased the 'Standard' M5 and get the HU installed by 3rd party.... the installation is definitely going to cut some wires.... lol

After paying more than 100k - and yet - they still put the restriction when we replace HU?  [sly]

Unfortunately, as I am just the "willing" buyer - I am on the weaker side of the argument. 

I think for anyone from TE saying that, we should ask them to show the proof in writing. 

Do u guys off the i-stop when u expect frequent stops & go like traffic jams?

Scared the engine cannot tahan.

Do u guys off the i-stop when u expect frequent stops & go like traffic jams?

Scared the engine cannot tahan.

First week u find it annoying, second week u feel uncomfortable, three week unpresent, four week noticeable, five week fadedly. Eventually u will simply don't care liao.

I off my istop whenever i drive.

Reason: when my engine restart, my speakers stop working for 2-3 sec, think my amp is drawing too much power from the battery that will cause that.

Somehow when the engine restart, the vibration seems more obvious as compared to other mazda model.

First week u find it annoying, second week u feel uncomfortable, three week unpresent, four week noticeable, five week fadedly. Eventually u will simply don't care liao.

Which branch you went to?

Just went there yesterday to get my GPS SD card replaced, experienced the same symptoms as many other bros here over the weekend, the unit suddenly hanged and then an error message popped up saying unable to detect. 

2nak2vr.jpg

One thing I noticed is that the SD card was not located on top of the glove box like what another bro mentioned previously. For my case it was located beside the glove box, and it was accessed via a side panel as shown in the photo below.

2ep6c7l.jpg

Anyway the boss was very nice, managed to change the SD card for me to a Class 10 one, and even helped me to configure it and showed me some of the new settings options, took him less than 10 mins, all at no charge. Then came the upsell of other accessories for our car, like curtains, door visors, roof monitor, scuff plates, 8" OEM infotainment system, etc....think I might consider getting some upgrades from him soon hehe!

I off my istop whenever i drive.

Reason: when my engine restart, my speakers stop working for 2-3 sec, think my amp is drawing too much power from the battery that will cause that.

Somehow when the engine restart, the vibration seems more obvious as compared to other mazda model.

This is a sign of weak battery already. Happened to me previously too. Do you happen to tap your car cam to car battery directly for 24x7 recording also?

This is a sign of weak battery already. Happened to me previously too. Do you happen to tap your car cam to car battery directly for 24x7 recording also?

No leh. Happen to me from 1st monh of collection when i reinstall my ice.

My car cam is off when my engine is off. Not 24/7. So definitely not week battery. I assume is due to the high power my amp requires which cause the cut off. Cos my rear speakers tt are connecting directly to the head unit is still working

No leh. Happen to me from 1st monh of collection when i reinstall my ice.

My car cam is off when my engine is off. Not 24/7. So definitely not week battery. I assume is due to the high power my amp requires which cause the cut off. Cos my rear speakers tt are connecting directly to the head unit is still working

Mine doesn't have this symptom until the battery weakened. After battery replacement, everything's fine. Mine's a 4ch amp some more, or maybe my amp not as powerful as yours.

Yeaaah - probably you're right. But the current price trend doesn't make Mazda 5 attractive.

They increase the price few times last week - it looks like they're considering that COE will go higher and higher. And to attract the crowd, they'll throw-in the sweetener of 10K reduction (like they did over the weekend). 

Check out my attached image and see the difference between their price point and COE.

I signed on the line in end May when the price was $107,888 (6 bits NG)

June 8th  round 1, no joy.

June 22nd round 2, got it!

So my car price minus COE is :

$107,888 - $57,010 = $50,878

Just waiting for collection

June 8th round 1, no joy.

Good deal! Did TE give you a good price for your old ride?

June 8th round 1, no joy.

Mazda was quite aggressive during the last COE bidding. What colour did you get?

For my case, they gave me a better price than other ADs. But still not as much as what I wanted.

Only got $36,000 for my 2010 Fit. Was expecting higher.

Mazda was quite aggressive during the last COE bidding. What colour did you get?

Silver