Lincoln 3rd Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 The reason is very SIMPLE. INSTEAD OF WASTING TIME IN FORUM DISCUSSING WHETHER THE COE WILL DROP, WHO WHAT WHEN WHERE Ppl are using the time to do more meaningful stuff and earn more money. Talking in forum would not generate additional income! This is cold hard facts! Indeed. Your post wasted my time. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 i hope and pray that the COE will drops.. my ride only left a year.. i love my ride and its price. who can beat mine, 7yrs opc for only $10k flat. I'm contented, hence keeping my fingers crossed. cheers, its thursday 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 The reason is very SIMPLE. INSTEAD OF WASTING TIME IN FORUM DISCUSSING WHETHER THE COE WILL DROP, WHO WHAT WHEN WHERE Ppl are using the time to do more meaningful stuff and earn more money. Talking in forum would not generate additional income! This is cold hard facts! So why are you here posting this in the first place? what a slap to your own face. i hope and pray that the COE will drops.. my ride only left a year.. i love my ride and its price. who can beat mine, 7yrs opc for only $10k flat. I'm contented, hence keeping my fingers crossed. cheers, its Thursday OMG.. what car is that? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 Maybe can share with us how easy? As I said before, it is still very easy to get full car loan, despite the 50% loan restriction. Can you teach us how to make more $$? The reason is very SIMPLE.INSTEAD OF WASTING TIME IN FORUM DISCUSSING WHETHER THE COE WILL DROP, WHO WHAT WHEN WHEREPpl are using the time to do more meaningful stuff and earn more money.Talking in forum would not generate additional income!This is cold hard facts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 ya...but in the end its the customer that ends up paying more. Wu hua bo? As easy as ABC. A lot of discussions in MCF on this - overtrade, increase selling price, to name a few. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 I suspect most of those who take up these loans to buy Toyota, Kia, etc are working class people. What if the economy no good and they are retrenched? Many will go go bankrupt and be forced to sell their new cars. A risky move, i would say. The mentality is already different when people take up these installment plans, and why car dealers often quote you $x,xxx/month instead of the overall costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 Even though I have booked, I still hope that COE will drop, for the benefits of all MCF bros :)) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 Even though I have booked, I still hope that COE will drop, for the benefits of all MCF bros :)) You're so sweet lor.. Like others, I've had many assumptions that the ARF/COE system largely stayed the same, expired COE will be released into the market from 2015, most owners of expired COEs will not buy new car, and COE will stabilize around the level of the 90's at $50k perhaps. But looking at the high demand, and also the changes to max loan, ARF, CEV and gawd knows what else, I think COE might already be stabilized point. Perhaps Cat A will be lower slightly. Just my two cents. C'mon, that's certainly worth more than 2 cents. I'll value it at $20.00 Certainly it is risky. Not limited to Toyota, Kia, I know many taking a big loan to buy Audi, Merc, etc., some contributing 50% of their salary to a depreciating car. Common. I have a friend who took a dealer in-house loan @ 3.8% just to use a 2nd hand Toyota because he was unable to get bank loans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 $20 also not enough to pay for even registration fee ($140). At least it pays about 13L of fuel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 Won't move the fuel gauge. You drive what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handsomedi January 29, 2015 Share January 29, 2015 So why are you here posting this in the first place? what a slap to your own face. Your reply is sooo predictable, i already expect someone will reply this. typical sinkies mentality cannot accept criticism and cold hard facts. Got free time go and think how to make more money. If already got money spend quality time with kids and wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Other than COE, there's also tier-ARF up to 180% and up to $20k CEV surcharge added for the big and high power cars and look at the effect ? Practically zero effect on the Cat B prices. People continues to buy them. I expect Cat B to stay roughly the same if it doesn't rise further. Those who cannot afford will be push back to Cat A, so more people will be bidding for Cat A. Again, a major factor is availability of full loan. In practice, it is more than 50% loan available. There are still people who are willing to pay high interests and more than 50% of their monthly income on a car. This is dangerous when the economy goes into recession, and there is widespread retrenchment or pay cut. agree on the cat b cos its not jus for the luxury cars, MPV (b&b or not) also there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Right.. but I feel that for double income families, if they have children, it is still quite taxing for them.. unless both of them have a combined income of about 12k/month. Imagine the family combined income only 6k, jialat liao, but they need a car because it is really very inconvenient for them when going out, lugging along diapers, milk powder etc. well the credit companies act willing to loan up to 35% of your monthly income. so assuming 10k depn car, 1 month less than 1k, u can see how easy it is to still own a car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 There are a million other things in life which are more meaningful than the ability to own a car. It's easy to say that when you actually own a car. It may be taken the wrong way by a person who doesn't. It's like the exchange (from Friends, I think) where one of the characters says something like: "I don't even think about money", and someone else replies: "That's because you *have* it!" Like it or not, car ownership is hotly sought after in Singapore. Making cars more expensive only increases their appeal, because it also becomes a status symbol. If you look at other countries like some in Europe, cars are cheaper and even CEOs take the train to commute to work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 well the credit companies act willing to loan up to 35% of your monthly income. so assuming 10k depn car, 1 month less than 1k, u can see how easy it is to still own a car. Meaning the monthly instalment as long as within 35% of your monthly income, the credit companies will lend? It's easy to say that when you actually own a car. It may be taken the wrong way by a person who doesn't. It's like the exchange (from Friends, I think) where one of the characters says something like: "I don't even think about money", and someone else replies: "That's because you *have* it!" Like it or not, car ownership is hotly sought after in Singapore. Making cars more expensive only increases their appeal, because it also becomes a status symbol. If you look at other countries like some in Europe, cars are cheaper and even CEOs take the train to commute to work. Maybe it's time to move to boleh land. Join the MM2H scheme. Buy a property there. Buy a dirt cheap car. Drive until the car panels all fall off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 Meaning the monthly instalment as long as within 35% of your monthly income, the credit companies will lend? yes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear January 30, 2015 Share January 30, 2015 yes Steady la! Can go buy a 325i coupe liao.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenda 2nd Gear February 1, 2015 Share February 1, 2015 Cat A May fall but Cat B definitely rise ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...