Upgrade to EC

Starhub

Same for me, toying with the idea to upgrade to a 18 yrs old HDB EA flat from 5-rooms flat but will need to take another 20yrs 300k loan but with $140k cash return and OA will be fully depleted. After renovation, probably the cash return reduce to $80k.

I think not worth it if the size of EA is not significantly bigger than your 5 room

Dont forget that all benefits which ties to housing size will be reduced too

Huh?.. 300k for 20yrs loan and zero OA?.. I know I won't do that, over my dead body...hehe

upgrade is a trap !!!

unless it is really really really ... i repeat really necessary ...

how many is really in this situation?

upgrader is a fantasy keyword for con job ... lol

Your upgrade is not the same as Blackyu. He upgraded to a bigger flat with no debts and half a brand new car.

I downgraded from a fully paid EA to a 2 bedder EC with loan of 450k and cash of 700k from sale of EA.

Your upgrade is not the same as Blackyu. He upgraded to a bigger flat with no debts and half a brand new car.

I downgraded from a fully paid EA to a 2 bedder EC with loan of 450k and cash of 700k from sale of EA.

This is downgrade in space only but upgrade in status and lifestyle :)

No "upgrade" for me. Car and flat fully paid for, nice feeling this.

Wa...t2 sure praise u one..hee hee

U can afford to buy anything u like now liao....nice nice

I think not worth it if the size of EA is not significantly bigger than your 5 room

Dont forget that all benefits which ties to housing size will be reduced too

Should be from 120 sqm to 141 sqm

This is downgrade in space only but upgrade in status and lifestyle :)

Wa...t2 sure praise u one..hee hee

U can afford to buy anything u like now liao....nice nice

No no no ... have to be frugal, what one needs and what one wants is totally different. Trying very hard to save as much as we can, money don't grow on trees and may get retrenched anytime. Hoping to retire peacefully.

Huh?.. 300k for 20yrs loan and zero OA?.. I know I won't do that, over my dead body...hehe

That is why, I am toying with the idea. Also not many EA is within walking distance of 2 coffee shop, mall, mrt, statium, park, swimming pool.

Edited by Ghgan

upgrade is a trap !!!

unless it is really really really ... i repeat really necessary ...

how many is really in this situation?

upgrader is a fantasy keyword for con job ... lol

economic-slavery.png

Should be from 120 sqm to 141 sqm

Consider 5 room to 5 room upgrade? Dont need to top much for a bigger 5 room? Size should be around 130sqm.

that's the way to go...those with 4 bedrooms type. Although the fourth is a "study" room, it's much more spacious than current bedroom.

Consider 5 room to 5 room upgrade? Dont need to top much for a bigger 5 room? Size should be around 130sqm.

all trying to cash out OA

i still thinking whether to transfer my OA to wife's CPF to earn higher interest

[grin]

I think CPF OA cannot be directly transferred right?

all trying to cash out OA

i still thinking whether to transfer my OA to wife's CPF to earn higher interest

[grin]