Icedbs Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I also dun quite get his point. Ok., I thought my comprehension poor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 This is just a forum, Why so serious? Owner never bother, Why you care? If you don't like this forum, can don't come in... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 lai lai..............kaypo lai liao.......... you go google for black image.......... copy image url......... go to your profile........on the top left corner of your avatar has a "change".........click it another box will appear..........Import a photo from a URL paste the image url into the bar and click save..........done....... . No need so troublesome. Just use this link http://www.mycarforum.com/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-65783.jpg 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Serious cat thinks black is lame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 No need so troublesome. Just use this link http://www.mycarforum.com/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-65783.jpg oh.............so easy ah..........NB........me go merry go round sia...........ok today got sweet..............give you.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I hope this black avatar is not offensive to some bros here 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Serious cat thinks black is lame. I always thought clean is white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Ever since the beginning of time, my avatar has always been yellow wordings on black background, so no need to change anything. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 lai lai..............kaypo lai liao.......... you go google for black image.......... copy image url......... go to your profile........on the top left corner of your avatar has a "change".........click it another box will appear..........Import a photo from a URL paste the image url into the bar and click save..........done....... . I kidding only lah. I know how to change avatar but I still prefer my current stock avatar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 What I interpreted: When TS wants a 'cleaner MCF', besides less sexy, sleazy talks & pictures, he also meant for more transparency & Objective Considerations from the Mods, especially when it comes to banning members. I too agree that even with the revamp, there's still an invisible magic hand that is trigger happy. Whoever that Mod is, I don't know. But if I get 'dislike' or banned after this post, it's not in vain for speaking out! 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) I hope this black avatar is not offensive to some bros hereBro, it isn't.... This one..... (same as Tianmo's).... maybe..... For those without superman's eyes... it is actually a picture of a naked African man in a lightless room showing his middle finger to an "unclean" MCF. For avoidance of doubt, there is no sexual innuendo to the message but some may take offence on me highlighting the blackness of the african man. I apologize. Edited September 7, 2014 by Voodooman 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 What I interpreted: When TS wants a 'cleaner MCF', besides less sexy, sleazy talks & pictures, he also meant for more transparency & Objective Considerations from the Mods, especially when it comes to banning members. I too agree that even with the revamp, there's still an invisible magic hand that is trigger happy. Whoever that Mod is, I don't know. But if I get 'dislike' or banned after this post, it's not in vain for speaking out! I see... I sarpok if that is his point, but by and large the mods here are ok. I had 5 dislikes awarded by a mod (I think) previously but that did not stop me from sleeping at 10 pm that night. Why so serious? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I kidding only lah. I know how to change avatar but I still prefer my current stock avatar. [furious] ...............!@#$%^^&**())............. [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 this week, MCF got 2 pms threads . .. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 (edited) yellow cards fly freely and "banned" was common 2.5 years ago, "banned" is still common now as I see it. Gearoil, 5052 posts, banned Darryn, 12817 posts, banned picanto, 12441 posts, banned comegetme, 258 posts, banned beside Gearoil, the rest were banned within the last month, how serious were their offends compare to those sex discussions? In my opinion, it seem like a case of, 'you are banned because I don't like you, and you are safe to do whatever you want as long as you are with me." As a relatively new member to this forum, one thing I personally loves reading are the old (perhaps ancient) threads. Besides picking up some good car-related tips and useful road trip experiences, I enjoyed reading the banter and camaraderie among the founding or senior (not old hor) members. At the same time, I am saddened to know that most of these senior brothers and sisters are not longer active members, as plainly seen. Yet, I believe some of these senior members are still active "silent" readers and have not chosen not to contribute to this forum for one or a host of reasons. I gonna to stick my neck out to address one of those possible reasons - tribalism and favouritism. Whatever our position is on these issues, fact is - it exists, it's manifesting everywhere and it is here to stay. That real or perceived reality has not stopped some other senior members from contributing constructively to this forum till this day. I would like to humbly appeal to these silent readers, senior or new members - please do not stop contributing actively. You do have a voice and your experiences will benefit others in this forum. Or you could just come in and TKSS lo Cheers and have a nice evening . Edited September 7, 2014 by Toothiewabbit 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Bro, it isn't.... This one..... (same as Tianmo's).... maybe..... image.jpg For those without superman's eyes... it is actually a picture of a naked African man in a lightless room showing his middle finger to an "unclean" MCF. For avoidance of doubt, there is no sexual innuendo to the message but some may take offence on me highlighting the blackness of the african man. I apologize. Guys (especially Chief tiko ranger), just having some fun to this hot topic, no malice intended.... muayhahaha.... [furious] .........simi simi........simi african man.....wait you receive email from africa hor.......... ................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 Bro, it isn't.... This one..... (same as Tianmo's).... maybe..... image.jpg For those without superman's eyes... it is actually a picture of a naked African man in a lightless room showing his middle finger to an "unclean" MCF. For avoidance of doubt, there is no sexual innuendo to the message but some may take offence on me highlighting the blackness of the african man. I apologize. Errrrrr... sori leh, I can't really see the African guy leh Ahhhhh... its the African Ebola ! Darkness !!! Ever since the beginning of time, my avatar has always been yellow wordings on black background, so no need to change anything. Mine is always RED 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 7, 2014 Share September 7, 2014 I see... I sarpok if that is his point, but by and large the mods here are ok. I had 5 dislikes awarded by a mod (I think) previously but that did not stop me from sleeping at 10 pm that night. Why so serious? We all know well those dislikes resulting from trigger-happy persons, or from those who have hidden agendas, are inconsequential as long as Admin keeps his eyes open, or responds to reports on such abuse of dislike button. Life goes on. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...