Recommendation for good mechanic

Phluvcat

RM20 for EO and fliter change?

Thats expensive, I only pay RM13

and thats high to me cos I used to only pay

RM10.

Ai say, perhaps your lobang better than mine, maybe my SUV has more 'handwork' than your, plus not forgetting thy change my gear transmission fluids too.S o i considered very affordable to me.

Cheers!

Ai say, perhaps your lobang better than mine, maybe my SUV has more 'handwork' than your, plus not forgetting thy change my gear transmission fluids too.S o i considered very affordable to me.

Cheers!

Haha if change gear transmission fluids as well as EO and filter then its very cheap.

Your lobang is good. [thumbsup]

Btw, I suspect ur ride is in limp mode, hence no power when accel. Ecu need reprogram?

I believe several times it went into limp mode.

Two Fridays back, drove straight from work to workshop after that "rubber band" syndrome came back again.

That is...step on throttle no reaction, step more suddenly snap back. Or step liao suddenly like lose drive, step harder snap back again.

Have to endure the evening peak and nurse it back to garage, and of cos, the engine like become retarded.

Will be taking my car back tomorrow, see what the mech did to the car...

By the way, I prefer Honda to "BMW".

Edited by Phluvcat

Did your mechanic check the Tensioner Belt? I no expert but had mine changed recently as advised by mechanic.

oops....I dun even know what is that.

Will check with mech tomorrow when I meet him.

Yeah, how radiator burst? The water pump too strong then cause over pressure?

Radiator burst or radiator leak got difference? I would rather correct myself to say it leaked.

Poured coolant in within mins gone.

That's like at least 3 to 4 months back.

After that is where the "fun" begins...hahaha

I top overhauled liao.....but after awhile other symptoms starts appearing...maybe my car just wanna tell me to change the necessary parts if I wanna renew COE.

By the way, my car more than 18 year old.

First time giving me these problems, otherwise just normal wear and tear, easy on the wallet.

Think even if I throw in more money, still worth than getting new car.

Finally the fact is I simply love driving old school Hondas, feel so engaged with the car and road.

My mech also sold his post 2000 Honda and went back to 90s Honda but I bet he cannot resist the new turbo-charged Type-R.

Eh bro if you stay in the east can try Kaizen Autowerkz at Bartley biz center, kaki bukit there...very experienced and professional crew...so far the best I've encountered, even better than AD...hope that helps....car got issue very disturbing one....cannot slp well at night...for me lah...lol

I know how you feel...but not to the extent of cannot sleep at night...hahaha

But it is very frustrating, messed up my work schedule, waste time taking public transport (unless life in Singapore not that hectic I really dun mind public transport or if the buses come on time).

No car it one thing, the sort of sinking feeling when your car dun feel 100%, when you suddenly lose power, engine jerk, CEL light, etc...

I would suggest BMW. [thumbsup]

That would help ease congestion for the rest of us.

Come let's join me..... [sly]

what brand?

conti or jap?

maybe you need to find a specalist workshop?

I driving a 90s 本田.

And I almost forgot

one less bidder for COE can only help bring the price down for the rest of us.

All bros and sis that think TS should BWM please let him or her know.

wah....u know I prefer BWM to BMW....

Public transport I prefer buses, then walk, dun like MRT...but my colleagues like it...can sqeeze and rubba rubba....hahaha

Haha me too. I don't drive to work to ease congestion and prefer bus and walking

and also dun like mrt. [thumbsup]

oops....I dun even know what is that.

Will check with mech tomorrow when I meet him.

Radiator burst or radiator leak got difference? I would rather correct myself to say it leaked.

Poured coolant in within mins gone.

That's like at least 3 to 4 months back.

After that is where the "fun" begins...hahaha

I top overhauled liao.....but after awhile other symptoms starts appearing...maybe my car just wanna tell me to change the necessary parts if I wanna renew COE.

By the way, my car more than 18 year old.

First time giving me these problems, otherwise just normal wear and tear, easy on the wallet.

Think even if I throw in more money, still worth than getting new car.

Finally the fact is I simply love driving old school Hondas, feel so engaged with the car and road.

My mech also sold his post 2000 Honda and went back to 90s Honda but I bet he cannot resist the new turbo-charged Type-R.

I know how you feel...but not to the extent of cannot sleep at night...hahaha

But it is very frustrating, messed up my work schedule, waste time taking public transport (unless life in Singapore not that hectic I really dun mind public transport or if the buses come on time).

No car it one thing, the sort of sinking feeling when your car dun feel 100%, when you suddenly lose power, engine jerk, CEL light, etc...

Come let's join me..... [sly]

I driving a 90s 本田.

Bro, when u say top overhaul, does it mean only vv cover exposed items? Cos head gasket is engine block level. Btw, if no dripping on floor, ur coolant entered engine n will have white smoke fr exhaust or c if ur eo is milky like what some mcfers mentioned in other threads. Saw a product called k-seal that claims to repair wo dismantling engine parts, appeared to help head gasket issue. If not too costly, u may wanna attempt. But don't trust my word, google for urself k-seal n it's videos, n oso chk w ur trusted mech.

Old Honda ?? B engine.?? can try ah heng for trouble shooting or opinion.

mah..D series...D15Z7...cannot use hondata cos of the 3 stages. 1.5 litre younger bro of B series.

3 names I came across while researching for a Honda workshop couple of years ago. I tried Ah Joo and he is pretty good. Not sure if the rest are still in business.

EDDIE (Honda Specialist) @ 92723423

31 Jalan Bumbong Singapore 739853

Woodlands

SKM Motorworks

10 Kaki Bukit Road 2

First East Center #03-31

Singapore 417868

Ah Heng - 97837908

Inspire 21

10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A #05-23/24 AMK Autopoint

Ah Joo - 96696675