Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Heh...this one better...my old school Sometimes we forget / don't realise about different lifestyles... My daughters school would be one of the biggest (if not THE biggest) primary schools in NZ - but it is simply a standard primary school here ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Dude - got plus and minus... I see the things that my kids get to participate in now because of the size of the school and am very de jealous - things like math contests, national day parade, CCA, learn Malay, have writing contests... Lots of things that are very good and I turn very green that stuff like this not possible when I was a kid - how to do when you only have 20+ students from age 5 through 12? Mind you - I do remember for another primary school I attended - our graduating year we wrote and performed our own play for the year end concert - that was fun :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Dude - got plus and minus... I see the things that my kids get to participate in now because of the size of the school and am very de jealous - things like math contests, national day parade, CCA, learn Malay, have writing contests... Lots of things that are very good and I turn very green that stuff like this not possible when I was a kid - how to do when you only have 20+ students from age 5 through 12? Mind you - I do remember for another primary school I attended - our graduating year we wrote and performed our own play for the year end concert - that was fun :-) very different lah which one better which one worse off is really very diffcult to say everyone decides his own path Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 very different lah which one better which one worse off is really very diffcult to say everyone decides his own path 100% true ... different folks, different strokes - It was a great childhood - by the same token - I sometimes wonder what might have been if I had the same chances my kids have... Which is better? I dunno.. But when people criticise the system here, while I agree too much stress I also have to give thumbs up to the opportunities No one system is perfect - you have to take good with bad and decide which is most important to you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Heh... this is the view from the front lawn of my childhood house...old_house.png Oh. You are one of those country bumpkin in the city..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Oh. You are one of those country bumpkin in the city..... I think the correct term is "mountain tortoise" right? Very much so ;-) I often feel like one of the Clampetts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 From a place with 10 people per km sq to 10,000 people per km sq. yours is the wrong basis an old advert used to tell me the correct comparison is number of cows in NZ vs number of humans in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Everybody talking about location and views. Nobody talk interior? I'm looking at an ec brochure where master bedroom size for 4 bdrm unit is 8.4m2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Everybody talking about location and views. Nobody talk interior? I'm looking at an ec brochure where master bedroom size for 4 bdrm unit is 8.4m2 Now you know why I'm not talking about ec..I want living space, not big balcony for laundry drying....Hehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I'm a country boy...I scared of too many cars and too many people agitating me Hee hee Lck is a nice place for a country boy Everybody talking about location and views. Nobody talk interior? I'm looking at an ec brochure where master bedroom size for 4 bdrm unit is 8.4m2 Wa....serious....very small le.....no space to maneuver I think the correct term is "mountain tortoise" right? Very much so ;-) I often feel like one of the Clampetts Hee hee....But your brain certainly don't process like one, have seen u in action in a no. of threads....city boy for sure..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 since we are on upgrade, i think i can post it here.. a buddy gives me an idea recently on how to cash out some money and upgrade, just want to get your thought on this idea.. pros and cons... i have a fully paid-up 4-rm flat, should be able to fetch around $430-$450 (used to be smelly smelly $500K+ 1.5 yr ago)... he suggested me to upgrade to a new 5-rm BTO (going as 2nd timer) if sell 4-rm at $430, $197K+$30K(interest)+$81.5K (half of profit) will go back into cpf, -40K(levy to gov for nation building). balance left $81.5K cash roll out from this deal. (total proceed of 308.5K goes back into cpf OA account) Then, buy a new BTO 5-rm flat at $400k. take $20K from the cash profited as DP, then the rest from CPF can clear, no loan necessary). now, i have a new 5-rm BTO and 61.5K cash on hand for new car DP.. hehe... the down side is my OA amount drop by 71.5K (use to fully pay up the new flat) and have to start accumulating again.... those who has done this before, what is the pros and cons, can share?.. I think it's better for you to keep your fully paid sundial better. I don't really see any real tangible benefit of upgrading. As long as you are comfortable with your current house and location, just stick with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I think it's better for you to keep your fully paid sundial better. I don't really see any real tangible benefit of upgrading. As long as you are comfortable with your current house and location, just stick with it. Sundial a nice place to stay, exclusive basement car park. best to keep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I think it's better for you to keep your fully paid sundial better. I don't really see any real tangible benefit of upgrading. As long as you are comfortable with your current house and location, just stick with it. How you know I live in sundial huh?...Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Sundial a nice place to stay, exclusive basement car park. best to keep Yeah...I like the basement carpark .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Stalker spotted....hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Stalker spotted....hahaha Scary hor... . Wonder will tomorrow morning when collecting my car, a note on my windscreen read 'i know what you did last summer'.... Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Scary hor... . Wonder will tomorrow morning when collecting my car, a note on my windscreen read 'i know what you did last summer'.... Hehe... Wait the note state the correct underwear colour yesterday. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...