A noob qns about car loan

M3e92

$$$ in pocket, or bread in car..

That's ur choice.

Which ever gives ur higher utils.. or floats ur boat..

Go buy pls!!! Share ur new rides pic afterwards.. least u got e guts to do what many ppl will advise u to reconsider. Or not to.

i know you guys have been telling me not to buy etc, but I really want to buy :( Just my luck today happened to be the first day of school hols.

I mean, i'm sick of taking the mrt and bus, and not having the freedom of driving to malaysia for supper, roadtrips, relax etc. I have been trying my best to find the cheapest possible way for me to own a car, sorry if i made you guys think im a troll. All I wanted was to own a car the cheapest possible way, car owners like you guys wont understand, its easy for you to own a car and you get to enjoy the connivence of it. To me, i'd rather starve in order to own a car...doesnt have to be a sports model or anything, just something on 4 wheels can already...

hello boy. I said earlier to you to go ahead buy leh.

people here said dun buy, you like buay kumwan, heart wanna buy right?

den you kept asking dumb questions (I cant say there were noob questions)

just a mazda 6 y need to think so much (until you think it is a sports car category hahahaha).

Just go buy lah.. go with your heart, not your brain

TS after reading through all your replies I feel that your level of maturity is not therr yet to own a car. I have seen many friends if mine who have gone down the same path as you.

A car is a liability. I only managed to earn barely enough money to support a 4 room HDB, a B&B Honda Fit at the age of 29. Before that I was mainly using my Dad's car since he doesn't drive out much. If you do not have savings I advise you not to plunge in.

cause i have no other expenses expenditure, no housing food bills etc to pay ma..

hmmmm, okay i will take the advises here into consideration. That would leave me with the option of taking a bus into jb every weekend and spend rm300 to rent a Gen2 for the weekend and pray that it doesnt break down on route to ipoh etc :(

On one hand you say you don't want to take a loan from your parents because your relationship with them isn't good, on the other hand you are earning money and yet still taking $50-100 from them, and you expect that they will bail you out if something suddenly goes wrong with the 9 year old car you intend to buy?

And, cry me a river, please. Being able to travel for pleasure is a luxury. You can ride a bus all the way to Ipoh for a fraction of what it costs you to get into JB, rent a car, pay for petrol, pay NSH tolls and fines. If your rental car breaks down, call the rental company and they'll send a tow truck and/or a replacement car over. If your 9 year old car breaks down on the shoulder of NSH, pray you have AAS/AAM (but you wouldn't since you are so cash strapped) otherwise you are in for a very long day. How does RM$500 to tow your car back to Singapore from Ipoh sound?

If you're going to troll for responses, at least make sure your story is watertight - so much does not add up here.

Just buy la wa lan ey can so many pages on this crap.

obviously he can afford that's why he's playing with this idea mahh...if he only have 3.50 in his pocket, then he'll surely buy chup chye png instead of drooling over a mazda 6 right.

Got money just buy la, learn also learn the hard way. everything also must try right? hahahaa

In MCF, no full cash no talk sia.

Even if Ts has fully justified (to himself, that is) getting a car... why on earth is he choosing models like rx8 lol...

There is a price to pay for such sporty cars and it comes, as many have mentioned, in the form of petrol and insurance premiums...

Still, desire obviously clouds judgement.... 1 in 10 own a car in Singapore. Want to own one, then pay out of your nose for one and so be it.

Work hard to sustain and improve your financial standing or fall into a pit of debt.

Just buy la KNN, not enough money can borrow money in MCF

As Simple As That

This is just like going to prostitution

Wallet got $50

Brain Say: For makan one week

Heart Say: Buy new CD games and eat bread for a week

Didi Say: Go geyland and end up tio STD and no $ pay hospital

Which u will follow?

okay if you decide to stop discussion, please lock the thread instead of deleting it. There are some useful posts people can reference to in the future.

My Useful Post For U

Bring ur $ to broker and leverage ur position, grow ur $ from 19k to 49k

Then go buy RX-8 and supper in MBS hotel, sounds better right?

no cpf, $1800 take home, if i work more can get more but less than $2000 for sure.

u dont follow me, drive car at the age of 19 and own a car under my name at the age of 21, its all becos my lao pei lao bu got suppork me, or else i also end up in BMW.

at that age, better complete ur NS, get ur degree and then find a good job then save money and buy car. dont forget to give part of ur salary to ur parent monthly

i know you guys have been telling me not to buy etc, but I really want to buy :( Just my luck today happened to be the first day of school hols.

I mean, i'm sick of taking the mrt and bus, and not having the freedom of driving to malaysia for supper, roadtrips, relax etc. I have been trying my best to find the cheapest possible way for me to own a car, sorry if i made you guys think im a troll. All I wanted was to own a car the cheapest possible way, car owners like you guys wont understand, its easy for you to own a car and you get to enjoy the connivence of it. To me, i'd rather starve in order to own a car...doesnt have to be a sports model or anything, just something on 4 wheels can already...

Ah boy ahh. $1800 and you want a cheap car to drive to malaysia for supper, road trips, relax etc? No need money for those activities?

Kook. You go buy ok. Can afford one la. Just ignore all the bad advise given by all these old folks who know peanuts and talk a lot. You work hard can reach $2000, even better liao ma. Sure ok one.

Let me try to encourage you abit. Take home $2000. Car expenses say... Instalment $800, petrol, $300, Rd tax n insurance (no prob, can pay instalment one ma) $200, carpark, $100, cash card $100, turbo stickers, $20, misc, $100. Monthly only $1620 wat. You still got abt $380 left a month. Go malaysia boleh la. ONZ! Quick go buy tomorow before your dream car run away.

FACEPALM!

Ah boy ahh. $1800 and you want a cheap car to drive to malaysia for supper, road trips, relax etc? No need money for those activities?

Kook. You go buy ok. Can afford one la. Just ignore all the bad advise given by all these old folks who know peanuts and talk a lot. You work hard can reach $2000, even better liao ma. Sure ok one.

Let me try to encourage you abit. Take home $2000. Car expenses say... Instalment $800, petrol, $300, Rd tax n insurance (no prob, can pay instalment one ma) $200, carpark, $100, cash card $100, turbo stickers, $20, misc, $100. Monthly only $1620 wat. You still got abt $380 left a month. Go malaysia boleh la. ONZ! Quick go buy tomorow before your dream car run away.

FACEPALM!

every month buy ah?

liddat car will end up like thistoo-many-bumper-stickers.jpeg

Wah Lan Ehh ... You take pocket money from your parents, but work to buy a car & not feed yourself ? ...

Young man, are you sure you understand what you are saying?

Is this because of a Girl? Just trying to understand what is going on in your head.

i think every young man would love to own a car

i drive car because its just more convenience for me and maybe looking for comfort travel

every month buy ah?

liddat car will end up like thistoo-many-bumper-stickers.jpeg

i think every young man would love to own a car

i drive car because its just more convenience for me and maybe looking for comfort travel

Haaaaaaaaa. You never know lor!

Just a noob question from me. If I earn $18,000 a mth, if work harder, maybe $19,000. Consperm can't hit 20k la. Can I afford a Roll Royce hur? I want to use the car to drive to Thailand for supper and la kopi with Thai mei mei.

Hi, if you insist, just make a list of car you wanted to buy. Make a seach online and go direct to the car dealer.

Tell them your requirement and stated your finanical situation.

You can meet a few dealers to gain some experience and the package they offered. You might be able to find a car.

Just that, you will "really starve to own a car"... no joke.