The best way to prepare for retirement is to use less CPF $$

sorry boss....i have nothing to show

my cpf oa got less than $300 inside

you better show yours lah.....tiagong you have more than half a million inside in total

[wave][thumbsup]

If i show, people say i haolian.

If you show, people clap clap.

So better you show.

Moreover you are my sifu.

In MCF, most people above 40yrs of age have more than half a million in CPF.

Definitely no big deal.

But only few people like you, have close to $1mil in CPF at this age.

No wonder you are my sifu, Sifu.

Edited by Throttle2

sorry boss....i have nothing to show

my cpf oa got less than $300 inside

you better show yours lah.....tiagong you have more than half a million inside in total

[wave]  [thumbsup]

half a mil?

Sifu, you dun insult him can? i know of retirees who make less than 2.5k p/m when they were working who have more than 200k in CPF.

BTW, how come your OA so little inside? You use everything to pay for your GCB? But I'm sure your other accounts like SA/RA/AA/BA sure got more t2 la.

Edited by Kusje

medishield life

if only one sole bread winner in the family of 4 (2 kids) and earning less than 2500 gross.

in no time the yearly premium deducted and after subsidy ends, there would hardly any money left for anything else. Retired people with no income, would also wipe out their account.

then force relatives to contribute to their account

medishield life

if only one sole bread winner in the family of 4 (2 kids) and earning less than 2500 gross.

in no time the yearly premium deducted and after subsidy ends, there would hardly any money left for anything else. Retired people with no income, would also wipe out their account.

then force relatives to contribute to their account

Thats my situation.

Solebreadwinner

2 kids and wife (no income)

If i show, people say i haolian.

If you show, people clap clap.

So better you show.

Moreover you are my sifu.

In MCF, most people above 40yrs of age have more than half a million in CPF.

Definitely no big deal.

But only few people like you, have close to $1mil in CPF at this age.

No wonder you are my sifu, Sifu.

You dun show people also say you haolian. So show also no make any difference lah.

Anyway, do agree that a few hundred k in cpf for those in 40s is quite common. 800+ or more is more for those who dun touch cpf for housing.

You dun show people also say you haolian. So show also no make any difference lah.

Anyway, do agree that a few hundred k in cpf for those in 40s is quite common. 800+ or more is more for those who dun touch cpf for housing.

Yah, you know, i am treated so unfairly in here, but i also just move on.

haha ... many also like to include their hdb market price hor

smelly smelly $500k ... 8/10 sporean are millionaires

if you are a resident of pinnacle\duxton or cityview\boonkeng ... huat until siao ah!

SA will be converted to RA once you hit 55. So if your SA does not meet the minimum sum, they will hijack from your OA ya...ð

If sa and ord add up more than RA requirement can take out the balance?

This week received my annual cpf "bank" statement. Eye wide wide..tongue licking..

Edited by Kopites

Yah, you know, i am treated so unfairly in here, but i also just move on.

ð©

$800k is for almost elite, becos since salary contribution already capped, the only way is bonus contribution. Real real elite got no cpf. They dont need that ...wahah

I jobless since end 2015, no bonus to speak of only small cpf from my data entry job

Sighð«ðª

When did you change job from tabke wiper to data entry job?

Yes..due to hdb income ceiling many only draw the minimum monthly income. Is the annual bonus portion that push up the cpf saving. 800k in total at age 40/50 should not be rare.

When did you change job from tabke wiper to data entry job?

Yes..due to hdb income ceiling many only draw the minimum monthly income. Is the annual bonus portion that push up the cpf saving. 800k in total at age 40/50 should not be rare.

I very long no more table wiping. Since Dec 2015

Data entry was last year until dec. part time only but got cpf.

Now jobless.

Very cham, plse give chance.

Thanks

This week received my annual cpf "bank" statement. Eye wide wide..tongue licking..

Can de.

Wah wah, how much how much, got $800k right?

There is a company that allows property investment on the blockchain. Feel not a bad opportunity as an investment diversification. 

Don't think can post here later become advertising, those who interested just PM me. 

ERS = 3 x BRS = $256,500 in 2018 ... increase year-on-year [sweatdrop]

whats the max amount one can put into ra? What are the interest rates for them? Tia....

post-7984-0-82705000-1520842403_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-82962100-1520842774.jpg

Hit the max quickly so your interest rates will match with their increase.

Don't need to worry about ERS. ERS is optional. FRS or BRS will be ideal already if you have other sources of passive income.

ERS = 3 x BRS = $256,500 in 2018 ... increase year-on-year [sweatdrop]

Edited by Showster