Evillusion Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 J I drive 90km/h on the left most lane on certain stretch of the expressway because it is clear, everyone squeeze to the right 90-60-70-80 my wife will scream at me said I am overtaking from the left you must ask your wife what if there is a broken down car on the 1st lane.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 you must ask your wife what if there is a broken down car on the 1st lane....ðððð. Ya.....some extreme left lane quite clear.......ð¤ð¤ð¤I told her it's theory of relativity, Albert said one he see me overtaking from left, I see him slow down on my right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 I told her it's theory of relativity, Albert said onej he see me overtaking from left, I see him slow down on my right must be the one about time getting slow as we approaches the speed of light...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Hoggers and Against-Hoggers are pretty much the same type of people, they just have different justifications to claim the 1st lane as their own. Both parties stay on the right lane most of the time. Hogger - I am travelling right at the speed limit so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one should be faster than me, it's against the law. Stay behind me. Against Hogger - I am fast & furious so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one can be faster than me, those in front pls siam out of my way. Feel free to dislike, just speaking my mind. I know where this forum is mostly leaning. Alamak, it is not about like or dont but basic highway code leh. if there are 2 lanes and all EMPTY. you are driving at max speed but on the outest lane, it is road hog lor. You shoukd filter back to keep it in the inner lane. why drive at the outter lane leh? you don't want people to over take you from your left. it is considered the'blind side'. no wonder so many people think it is OK and I sincerely hope you don't drive this way in HS highway hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 (edited) Alamak, it is not about like or dont but basic highway code leh. if there are 2 lanes and all EMPTY. you are driving at max speed but on the outest lane, it is road hog lor. You shoukd filter back to keep it in the inner lane. why drive at the outter lane leh? you don't want people to over take you from your left. it is considered the'blind side'. no wonder so many people think it is OK and I sincerely hope you don't drive this way in HS highway hor. Not taking sides, just a comment that the 2 camps want the same thing but have different justification for it. And don't anyhowly assume what kind of driver I am from my comments hor. As a matter of fact I did spend a fair bit of time on the NSHW last week, and I do move in/out based on what I see coming behind me. You will have to take my word for it :) Undertaking is dangerous but I would say that the brake checking hogger or the tailgating high beam flashing Against hogger are the more likely causes of accidents. Neither action is warranted. Actually my wife's SOP whenever entering expressway is to go to the rightmost lane as quickly as possible, regardless of traffic condition. It is almost like her KPI. Because it was taught that we should always overtake from right and that right-most = fastest lane. Haha ironic that it almost seems like the highway code drives the behaviour Edited January 3, 2018 by Ganwb79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Hoggers and Against-Hoggers are pretty much the same type of people, they just have different justifications to claim the 1st lane as their own. Both parties stay on the right lane most of the time. Hogger - I am travelling right at the speed limit so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one should be faster than me, it's against the law. Stay behind me. Against Hogger - I am fast & furious so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one can be faster than me, those in front pls siam out of my way. Feel free to dislike, just speaking my mind. I know where this forum is mostly leaning. like or dislike dun mean anything bro. the first lane is for any 1 who want to overtake. no matter wat speed u travelling at , or u are a hogger or anti hogger. that's y its call the 'OVER TAKING LANE' but of course must see traffic condition also , it only appy when traffic is clear . even if u are driving at speed limit in overtaking lane, and the traffic is clear in 2nd lane, and there is a car coming u , u should 'AUTOMATIC' filter to the 2nd lane right???? this is simple driving coursty and logic right? (sorry for bad english, no time to google correct spelling) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Those who want to drive faster on Lane 1, try Lornie Road towards Thomson, and Adam Road towards Bukit Timah. Lane 1 usually empty during off peak hours. Why? Because of the winding nature, and hard barriers that line the right side of the road. A not confident driver will be scared of scraping the barriers and quickly move to the centre lane. Even road hoggers entering that road, will suddenly kwai kwai move over to the centre lane or left lane after Sime Road junction once realise that the right lane is narrow and intimidating. Worse case I encountered was a driver on Lane 1 so scared of the barriers that he gave too much space till he was halfway into lane 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzone 3rd Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 its not an offence to overtake on the left. probably not encouraged but definitely not against the law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Those who want to drive faster on Lane 1, try Lornie Road towards Thomson, and Adam Road towards Bukit Timah. Lane 1 usually empty during off peak hours. Why? Because of the winding nature, and hard barriers that line the right side of the road. A not confident driver will be scared of scraping the barriers and quickly move to the centre lane. Even road hoggers entering that road, will suddenly kwai kwai move over to the centre lane or left lane after Sime Road junction once realise that the right lane is narrow and intimidating. Worse case I encountered was a driver on Lane 1 so scared of the barriers that he gave too much space till he was halfway into lane 2. I actually more afraid of idiots who can't stay in their Lane 2 than the barriers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Hoggers and Against-Hoggers are pretty much the same type of people, they just have different justifications to claim the 1st lane as their own. Both parties stay on the right lane most of the time. Hogger - I am travelling right at the speed limit so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one should be faster than me, it's against the law. Stay behind me. Against Hogger - I am fast & furious so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one can be faster than me, those in front pls siam out of my way. Feel free to dislike, just speaking my mind. I know where this forum is mostly leaning. Road hogging is a traffic offence while overtaking isn't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Road hogging is a traffic offence while overtaking isn't.But you bua dong dong le.Road hog also ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 But you bua dong dong le. Road hog also ok. Its bua 东东。 not balonglong. So no, i don't advocate road hogging. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Those who want to drive faster on Lane 1, try Lornie Road towards Thomson, and Adam Road towards Bukit Timah. Lane 1 usually empty during off peak hours. Why? Because of the winding nature, and hard barriers that line the right side of the road. A not confident driver will be scared of scraping the barriers and quickly move to the centre lane. Even road hoggers entering that road, will suddenly kwai kwai move over to the centre lane or left lane after Sime Road junction once realise that the right lane is narrow and intimidating. Worse case I encountered was a driver on Lane 1 so scared of the barriers that he gave too much space till he was halfway into lane 2. Haha... I thought you were going to say there are mobile speed cameras... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 How does that train us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 Hoggers and Against-Hoggers are pretty much the same type of people, they just have different justifications to claim the 1st lane as their own. Both parties stay on the right lane most of the time. Hogger - I am travelling right at the speed limit so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one should be faster than me, it's against the law. Stay behind me. Against Hogger - I am fast & furious so I deserve to be on the fastest lane. No one can be faster than me, those in front pls siam out of my way. Feel free to dislike, just speaking my mind. I know where this forum is mostly leaning. You are right both want right lane. If only the road hogger wants the left lane we won't have this problem. Even on the NSH cars flying at 160 and above suddenly find themselves doing 110 behind a safety driver with always SG plates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 You are right both want right lane. If only the road hogger wants the left lane we won't have this problem. Even on the NSH cars flying at 160 and above suddenly find themselves doing 110 behind a safety driver with always SG plates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 heng my car plate is not SGXXXXXX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 3, 2018 Share January 3, 2018 (edited) Its bua ä¸ä¸ã not balonglong. So no, i don't advocate road hogging.Should be buah..... Edited January 3, 2018 by Eviilusion ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...