BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Infratint is very average . I used it in the sunroof and Cool n Lite on the rest of car as supplied by AD. Cool N Lite much better. Just put the hand on the panel and can tell difference.Cool n lite is good too. Surprised your AD put that for you. Not many AD will wanna do so ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 (edited) You are not making any sense. It's one thing that the manufacturer bothers to recall faulty stuff, but totally another when you still want to buy the exact same batch of potentially faulty stuff. Regarding the numbers, Subaru makes about slightly less than a million cars a year. So thinking in proportion, they are like recalling almost 10% of their production in that period. For Honda's case, their recalled 2.2m vehicles ranged from 2005-2012. Their annual output? A whopping 4 million plus cars. Sorry if I sound silly, typing this in a haste and got distracted. Based on detailed reports, it seems like the affected models are 2014-2015. The FL Forester to singapore are probably 2016 batch. What I want to put across is, so far i Dont see such recalls damping car sales. The Honda recall is just an example. I could have used Toyota or mazda as an example and then we will be arguing on different figures already. The thing is, we don't only issue recalls only when the faults are made know to public. Its only when we hear horror stories on the ground and witness the faults, Saw articles on papers that talksd about the issues, with the manufacturer or dealers denying the fault or claiming its "fixed". Then its a Deal breaker. Sound familiar? Edited March 20, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Will we ever see a COE recall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmanwtf Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 (edited) Hey Bros and sis, What's yr insurance like for XT? Uncle Ben... yrs leh? Many thks Edited March 20, 2016 by Sgmanwtf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Hey Bros and sis, What's yr insurance like for XT? Uncle Ben... yrs leh? Many thks My OB not yet in SG. Still waiting. But was told ard $1.2k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 (edited) Deleted. Wanted to praise wondertree. Ended up praise wrongly Edited March 20, 2016 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 So what's the conclusion huh or recommendation huh? I guess you have your own Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Sorry if I sound silly, typing this in a haste and got distracted. Based on detailed reports, it seems like the affected models are 2014-2015. The FL Forester to singapore are probably 2016 batch. What I want to put across is, so far i Dont see such recalls damping car sales. The Honda recall is just an example. I could have used Toyota or mazda as an example and then we will be arguing on different figures already. The thing is, we don't only issue recalls only when the faults are made know to public. Its only when we hear horror stories on the ground and witness the faults, Saw articles on papers that talksd about the issues, with the manufacturer or dealers denying the fault or claiming its "fixed". Then its a Deal breaker. Sound familiar? I mean, its comforting to know FL frosty are built later. but would it be more reassuring if we can find out the new FL still inherit the same problems. Hand brake and engine duct weren't on the list of updates. On the darker side of story, manufacturers are more willing to recall retired line or batch of products. It doesnt mean the current line is complete immune of the same issue, just that if current line is going to be recalled, sales would tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmanwtf Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Hi. It is a norm to make payment before take delivery of the XT? SE asking my bro to do so.. hmm. . Any input are welcome Thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stripes 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Hi. It is a norm to make payment before take delivery of the XT? SE asking my bro to do so.. hmm. . Any input are welcome Thks Hi, yes thats the procedure. I just made payment tdy. Dun forget to include yur insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmanwtf Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Hi, yes thats the procedure. I just made payment tdy. Dun forget to include yur insurance.Orr. . Gam xia very much. Will let my bro know.He is also trading on his old car but value low.. not worth if I was the one .. MI offer low trade in rate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cai_yongxing 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Good day to all brothers. Just saw the papers intro the Forestor XT. Found that it's quite a good buy. Wanted to read through the thread but it's more than 170 pages. Can I ask some question for quick decision. The OMV is $19k(meaning only take back ard $10k end of 10 yrs) The HU can use for dvd viewing? Or rather can we upgrade to dvd? Auto folding of side mirror?(anyone install?) Electric tailgate only for closing? Opening is manually pull up with hydraulic support? Any other mods to recommend? =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
newbie12345 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Good day to all brothers. Just saw the papers intro the Forestor XT. Found that it's quite a good buy. Wanted to read through the thread but it's more than 170 pages. Can I ask some question for quick decision. The OMV is $19k(meaning only take back ard $10k end of 10 yrs) The HU can use for dvd viewing? Or rather can we upgrade to dvd? Auto folding of side mirror?(anyone install?) Electric tailgate only for closing? Opening is manually pull up with hydraulic support? Any other mods to recommend? =) Can take a pic of the paper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stripes 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Can take a pic of the paper? http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/motoring/subarus-forester-suv-gets-spiffed-up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4orester 1st Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Just saw a red FXT in the car park. First time seeing one outside the showroom. Swee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Orr. . Gam xia very much. Will let my bro know. He is also trading on his old car but value low.. not worth if I was the one .. MI offer low trade in rate.. Should have ordered the E250. Over trade almost $35k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmanwtf Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Should have ordered the E250. Over trade almost $35kLol.. alamak uncle BenWe aint yr league lah... That Marque would kill us LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Lol.. alamak uncle Ben We aint yr league lah... That Marque would kill us LOL We all same cat b leagueBut you are right abou AD trade in values. I was offered a value but I sold to a dealer at $14k higher. And he listed it another $10k higher. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...