Upgrade to EC

Starhub

you made me re-zoom the pict juz to be sure... [:p]

zoom where zoom what? use what zoom?

need Sigma's legendary big mama? [laugh]

01b151c88da08ddc655c0210.L-500x200.jpg

I think CPF OA cannot be directly transferred right?

can do direct via online for husband and wife.

blackyv huat liao.

'Unpopular' Sengkang, Punggol flats' values soar
Build-To-Order (BTO) flats in Sengkang and Punggol may have been unpopular when they were first launched, with complaints over the location and lack of amenities.
But home buyers who signed up for the flats 10 years ago are now having the last laugh, with the value of their homes nearly tripling.
The Straits Times looked at data provided by SRX Property on flats launched in and after 2002, when the BTO system began.
Of these, Sengkang four-roomers with leases starting in 2009 saw the most number of transactions. They had cost up to $205,000 when first launched around 2005.
Their average resale price over the past three years was $566,880, about 2.8 times the highest price that home owners would have paid to HDB.
Over the past year, even though the market has cooled, Sengkang four-roomers still regularly fetch above $500,000 on the resale market. Even the lowest recorded sale was $410,000, twice the highest original launch price.
The second-most common transactions were those of Punggol four-roomers with leases beginning in 2007.
Their average resale price was $484,577 overall, though this has dipped to $449,208 since last year.
But this is still more than 2.5 times the highest launch price in 2003, when HDB offered these for $138,000 to $178,000.
Analysts noted that the overall market over the past 10 years has also improved, with the resale price index rising by about 90 per cent.
But BTO units have rightly beat the market, said R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng, who added: "These are subsidised flats, so it is a given that the prices will appreciate significantly between occupation and when they can be resold."
Another factor is that those once underdeveloped towns have blossomed, he added.
Marketing manager Frieda Chan and her husband sold their four-room Sengkang flat, which they had bought for $193,000, for more than $500,000 last month.
"We didn't expect to sell it so quickly," said Ms Chan, 34, who found a buyer within a week.
The couple, who have two daughters, bought a jumbo resale flat in Ang Mo Kio. They paid about $800,000 for it, and Ms Chan's in-laws will be moving in with them.
"I think it's worth it," she said. "We wanted a bigger space and it will be closer to my older daughter's primary school and our workplaces."

Same for me, toying with the idea to upgrade to a 18 yrs old HDB EA flat from 5-rooms flat but will need to take another 20yrs 300k loan but with $140k cash return and OA will be fully depleted. After renovation, probably the cash return reduce to $80k.

for EA in matured estate, smelly smelly also $800K and above [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Need to meet some criteria like OA+SA=>half of MS?

New ideas forming in my head...

can do direct via online for husband and wife.

blackyv huat liao.

Build-To-Order (BTO) flats in Sengkang and Punggol may have been unpopular when they were first launched, with complaints over the location and lack of amenities.

But home buyers who signed up for the flats 10 years ago are now having the last laugh, with the value of their homes nearly tripling.

The Straits Times looked at data provided by SRX Property on flats launched in and after 2002, when the BTO system began.

Of these, Sengkang four-roomers with leases starting in 2009 saw the most number of transactions. They had cost up to $205,000 when first launched around 2005.

Their average resale price over the past three years was $566,880, about 2.8 times the highest price that home owners would have paid to HDB.

Over the past year, even though the market has cooled, Sengkang four-roomers still regularly fetch above $500,000 on the resale market. Even the lowest recorded sale was $410,000, twice the highest original launch price.

The second-most common transactions were those of Punggol four-roomers with leases beginning in 2007.

Their average resale price was $484,577 overall, though this has dipped to $449,208 since last year.

But this is still more than 2.5 times the highest launch price in 2003, when HDB offered these for $138,000 to $178,000.

Analysts noted that the overall market over the past 10 years has also improved, with the resale price index rising by about 90 per cent.

But BTO units have rightly beat the market, said R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng, who added: "These are subsidised flats, so it is a given that the prices will appreciate significantly between occupation and when they can be resold."

Another factor is that those once underdeveloped towns have blossomed, he added.

Marketing manager Frieda Chan and her husband sold their four-room Sengkang flat, which they had bought for $193,000, for more than $500,000 last month.

"We didn't expect to sell it so quickly," said Ms Chan, 34, who found a buyer within a week.

The couple, who have two daughters, bought a jumbo resale flat in Ang Mo Kio. They paid about $800,000 for it, and Ms Chan's in-laws will be moving in with them.

"I think it's worth it," she said. "We wanted a bigger space and it will be closer to my older daughter's primary school and our workplaces."

[email protected]

This family interviewed by the press is staying in Sundial, directly above my dad's unit. Unit comes with double volumn ceiling and got one of the best unblocked views from Singapore Flyer to JB

I think CPF OA cannot be directly transferred right?

can transfer....just cannot claim tax relief

many would agree an upgrade is a increment in size of flat.

for me, its a personal choice as i rank life styles and ambiance as a lead runner.

unless one is forced by liquidation of asset, moving to a smaller house has little significance to me.

bigger house do not equate to more comfy one....imo

that's the way to go...those with 4 bedrooms type. Although the fourth is a "study" room, it's much more spacious than current bedroom.

Yes yes...u guru in HDBee huh...that's exactly what i meant, instead of getting a small 5 room, go for a big 5 room

Get more space and still enjoy the perks of 5 room classification

:)

that's the way to go...those with 4 bedrooms type. Although the fourth is a "study" room, it's much more spacious than current bedroom.

Yup, it is really spacious even if you exclude the aircon ledge, should be around 139sqm. See a similar EA 146sqm floor plan below

HDB-1993-1998-EA-point-146sqm.png

blackyv huat liao.

hehe... [grin] when i moved to punggol in 2007, most people reaction was "huh!, so ulu, why buy there?..".. [laugh]

but then, actually i was aiming for a few unit at Buangkok area, not as ulu as punggol.. .. those unit sold before our turn (i bought it during WIS scheme).. this punggol unit is a blessing in disguise .. [:p]

hehe... [grin] when i moved to punggol in 2007, most people reaction was "huh!, so ulu, why buy there?..".. [laugh]

but then, actually i was aiming for a few unit at Buangkok area, not as ulu as punggol.. .. those unit sold before our turn (i bought it during WIS scheme).. this punggol unit is a blessing in disguise .. [:p]

you huat even more if you had bought buangkok area

We also got during WIS - but was in 2004 period...

One friend got 17th floor - super high ceiling in bedroom - has built a mezzanine bed so more space

for EA in matured estate, smelly smelly also $800K and above [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

That is correct, that explain why need to take $300k loan for 20yrs.

@Blackyv, is this you? [laugh]

Couple reject lucrative offers for flat
Yeo Sam JoThe Straits TimesWednesday, Jul 08, 2015
20150707_brian_st.jpg
Mr Brian Chee, 41, his wife Catherine Low, 38, their daughter Heidi, five, and son Reygan, eight, live in a top-floor four-room flat in Punggol East. They are happy there and have no intention to sell despite attractive resale prices. Photo
Step into Mr Brian Chee and Ms Catherine Low's four-room flat in Punggol, and one is greeted by a steady breeze and stunning views of Serangoon Reservoir, Pulau Ubin and even Malaysia.
Little wonder then that the couple have no intention of selling their 18th-floor flat, even though property agents have come to them with lucrative offers.
Last year, an agent promised them $600,000 for their unit - more than three times the $170,000 they paid for the flat.
But they were quick to refuse.
"We were not tempted at all," said Mr Chee, a 41-year-old stay-at-home father. "We like the greenery and environment, and it's very quiet and peaceful here."
The couple moved into their top-floor unit in Block 167A, Punggol East in 2007. They applied for the Build-To-Order flat in 2003.

@Blackyv, is this you? [laugh]

Ummm.... Shhhh.... That block got people jump before... Hehehe....

consperm, no need to see [laugh]

you see he arm chio until so happy [laugh]

Hello... That chap a stay at home daddy, I'm the sole breadwinner daddy hor... . Chop stamp, double comsperm not me...Hehe..