Fuel tank cannot be lower than one quarter

Aerosmith

Maybe u can advise us how u drive for another 80 litres????? I never tried that b4? [speechless]

Stopping filling when it "auto click" is a safety feature. There sud b some air in yr tank in case u get hit from behind yr tank wil not rupture n spill petrol everywhere. Air can b compressed n liquid cannot. [scholar]

If I pump in Msia I also heck care n fill to the brim.

The light will come on in my car when there are two bars of petrol left. By this time, there is about 8 litres left. No problem with another 80km. Haha.

It was a typo. So sorry. But I don't usually do that. It is dangerous. I ever drove once in Msia until no bar at all before I reach the petrol kiosk just before I exited the toll in Msia side.

Go into Msia means must fill to the brim lar. Haha. Now want to go in also must make sure got lights go in then more worth it leh.

Not true, I feel it gets more powerful....cos car is lighter, engine pulling less weight. [laugh]

Yeah true. Car is lighter. Can feel more torque when u press accelerator once light turns green. Like drag race...lol [thumbsup]

So worried carry 1 jellycan of fuel lah. Just kidding it is illegal not to mention hazardous.

This reminds me of the story of some soldiers driving Land Rover which had jerry cans of diesel, AND WATER behind. When topping up the LR at night, of course we know what happened next that resulted in an engine overhaul!

Hahahaha. Ya typo lah. My fingers too big for the keyboard. [laugh]

If I really Pimp in Jb, sure I wud hv invited u all for some good action at special prices. [thumbsup]

Kana caught by Tvt red handed hahaha

This thread seems similar to recently one fren telling me

How come you on your air con right after you start your car n why straight drive off without warming up???

I replied: how come can't on air con once started car leh???

Similar to certain extend

[laugh] u seriously cannot see the smoke? or just playing along? [laugh]

[sly]

Aiyah. Same company that selling "Magic Stone" n chemical to wash those Nigerian Black US$.

Dun confuse him lah. [dizzy]

Yea bro. Learnt something new from mcf... but it's a habit to keep my petrol level healthy alrdy. petrol station just outside my estate only. sibei convenient. [:p]

Ya MCF is a great place to learn many stuff about cars.

And can learn about "other" stuff even.

Kinda like a mix of Car club n SammyBoy all rolled into one. [thumbsup] . [sly]

So worried carry 1 jellycan of fuel lah. Just kidding it is illegal not to mention hazardous.

If u feel for some desert, u can also take some jelly from the jelly can to eat.

But only petrol/diesel in a Jerrycan. [sly]

The light will come on in my car when there are two bars of petrol left. By this time, there is about 8 litres left. No problem with another 80km. Haha.

It was a typo. So sorry. But I don't usually do that. It is dangerous. I ever drove once in Msia until no bar at all before I reach the petrol kiosk just before I exited the toll in Msia side.

Go into Msia means must fill to the brim lar. Haha. Now want to go in also must make sure got lights go in then more worth it leh.

Hee hee. Ya OK. [wave]

This reminds me of the story of some soldiers driving Land Rover which had jerry cans of diesel, AND WATER behind. When topping up the LR at night, of course we know what happened next that resulted in an engine overhaul!

Lucky they never put the jelly into the landrover petrol tank n petrol into their stomachs. [lipsrsealed]

The only thing is how much trust u have on your fuel meter guage. Got an ex collegue happily driving his Mitsubishi lancer wondring why his fuel comsumption this time so good. The meter at quarter tank don't go down one.

Until a fateful day when he was driving the car out of the company got a call from him to come down and help him push. Bloody hell push and push cannot start leh. no choice call tow truck tow to petrol station pump up wala engine vroom vroom ha ha .

Edited by Waterh2o

The only thing is how much trust u have on your fuel meter guage. Got an ex collegue happily driving his Mitsubishi lancer wondring why his fuel comsumption this time so good. The meter at quarter tank don't go down one.

Until a fateful day when he was driving the car out of the company got a call from him to come down and help him push. Bloody hell push and push cannot start leh. no choice call tow truck tow to petrol station pump up wala engine vroom vroom ha ha .

That's why you must make it a habit to reset the mileage meter after every full tank

that is why i don't relie only on the fuel gauge to decide when to pump.

mileage is the best indicator.

Ya MCF is a great place to learn many stuff about cars.

And can learn about "other" stuff even.

Kinda like a mix of Car club n SammyBoy all rolled into one. [thumbsup] . [sly]

Not trying to be a saint but I rather do without the SammyBoy comparison... Saw some comments on FB few weeks back comparing MCF to SBF... Truthfully nothing to be proud of... Too much of something = overkill liao lah.... Other than that great car community to be in...

Edited by StreetFight3r

Not trying to be a saint but I rather do without the SammyBoy comparison... Saw some comments on FB few weeks back comparing MCF to SBF... Truthfully nothing to be proud of... Too much of something = overkill liao lah.... Other than that great car community to be in...

What FB comments? Any link ? [:/]

330? You drive Ferrari or Aston martin?

nah... no bluff you wan. just went to pump when needle was at empty. no light yet.

post-66718-0-58188000-1408090519.jpg

that is the usual qty.

at average 11km to the liter, that is about 330 must top up liow.

[sweatdrop]