AaronLow 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 that's the problem with ppl... anyhow leak and ended kenna played out by $1 Its a live bidding process. You can view the latest bid every second. It only depends if your AE want to earn how much from you. Previously my AE reserve bid for me at only 62999. But they revise to 65999 10mins before bid close. Wah.... This place well monitored by dealers to be outbid by such small margin. If put up a lot of fake numbers, wonder would it disrupt and confuse the dealers. fi you do that you will bring up the coe. so ppl like to last minute go in. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear March 18, 2015 Author Share March 18, 2015 going up or down this time?? the est COE quota frm May 2015 was computed in Post #200 in this thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696791-monthly-sharing-on-dereg-data-projected-coe-quota all up again!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Yes bro, but whether to submit bid or hold back they can control right? Sorry bro, misunderstood what you meant. Get your point now that there could be a possibility the ADs want to put a msg across. But personally I doubt they will want to waste their resources, not to mention costs to achieve this and anyway need a few ADS to combine the effort to make it viable. I think there is a real strong demand hence the increase in COE price but I never expected it to be that strong esp as the car prices have gone up considerably since the low during CNY. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 ccb motorbike COE up again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Wah.... This place well monitored by dealers to be outbid by such small margin. If put up a lot of fake numbers, wonder would it disrupt and confuse the dealers. thats y i think the so call "leaked infomation" dun play much, if any, in AD/PI decision to bid for COE. my friend got out bid by $1 in the last bid and i am the only one, besides himself, that know how much AD bid for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Conspiracy?? Can the recent drop a play by the AD to nudge those side-liners wanting to buy to jump in. Now the AD will pressure those with non-guaranteed COE to top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 (edited) 4 up + 1 rose ... LTA jin ho tan ... Edited March 18, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cityzen-SG 1st Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 all up again!! don't tell me it's a cycle ... April 2015 COE goes back sama sama to April 2014. Liddat die lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 there were still several ADs who were selling at prices close to CNY lows up till last weekend for cat b. for cat a, tougher as the rise was 4k. however, it was still possible to get kia forte k3 SX at 101k in the 1st weekend after the last coe despite the advertised price rise of $1,999 to 103,999. Sorry bro, misunderstood what you meant. Get your point now that there could be a possibility the ADs want to put a msg across. But personally I doubt they will want to waste their resources, not to mention costs to achieve this and anyway need a few ADS to combine the effort to make it viable. I think there is a real strong demand hence the increase in COE price but I never expected it to be that strong esp as the car prices have gone up considerably since the low during CNY. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 prices back to square one again. COE bidding remains one of the best singapore's mystery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Yes bro, but whether to submit bid or hold back they can control right? yes, they can choose to bid for you or not to. so the crucial thing is to put in the contract the period they are going to bid for you. says 6 bids non gurantee = 18 March 2015 to 3 June 2015. so if by 3 June 2015 they only made 3 actual bids for you, they have to either deliver the car to you or return you the deposit. i feel its a must to do that if you buy from PI. if not, some dirty dealers will tell you they only bid 3 times in 3 months, ask you to wait for another 3 bids for duno how many months and they can use your money for their cashflow. i ask my SE to put that in the contract even when i think CnC dun play this kind of dirty tricks. i am surprise that bro Crosswind's dealer didn't bid for him...... mind share with us which AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 also, there were offers for guaranteed coes in the last 2 weekends at higher prices and many who bought at the rock bottom prices on non guaranteed coes are hanging on to uncertainty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Few reason 1) CEVS 2) Zero growth COE 3) Possible COE clawback 4) Replacement by current car owner..... Btw got my COE today, guaranteed COE. Cat B. reserve bid was $72,088 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 Spot on bro, govt wont implement if they cant make money. Best way to curb usage is to have fewer lots in the city and damn expensive charges. No one will drive down. No need erp, but then the issue is the govt is not making the money so cannot implement lor. I see that Hong Kong does it well this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 there were still several ADs who were selling at prices close to CNY lows up till last weekend for cat b. for cat a, tougher as the rise was 4k. however, it was still possible to get kia forte k3 SX at 101k in the 1st weekend after the last coe despite the advertised price rise of $1,999 to 103,999. Getting doesnt mean you can get unless you opt for guaranteed COE but even then not 100% given the fine print. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 At the current COE environment, it is best to get the Guaranteed COE, I didn't even pay extra for it... some major PI are offering Guaranteed COE, just need to shop around. BTW I bought mine from AD. have been shopping since last October. Decide to book last week, after AD offer good price for current ride n offered to give me free upgrade to Guaranteed COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UtKADQnjQmc our COE reminds me of this song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 18, 2015 Share March 18, 2015 that's right. putting it in context, i was replying to the other bro who was saying prices had gone up but demand was still strong. fact is, prices were still attractive enough for more people to sign up, hence, adding to demand. Getting doesnt mean you can get unless you opt for guaranteed COE but even then not 100% given the fine print. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...