Dafansu Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Any bro check out Sol Acres in Choa Chu Kang. One agent told me 3 bedroom about $600k++. Location so so. Need to take LRT to Bukit Panjang MRT. very spacious between blks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Son in horizon, within 1km and potentially nearer to horizon aslo dot know new place yet lar....Hehehe.. Heee...ok. scholl not issue then. How is horizon? Almost send dotter there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Well personally i've not seen. Least number of units i've seen is 8 units/level Sama sama lah. I also got many ideas every year. haha... Mine is 6 units per level....3 elevators per block Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Heee...ok. scholl not issue then. How is horizon? Almost send dotter there Well, teacher didn't complaint, son didn't complaint, ok lor. ...Hehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Mine is 6 units per level....3 elevators per block Wah a lot of storeys? Mine is 10 units per level (2 are retirement studio apartments) with 2 elevators Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Wah a lot of storeys? Mine is 10 units per level (2 are retirement studio apartments) with 2 elevators Low ....17th storey only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Low ....17th storey only... Then that's a lot of elevators. To make u feel better, i went to kaypoh at the Clementi DBSS. They have 3 elevators for 40 floors. Think 7-8 units per level. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Then that's a lot of elevators. To make u feel better, i went to kaypoh at the Clementi DBSS. They have 3 elevators for 40 floors. Think 7-8 units per level. Actually more lifts, ppl don't wait for oncoming ones...or purposely take another lift instead of sharing.....waste energy resources Bt panjang n toapayoh Clementi Bishan etc flats r taller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Need to take LRT to Bukit Panjang MRT. very spacious between blks. Oh oh... beside petrol kiosk and 2 LRT stations away from Central. Mmmm still thinking ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 The least is 1 lift to 2 units, these are the upgraded ones, last time lift only on 5, 7, 9, 12 that kind Also seen some 5 units per level, quite nice and quiet This is also a point of consideration during house hunting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 (edited) yah... and knowing myself very well, i will just think hard on the idea for awhile, cool down and revisit this plan later date... just like i could spend days/weeks reading up SSD hdd after that post about better and faster boot up, blablabla... and then i have all the items added into my Amazon cart but just cant commit to buy.. been asking myself, is this a want or need?... i dont really need it actually ....hehehe.... never an impulsive buyer.... my immediate big ticket item is car.. hehe..current car left 1.5yr, DP ready, only waiting for timing... punggol should have leh... .. my punggol flat is not even 10yrs old,... Bro, how many times can you buy sell house to fund a 10 year old carSave up for this 1.5 years for the down payment is much wiser Car is whether worth the buy is your call Not say I very lich, can suka suka down pay car I also need to save up to renew Coe one Then that's a lot of elevators. To make u feel better, i went to kaypoh at the Clementi DBSS. They have 3 elevators for 40 floors. Think 7-8 units per level. If take 7, 93 units share one lift? Err.... Wanna charge erp?Normal hdb is about 40-50 units per lift Edited July 2, 2015 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Bro, how many times can you buy sell house to fund a 10 year old car Save up for this 1.5 years is much wiser Car is whether worth the buy is your call Hehe, the main objective of this upgrade is never about the car....., getting a new car replacement is already in plan long ago... This hdb upgrade is something new, brought up by a buddy... Don't think I will bite anytime soon thou... Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 punggol should have leh... .. my punggol flat is not even 10yrs old,... If you are already staying in punggol, then how far can the new place be? Unless you are staying in matured estate then the trade off is bigger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Hehe, the main objective of this upgrade is never about the car....., getting a new car replacement is already in plan long ago... This hdb upgrade is something new, brought up by a buddy... Don't think I will bite anytime soon thou... Hehe... Ponggol new launch quite good If can get 5 room top floor sea view, everyday song song http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201508/$file/Punggol.pdf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Ponggol new launch quite good If can get 5 room top floor sea view, everyday song song http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201508/$file/Punggol.pdf Yeah,..this coming Aug bto got sea view.... But wife doesn't like near sea, she worry the 'salty' wind and air will damage our house and stuff...Hehehe.... When I first move to my current flat, if the sky is clear, I can see the wheel from my living hall.. Can even see ndp fireworks. . Then suddenly they build flat like no tomorrow, now the nice view gone already... Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Yeah,..this coming Aug bto got sea view.... But wife doesn't like near sea, she worry the 'salty' wind and air will damage our house and stuff...Hehehe.... When I first move to my current flat, if the sky is clear, I can see the wheel from my living hall.. Can even see ndp fireworks. . Then suddenly they build flat like no tomorrow, now the nice view gone already... Hehe... This is just opposite Punggol Timor, it's a sand storage area, the house gonna be very dusty. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 (edited) This is just opposite Punggol Timor, it's a sand storage area, the house gonna be very dusty. machiam dune not only that the opposite is pasir gudang, JB's industrial area when the north east wind is blowing, good luck Edited July 3, 2015 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 the opposite is pasir gudang, JB's industrial area when the north east wind is blowing, good luck 只要不是西北风就没问题 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...