TRS Owners - one Singaporean, one Australian arrested!

AhJason

Another move before ge beside fixing wp, bring the site down before ge.... Slowly but surely they wanna reduce the opps forces before ge...

TNP today reported that the couple bought a house in an atas district in Brisbane in December 2013!

They are smart in a way. The price they paid for their unit can only buy 4-room flat in Singapore. [laugh]

not trying to be rude, but I wonder at the intelligence level of the readers at these sites...

grown adults instigated by twentysomethings?

phua_chu_kang+1.jpg

use ur blain

Edited by Vidz

TNP today reported that the couple bought a house in an atas district in Brisbane in December 2013!

They are smart in a way. The price they paid for their unit can only buy 4-room flat in Singapore. [laugh]

Anti govt banter is all the rage now

These guys cash in on the trend

Quite entrepreneur leh [laugh]

not trying to be rude, but I wonder at the intelligence level of the readers at these sites...

grown adults instigated by twentysomethings?

phua_chu_kang+1.jpg

use ur blain

ica who approve yang Ying pr based on fake papers [sly]

Big govt dept kena run in circles by a puny China tour guide who don't even have a degree [laugh]

Don't tell me Yy is Erwin Rommel incarnate [laugh]

The whole situation starts becuase main stream media refuse to take up meaningful discussions

The whole papers stinks like the emperor new clothes

Our leaders say A is good, the whole thing sing praises of A

Yeah yeah, two legs good, four legs bad, yeah yeah

Anyone who wants a good review of our decision goes on line

End up jokers seize the business opportunity sell sai

Now sai sai everywhere, both on the internet and papers

What? I can't even praise my own post? Damm even mcf is more objective [laugh]

ica who approve yang Ying pr based on fake papers [sly]

Big govt dept kena run in circles by a puny China tour guide who don't even have a degree [laugh]

Don't tell me Yy is Erwin Rommel incarnate [laugh]

The whole situation starts becuase main stream media refuse to take up meaningful discussions

The whole papers stinks like the emperor new clothes

Our leaders say A is good, the whole thing sing praises of A

Yeah yeah, two legs good, four legs bad, yeah yeah

Anyone who wants a good review of our decision goes on line

End up jokers seize the business opportunity sell sai

Now sai sai everywhere, both on the internet and papers

What? I can't even praise my own post? Damm even mcf is more objective [laugh]

let's give them a medal instead...

maybe a Pingat Gagah Perkasa (Conspicuous Gallantry Medal, 杰出英勇奖章) for a start [:p][:p]

Pingat_Gagah_Perkasa_medal.png

Tio charged liao....

Couple behind The Real Singapore charged under Sedition Act. str.sg/3ZM

Yang Kaiheng, 26, and his girlfriend, Australian Japanese Ai Takagi, 22, allegedly published seditious articles on the sociopolitical website between October 2013 and March this year.

Tio charged liao....

Couple behind The Real Singapore charged under Sedition Act. str.sg/3ZM

Yang Kaiheng, 26, and his girlfriend, Australian Japanese Ai Takagi, 22, allegedly published seditious articles on the sociopolitical website between October 2013 and March this year.

AITAKI004e.jpg

BY ELENA CHONG
SINGAPORE - A couple were charged with seven counts of sedition and another for failing to produce documents to a police officer on Tuesday.
Yang Kaiheng, 26, and his girlfriend Ai Takagi, 22, allegedly published seditious articles on sociopolitical website The Real Singapore (TRS) between October 2013 and March this year which promoted ill will and hostility between different classes of the Singapore population.
On Feb 4 this year, the website published an article ostensibly obtained from a contributor claiming that during Thaipusam festivities, an incident was sparked by a Filipino who complained to police about noise from drummers.
The named contributor later commented on another site that allegations that a Filipino family was involved were untrue.
Investigations were conducted and the contributor interviewed.
Takagi, who is Australian Japanese, and Yang have been identified as being jointly responsible for the creation, development, maintenance and content on TRS.
They face two charges each in respect of the article published.
The couple also allegedly failed to produce documents such as revenue information pertaining to advertising on TRS on March 26.
Bail of $20,000 each was offered.
The couple are represented by Mr Choo Zheng Xi and Mr Raj Mannar.
A pre-trial conference is scheduled for May 12.
Under the Sedition Act, the maximum punishment is a $5,000 fine and three years' jail on each charge.

AITAKI004e.jpg

They have to be responsible for the fabrication articles that they have posted...

How can they post fake articles? aiyo... we need credible persons and news and not something fake ....

To stand up as a Real Singaporeans, we need the real truth and not some fake articles / posts that seem real....

This is good. We can have social awareness we need capable people to run the nation as they need to play the game OUT there. Wa nihonjin neh, remind me of 日本娃娃.

We show them what is the real Singaporean.

Do watch this TED talk if you need edification and empowerment...also dedicated to Mr JamesSC....

Mustank, you do put forth some relevant rhetoric. Your points yes. Your presentation maybe not so much. Thank you.

Edited by Super366

The girl doesn't look 22. Maybe can add another charge of giving false info to ICA.

Is OK, as well as she is above 15yrs of age ... [sly]