金庸武侠 Jin Yong novel Serials

Baal

The Sweeping Monk is damn powerful. He can take on both Murong Bo and Xiao Yuan Shan without breaking a sweat . . .

and if i remember correctly, he took a full-blooded 18 dragon strike from xiao feng when 'treating' the 2, and when xiao feng thought he was going to harm his (xiao feng) father.

and he only remarked nonchalantly that 18 dragon palm is really robust… without any ill effect.

and if i remember correctly, he took a full-blooded 18 dragon strike from xiao feng when 'treating' the 2, and when xiao feng thought he was going to harm his (xiao feng) father.

and he only remarked nonchalantly that 18 dragon palm is really robust… without any ill effect.

The sweeper monk actually suffered broken rib bones and vomited blood when he was hit by Xiao Feng as below, just that this were not protrayed by all 3 versions of the TV serials ('97, '03 and the recent '13 version currently shown on TV, as shown in the video below)

http://www.my285.com/wuxia/jinyong/tlbb/350.htm

萧峰双掌之力正要他左掌相持,突见他右掌转而袭击自己,当即抽出左掌抵挡,同时叫道:“爹爹,快走,快走!”不料那老僧右掌这一招中途变向,纯真虚招,只 是要引开萧峰双掌中的一掌之力,以减轻推向自身的力道。萧峰左掌一回,那老僧的右掌立即圈转,波的一声轻响,已击中了萧远山的顶门。

便在此时,萧峰的右掌已跟着击到,砰的一声呼,重重打中那老僧胸口,跟着喀喇喇几声,肋骨断了几根。那老僧微微一笑,道:“好俊的功夫!降龙十八掌,果然天下第一。”这个“一”字一说出,口中一股鲜血跟着直喷了出来

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AvFuJYJ3dY

The sweeper monk actually suffered broken rib bones and vomited blood when he was hit by Xiao Feng as below, just that this were not protrayed by all 3 versions of the TV serials ('97, '03 and the recent '13 version currently shown on TV, as shown in the video below)

萧峰双掌之力正要他左掌相持,突见他右掌转而袭击自己,当即抽出左掌抵挡,同时叫道:“爹爹,快走,快走!”不料那老僧右掌这一招中途变向,纯真虚招,只 是要引开萧峰双掌中的一掌之力,以减轻推向自身的力道。萧峰左掌一回,那老僧的右掌立即圈转,波的一声轻响,已击中了萧远山的顶门。

便在此时,萧峰的右掌已跟着击到,砰的一声呼,重重打中那老僧胸口,跟着喀喇喇几声,肋骨断了几根。那老僧微微一笑,道:“好俊的功夫!降龙十八掌,果然天下第一。”这个“一”字一说出,口中一股鲜血跟着直喷了出来

i kind of remember this from the novel i read years back… so either i could be wrong, since it was so many years ago, or that version was different.

Also, if you're my age or older, you might remember that the xiao yuan shan in the latest version of the serial, actually starred as xiao fang in the version that made the most lasting impression in my mind (i was in sec 1/2 then…).

btw, it's Friday (we only allow kids to watch on Fri and Sat), and we just watched 2 episodes of 神雕. Next episode would be the pui chao nuah one where 小龙女 would be raped by 臭道士。。。 Must censor from kids...

i kind of remember this from the novel i read years back… so either i could be wrong, since it was so many years ago, or that version was different.

Also, if you're my age or older, you might remember that the xiao yuan shan in the latest version of the serial, actually starred as xiao fang in the version that made the most lasting impression in my mind (i was in sec 1/2 then…).

btw, it's Friday (we only allow kids to watch on Fri and Sat), and we just watched 2 episodes of 神雕. Next episode would be the pui chao nuah one where 小龙女 would be raped by 臭道士。。。 Must censor from kids...

Yup that's the 1982 version, it left a lasting impression in my mind too (I was only 6 then so I was 7-8 years your junior), especially the ending song 倆忘煙水裡 which I can still remember how to sing:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLrHKW-Cwj4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7RSUG1zib0

It is not the martial art...wugong.

It is the practitioner...as any pugilist can attest.

Example of Shagu from Yitian.. her 3 strokes kept the highly skilled opponents at bay...just like the cha cha...321123231312....and repeat...

Sha gu is the special person who met the correct teacher who could analyse and prescribe the best solution ya?

you mean Sheng Diao

This 2 books I felt it is boring, no powerful kungfu or big hero...

飞雪连天射白鹿笑书神侠倚碧鸳

He uses the first word of 14 of his 15 books and form a pair of phrases (对联)

天龙八部 is pre-sequel to 射雕英雄传, 神雕侠侣 and 倚天屠龙记 from 北宋 to end of 元朝.

碧血剑 is linked to 鹿鼎记 and 书剑恩仇录 starting from end of Ming dynasty to early Qing dynasty. Think 飞狐外传 also linked.

Maybe the writer wrote these with a tinge of nationalism during the 50s to 70s

You're the man!

i kind of remember this from the novel i read years back so either i could be wrong, since it was so many years ago, or that version was different.

Also, if you're my age or older, you might remember that the xiao yuan shan in the latest version of the serial, actually starred as xiao fang in the version that made the most lasting impression in my mind (i was in sec 1/2 then).

Yes. This Xiao Yuanshan was act by Liang JiaRen from HK. He was the Xiao Feng in the 天龙八部from HK in the early 80s..

萧峰双掌之力正要他左掌相持突见他右掌转而袭击自己当即抽出左掌抵挡同时叫道爹爹快走快走不料那老僧右掌这一招中途变向纯真虚招只 是要引开萧峰双掌中的一掌之力以减轻推向自身的力道。萧峰左掌一回那老僧的右掌立即圈转波的一声轻响已击中了萧远山的顶门。

便在此时萧峰的右掌已跟着击到砰的一声呼重重打中那老僧胸口跟着喀喇喇几声肋骨断了几根。那老僧微微一笑道好俊的功夫降龙十八掌果然天下第一。这个一字一说出口中一股鲜血跟着直喷了出来

Very bad, now you got me hooked to the series. hahaha..

飞雪连天射白鹿笑书神侠倚碧鸳

He uses the first word of 14 of his 15 books and form a pair of phrases (对联)

天龙八部 is pre-sequel to 射雕英雄传, 神雕侠侣 and 倚天屠龙记 from 北宋 to end of 元朝.

碧血剑 is linked to 鹿鼎记 and 书剑恩仇录 starting from end of Ming dynasty to early Qing dynasty. Think 飞狐外传 also linked.

Maybe the writer wrote these with a tinge of nationalism during the 50s to 70s

I miss all these shows !!

Yesterday, I watched from ep42 to ... 47!

From 11pm till 4am.

Tonight... dare not turn on tv....

Edited by Ben5266

When reading both the novel and seeing that latest TV serial, I was like WTF! This Murong Fu walks around the whole of China carrying that gigantic Imperial Seal and ancestral scroll in his robes?!!!

He haven't pull out his chicken drumstick and mahjong table hor.

Yup that's the 1982 version, it left a lasting impression in my mind too (I was only 6 then so I was 7-8 years your junior), especially the ending song 倆忘煙水裡 which I can still remember how to sing:

Yah lor… i also remembered the first few phrases of that very nice song. Would learn to sing without knowing the meaning of those lovey dovey verses...

was it that duan yu was a singaporean?

Yes. This Xiao Yuanshan was act by Liang JiaRen from HK. He was the Xiao Feng in the 天龙八部from HK in the early 80s..

My CO satrted to "wah wah wah" when Xiao Yuan Shan lowered his hood in the new 天龙八部 . . . it is good to see Liang Jia Ren

after all these years.

He is the best Qiao Feng/Xiao Feng so far!

武术再高Still cannot beat 洋枪洋炮

Kena 日本鬼 bully

Knn one

Edited by Mustank