How Singaporean Are You? Take the Quiz!

1fast1

then hum chee peng is that breakfast thingy right? simi lai?

yah the hum chee peng is the fried dough with dao san inside we eat...........table 69 got those cheap cheap ones.....next time we sld try........ [laugh]

i guess this food is Cantonese food maybe

hum is salty......chee (jin) shd be pan fried.........peng is biscuit or any dough deep fried...........

so hum chee peng i guess is salty deep fried dough...... [cool] [cool]

post-65783-0-94783300-1409304326_thumb.png

Edited by Tianmo

yah the hum chee peng is the fried dough with dao san inside we eat...........table 69 got those cheap cheap ones.....next time we sld try........ [laugh]

i guess this food is Cantonese food maybe

hum is salty......chee (jin) shd be pan fried.........peng is biscuit or any dough deep fried...........

so hum chee peng i guess is salty deep fried dough...... [cool] [cool]

attachicon.gifhum chee peng.png

thank you my koolie...now get back to digging your graves :D:D:D

yes BOSS...........yes BOSS..........you no angry no angry...............I now go dig.............now go dig............ [grin]^_^[wave]

In Malay language is correctly spell as Rasa [:)] Tidak Rasa [:)]

Thanks for correcting me. What does Rasa stand for ?

I almost clicked f**cking for shag until I saw the tired option :D

in Uni last time, we always say "shack" vs "shag"

Not blue singaporean, got 6/7 :D

i look at my red IC and straight away confirm and chop i m true blue xinjiapor ren!! no need test liao.... just in case the result embarrass me.

i still can recite 50% of marikita, understand 2% of the lyrics, but this will not change the fact i m TBS (TrueBlueSIngaporean).

ahhhh, havent missed casting my vote every GE also, even though not every GE gives me the choice of more than one party to vote for.

In Malay language is correctly spell as Rasa [:)] Tidak Rasa [:)]

ley kong mud yeh, 'rasa' hai mud?

[thumbsup][thumbsup] any country got their culture! if our own culture cannot understand very malu!!

with singlish, sometimes we also learn other languages like malay.. which may come in handy if travel to our neighboring countries..

Exactly! Those who want 'correct', 'precise' use of words and pronounciations, it's like going to hawker centre makan but insist on having white table cloth, candle lights and full set of fork/spoons/knives etc. I could be wrong though.

i look at my red IC and straight away confirm and chop i m true blue xinjiapor ren!! no need test liao.... just in case the result embarrass me.

i still can recite 50% of marikita, understand 2% of the lyrics, but this will not change the fact i m TBS (TrueBlueSIngaporean).

ahhhh, havent missed casting my vote every GE also, even though not every GE gives me the choice of more than one party to vote for.

ley kong mud yeh, 'rasa' hai mud?

啊 德 哥 早 晨 !

Can you recall Tanglin Road Rasa Singapura food center ?

Rasa in Malays means taste also.

Edited by Fongmy

Not a Singaporean but I got full marks. :D

Not bad!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Your question no.8 is...................

How to call a person who is not a hero ?

( ) boh chee

( ) boh lam pah

(X) 狗 熊

[:p][laugh][laugh]

Heroine?

Thanks for correcting me. What does Rasa stand for ?

in Uni last time, we always say "shack" vs "shag"

Previous Tanglin Road famous Rasa Singapura food center as Singapore taste, in another meaning is feeling also.

啊 德 哥 早 晨 !

Can you recall Tanglin Road Rasa Singapura food center ?

Rasain Malays means taste also.

Ahhhh, behind the former Handicraft Centre that one??

I went there makan, then looked around for Handicraft, thinking they used hands to craft my body!! of course i was dissapointed coz couldnt find such hands... that was long long ago.

That is Singapore pre and post Austin Powers.

hahaha how true.

It's a British slang word that we'll never have used if not for Austin Powers, International Man of Mystery

Previous Tanglin Road famous Rasa Singapura food center as Singapore taste, in another meaning is feeling also.

Thanks!