Film about "Political Exiles" banned in Singapore

AhJason

I think it's pretty fair. The state-controlled media has been brainwashing previous generations. Now let alternative media brainwash the new generations.

ps. CNA can suck donkey balls.

Cannot link from phone...there's a screening 19 sept at new century hotel in JB for those interested. Think it is part of freedom film festival

Well, how many of these youngsters are even remotely interested in politics, let alone issues which threaten our national security.

I mean, when i was a 14yo boy who just got broadband access at home, all i'm interested on the internet is playing CS and downloading mp3s.

And you don't have crazy radicals going around cutting people's heads off just because they belong to a different religious sect.

I watched my first blue tape when I was 9

14 very old liao

I watched my first blue tape when I was 9

14 very old liao

R u referring to Blue's Clues (spotty blue dog) the books, tape cover CDs are blue coloured as in wrapped in blue ?

I exposed my ger at 5yrs to Blue's tape so u considered adult....hehe

All local newspapers are propaganda tools for the PAP without true reporting of facts.

Please don't sabo ppl asking them to read the ST or other local paper for that matter.

tbh, ST is getting better in recent years...if one read them daily can sense their slant. Reading ST has been a habit for me for X years already. Hard to change old people's habits lah. [blush] Ppl these days can read from tablet. I cannot leh. I need to flip the pages! I read Businss Times when im in office cos got subscription

But my favourite is Today which is a bit more liberal in their reporting but ley chey leh..Have to walk a distance to get that paper :D

If only CNA got publish newspaper, i will surely read it too!

as for intl news, I usually read SCMP, WSJ and Jerusalem post.

budden hor, how many Singaporeans are as hardworking as you read so many publications daily? [thumbsup]

All local newspapers are propaganda tools for the PAP without true reporting of facts.

Please don't sabo ppl asking them to read the ST or other local paper for that matter.

Spot on… I read ST, but skip most of the political reporting. Too lop-sided.

I just open my eyes to see, and use my brain to judge.

Edited by Latio2005A

I don't buy or read ST for a couple of decades already.

Save quite a bit of money.

If you wants news, you can always get them elsewhere.

The only thing I miss is the newsprint I need to clean up oil spill.

R u referring to Blue's Clues (spotty blue dog) the books, tape cover CDs are blue coloured as in wrapped in blue ?

I exposed my ger at 5yrs to Blue's tape so u considered adult....hehe

Why u pichar lobang?????

I don't buy or read ST for a couple of decades already.

Save quite a bit of money.

If you wants news, you can always get them elsewhere.

The only thing I miss is the newsprint I need to clean up oil spill.

Agree why spend money on newspapers when you can get the same rubbish in here

Sorry lah. I really a bit dulan today. LOL. [laugh]

Bro, you know my sec sch nephew is sharing how many TRS links a day on his FB? Kids are taking TRS as the gospel truth. I told him umpteen times to build up the habit of reading Straits Times first thing in the morning. The last straw is that day I brought him to RWS, then he suddenly want to talk about politics. Then he told me Lee Kuan Yew is a despot who anyhow "lock up people for political gains" and the "communists threat is faked by PAP". If he's not my nephew, he would have gotten a tight slap from me.

I calmly told him when he got home, ask his mum, who was from Malaysia, on how their parents suffered under the communists insurgency.

It is a worrying trend. How to convince kids? How many bros here grew up during turbulent times, or have parents who lived through those unstable times?

I was abit pissed with TRS not only because they milking the emotions of people and earning from Singaporeans affected by PAP policies, they are also banning those who tried to reason with their flaw one-sided articles. I was banned by them when I questioned TRS about Tan Wah Piow. What the fiak?

That's why when you read TRS FB comments, everything is totally lop-sided. From a broader view, how would foreigners view Singapore when they read TRS comments? And as many bros pointed out, not everyone has critical thinking skills...

are you aware of Operation Coldstore? what heinous crimes did Chia Thye Poh, Said Zahari, Lim Hock Siew (deceased), Poh Soo Kai and many others commit that they had to be incarcerated for so many years? have they been proven to be communists or communist sympathisers? or did they engage in subversive activities? if yes, why were they not charged in open court? [rolleyes]

brain washing is a profession... in fact they shld have a uni course just for it coz its v useful for anyone's career, whether its sales, marketing, politics etc.

[thumbsup]

are you aware of Operation Coldstore? what heinous crimes did Chia Thye Poh, Said Zahari, Lim Hock Siew (deceased), Poh Soo Kai and many others commit that they had to be incarcerated for so many years? have they been proven to be communists or communist sympathisers? or did they engage in subversive activities? if yes, why were they not charged in open court? [rolleyes]

[thumbsup]

We shd go view Lim Hock Siew's youtube video about what happened and decide for ourselves who is right and who is not.

Consider him to be a successful brainwash product by the white dogs, since he swears by the sh1tty times! [grin]

Dunno what the movie is abt, nor that interested...

Thats always 2 sides to a coin, but all these are history liao.

Got to move and look forward... to the day that I can withdraw my cpf, this more imprtant to me :D

sorry but i just want to say, this is what is about us now...

dun care history,

dun care others,

just care our own rice bowl full or not