2015 Subaru WRX

kobayashiGT

Do you find the new 2015 Subaru WRX attractive?   

160 members have voted

1. 1. Do you find the new 2015 Subaru WRX attractive?

• YES
    • NO

Source : http://www.carscoops.com/2014/07/2015-subaru-wrx-sti-is-most-technically.html

2015 Subaru WRX STI is "The Most Technically Specialized Car" for Under $40,000

Subaru-WRX-0.jpg

Think of a car that provides more performance and capability in one single fairly-affordable package than the Subaru WRX STI. In Europe, there may be some alternatives, but for US buyers it really is the most technically specialized car for under $40,000, as CNET’s Brian Cooley points out in this review.

Its interior is still about a decade behind the competition, but then again this could be thought of as a character-building feature of the car, and not a true negative point – it will feel quite dingy if you’ve just stepped out of a luxury limo, but otherwise you should be able to live with it.

Buying and driving one of these is worth it for the experience of having so much control and grip within easy reach, with handling limits that can be gently and progressively approached. Subarueven went ahead and ignored the electric power steering trend and gave the STI a proper hydraulic rack – that alone should make some enthusiasts really happy…

By Andrei Nedelea

The carshow prototype was much better, more muscular and 'fierce'.

The commercialised variant... meh... and what's with the big out of place wing?

I noticed that all the reviews on the WRX is all about it's technical aspects, power etc. Definitely nothing on the aesthetics of it.

BUT, given the money, I would still buy the 2015 WRX. Fanboy mah...

I thought there's an estate version called Levorg? I prefer this. Looks more mature and w/o the wing which I dun really fancy.

SUBARU_LEVORG_01.JPG

I thought there's an estate version called Levorg? I prefer this. Looks more mature and w/o the wing which I dun really fancy.

subaru-levorg-concepts-tokyo-auto-salon-

[bounce2]:wub: :wub: More into turbo wagons... [:p]

Edited by Holdenutessv

Look like civic meh? haha. The FD2R arh?

Yes.

You don't think so meh?

Yes.

You don't think so meh?

Erm.... No leh. I kinda think it the headlamp look like the Lancer EX. hahah.

mitsubishi-lancer_key_10.jpg

Don't view it front and back. View it from the side, it does look like a civic, more so to the latest civic.

I would prefer the Levorg with the 1.6 turbo over WRX anytime. It is strange that there are so many interest express around the world for this Levorg but Japanese say that it's only for their market. I really don't understand the Jap these days for their action to move further into backwards. Since there had been interest for the model overseas, wouldn't it will gain more by exporting it?

[bounce2] More into turbo wagons... [:p]

Wagons are more for family man....cos can put baby prams, etc behind....

Then you drive on the road, the [gorgeous] will know you are married man !!! [ [laugh]

Wagons are more for family man....cos can put baby prams, etc behind....

Then you drive on the road, the [gorgeous] will know you are married man !!! [ [laugh]

Or a not yet married man who is well prepared [grin] But this one less chance... [rolleyes]

Edited by Holdenutessv

Erm.... No leh. I kinda think it the headlamp look like the Lancer EX. hahah.

mitsubishi-lancer_key_10.jpg

This EVO X has been around for more than 5 years. Still look better than the new WRX [thumbsup]

Haha. Yah. Agree. They are like sworn enemy leh. hahah

Sales guy told me WRX is just under $150k with 3yrs service.

I'm okay with the look of the WRX but the Levorg is better. I'm just not okay with the WRX having quite a hard ride, which for SG is fine but will sure loosen a tooth or two over the bay.

Power, steering, gearbox (even), seats are good, not quite enough "stuff" inside and the dash still looks a bit cheap but for 4-doors, space for 5-seats and luggage it's difficult to beat at the price. My old STi5 I think was still better, even ran a bit softer on the suspension I think.