2015 Forester 2.0

subarudreamer

We all same cat b league

But you are right abou AD trade in values. I was offered a value but I sold to a dealer at $14k higher. And he listed it another $10k higher.

Woh. 14k higher?!

That's some money to poor folks like us the lor.

Anyway a few of my friends who ordered the XT will be collecting on first week April.

When's yr OB coming? No sound no picture ah?

Woh. 14k higher?!

That's some money to poor folks like us the lor.

Anyway a few of my friends who ordered the XT will be collecting on first week April.

When's yr OB coming? No sound no picture ah?

No sound no pic leh. Suppose to be April

Your BIL should try selling himself instead of trading in. He more rich than me. Can afford to lose $$$$.

Me cant

Good day to all brothers.

Just saw the papers intro the Forestor XT. Found that it's quite a good buy.

Wanted to read through the thread but it's more than 170 pages.

Can I ask some question for quick decision.

The OMV is $19k(meaning only take back ard $10k end of 10 yrs)

The HU can use for dvd viewing? Or rather can we upgrade to dvd?

Auto folding of side mirror?(anyone install?)

Electric tailgate only for closing? Opening is manually pull up with hydraulic support?

Any other mods to recommend?

=)

- OMV lower than expected due to a some stuff fitted local to reduce cost. (HU and Leathers)

- HU cannot view DVD, only can view some Video format (certain MP4), cannot be viewed on the move. Upgrade will involve changing the whole HU outside of MI. Some owners did it. Abit online buying need for the mountings and panels. Not all aftermarket HUs supports the steering controls.

- Many installed, ask the SE to give. If not it's about 100 in MI, can deduct with points

- Electric tailgate for both open and close. Probably the reviewer dunno how to use (you press more than 2 sec it becomes manual open)

Mods? You are talking about a Subaru here, what mods you think of doing?

But take note, Mods will usually throw warranty out of the window, MI quite anal about it.

Edited by Pocus

Orr. . Gam xia very much. Will let my bro know.

He is also trading on his old car but value low.. not worth if I was the one .. MI offer low trade in rate..

Your SE is correct. I have also made full payment but only collecting my XT in Apr.

As for trade in MI is not the only one offering bad value. I have been offered below scrap value by car dealers for my 4.5 years old VW before I decide to sell myself. 

BTW, did this thread mention about the minimum ron for XT?

If 98, then the fuel cost is high.  Hopefully, it is ron 95 or lower.

Your SE is correct. I have also made full payment but only collecting my XT in Apr.

As for trade in MI is not the only one offering bad value. I have been offered below scrap value by car dealers for my 4.5 years old VW before I decide to sell myself.

Thanks bro.

So .. BTW what's yr insurance for XT ?

No sound no pic leh. Suppose to be April

Your BIL should try selling himself instead of trading in. He more rich than me. Can afford to lose $$$$.

Me cant

Hahaha uncle Ben. . U joker lah

U , like the son of AMK, own 2 cars leh

Heeeeee..

Now I await to see the FL on the road

Just saw a red FXT in the car park. First time seeing one outside the showroom. Swee!

Wah... machiam chili red?

I think the Mazda's red is pretty cool

BTW, did this thread mention about the minimum ron for XT?

If 98, then the fuel cost is high.  Hopefully, it is ron 95 or lower.

Minimum for XT is RON95. The ECU will re-learn and adapt to the RON95 fuel, but it also reduce the power output about 5 to 10%.

Dyno proven... (mentioned before a few pages back.)

Forester red is a lot darker. abit like Altis' red.

Minimum for XT is RON95. The ECU will re-learn and adapt to the RON95 fuel, but it also reduce the power output about 5 to 10%.

Oh... altis red lor..

I saw a Xtrail red this evening.. IMHO- not nice..hahaha

BTW pocus bro.. can share yr experience with zen ?

Thks

All colors look nice on chio FL forester. I realized the easiest way to differentiate FXT vs FNA - silver color rack vs black color

Thanks for the reply.

The mod I am asking are mostly cosmetics and HU. Have been driving my car for 8 yrs with DVD player for MTV. Any brOther care to share they have mod the HU to DVDs and reverse camera?

- OMV lower than expected due to a some stuff fitted local to reduce cost. (HU and Leathers)

- HU cannot view DVD, only can view some Video format (certain MP4), cannot be viewed on the move. Upgrade will involve changing the whole HU outside of MI. Some owners did it. Abit online buying need for the mountings and panels. Not all aftermarket HUs supports the steering controls.

- Many installed, ask the SE to give. If not it's about 100 in MI, can deduct with points

- Electric tailgate for both open and close. Probably the reviewer dunno how to use (you press more than 2 sec it becomes manual open)

Mods? You are talking about a Subaru here, what mods you think of doing?

But take note, Mods will usually throw warranty out of the window, MI quite anal about it.

Test drove Forester NA yesterday, was really surprised and impressed by the handling, steering feel, and also the pick up. The rear space was also very good. Only nitpick was perhaps the interior, especially the instrument cluster display could be updated to the color TFT screen found in the XV.

My concern was whether the transmission and differential fluids need to be changed every 20k as indicated on MI website as this increases the overall maintenance cost by quite a bit. To my knowledge, most Jap cars (auto or CVT) probably need to change the transmission fluid every 40k.

you should be glad that AD is willing to change transmission fluid for you. Many ADs do not especially conti ADs. If it's recommended 20K and AD is willing to change, then please do it. No point saving and having GB piang.

Edited by Kangadrool

you should be glad that AD is willing to change transmission fluid for you. Many ADs do not especially conti ADs. If it's recommended 20K and AD is willing to change, then please do it. No point saving and having GB piang.

I would think most workshops, AD or independent, would be glad to do it since they will make $. My question was in comparison with other Japanese makes which recommends auto trans fluid change every 40k, instead of 20k as indicated by MI. Hope some Forester owners will provide some input.

For CVT of others brand, even if they recommend change at 40k, I will rather change early at 30k.

Compared to the price of the car here, I think this maintenance amount is really insignificance. ...

In-addition, comparing others MIJ 2.0L SUV, the up front price for the Forester already is a saving.

We are not talking about the power/performance of the XT yet.

Edited by Tohto

Thanks bro.

So .. BTW what's yr insurance for XT ?

Hahaha uncle Ben. . U joker lah

U , like the son of AMK, own 2 cars leh

Heeeeee..

Now I await to see the FL on the road

@Sgmamwtf, insurance depends on a variety of factors and is hard to compare apple to apple. But from MI for my case, it is about $1.4k for 50% NCD.

Have you gotten your Sepia Bronze XT?

@Sgmamwtf, insurance depends on a variety of factors and is hard to compare apple to apple. But from MI for my case, it is about $1.4k for 50% NCD.

Have you gotten your Sepia Bronze XT?

Haizzzz.. mine - no sound no picture

But few of my frenzy and bro getting soon in 1st week April.

That's why I came online to ask if it's norm to pay the balance before getting the car.

My insurance quoted is abt the same as yrs.

Some of my frenz r quoted 1.2k 50+5 I think.

Now, what's on our mind would be the trade in. As mentioned by uncle Ben and some bro from this forum, better to sell the old car ourselves .. so now sourcing ard. Any to recommend Bo?

You gotten yr XT oreadi?

Thks ah :)

Edited by Sgmanwtf

Has a car been allocated to you and your loan approved yet? If not, why pay in full? For my case, SE asked me to pay in full because car has been allocated, loan approved.