BenTong Turbocharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Zen car film told me there do a lot for forester club. Any feedback? Is it necessary security film ? Was considering them also but when read comments on SGCM, hmmm.. Confidence eroded.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red_parrot Neutral Newbie March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Strait Times Online(19 Mar 2016): Subaru's facelifted Forester has both street cred and runway sparkle http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/motoring/subarus-forester-suv-gets-spiffed-up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St888 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Was considering them also but when read comments on SGCM, hmmm.. Confidence eroded..So what film u chose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 So what film u chose?I have been using infratint. But then they surcharge $50 to remove existing film and $50 for SUV/MPV. Sunroof FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmanwtf Clutched March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Uncle Ben, What's the charges like for XT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Looks like all the facelifted feature is nothing much to shout about. No talk about additional safety features on blind spot detectiom or eyesight too. I don't need this features. This extra features will only increase the OMV and at the end increase the selling price. I prefer to check the blind spot, keep to my safety distance. Those safety features of 7 air bag, traction control, ESP etc....are more necessary... and should be standard equipment for all car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Uncle Ben, What's the charges like for XT? You mean the film? Depends the highest spec $838 if I recall correctly. They call it platinum 99 package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Fuji Heavy recalling over 80,000 Subaru vehicles in Japan http://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-fuji-heavy-recall-idUKKCN0WJ0EK Would this be a deal breaker for the time being? Vehicles recalls are so common its suppose to show the company is honoring its quality. Hardly a deal breaker. Any which car coy doesn't do recall? Honda just did one few months back, I remember its in the millions. 80k is nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Anybody knows what is the OMV for the premium and XT version for this car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 (edited) Looks like all the facelifted feature is nothing much to shout about. No talk about additional safety features on blind spot detectiom or eyesight too.No use lah... Chris tan dun wanna talk abt it.... MI also dun care that much abt our lives even if i have the moolah to pay for it. Doesnt even wanna provide an option...They dun see it as a potential to sway pple from GLA, Q3 or X1 Edited March 19, 2016 by Sarion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 I have been using infratint. But then they surcharge $50 to remove existing film and $50 for SUV/MPV. Sunroof FOC. Infratint is very average . I used it in the sunroof and Cool n Lite on the rest of car as supplied by AD. Cool N Lite much better. Just put the hand on the panel and can tell difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Infratint is very average . I used it in the sunroof and Cool n Lite on the rest of car as supplied by AD. Cool N Lite much better. Just put the hand on the panel and can tell difference.What are the packages available? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkid 2nd Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 (edited) Anybody knows what is the OMV for the premium and XT version for this car?? my XT's OMV is about $19,100+ Edited March 19, 2016 by Newkid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 Vehicles recalls are so common its suppose to show the company is honoring its quality. Hardly a deal breaker. Any which car coy doesn't do recall? Honda just did one few months back, I remember its in the millions. 80k is nothing. You are not making any sense. It's one thing that the manufacturer bothers to recall faulty stuff, but totally another when you still want to buy the exact same batch of potentially faulty stuff. Vehicles recalls are so common its suppose to show the company is honoring its quality. Hardly a deal breaker. Any which car coy doesn't do recall? Honda just did one few months back, I remember its in the millions. 80k is nothing. Regarding the numbers, Subaru makes about slightly less than a million cars a year. So thinking in proportion, they are like recalling almost 10% of their production in that period. For Honda's case, their recalled 2.2m vehicles ranged from 2005-2012. Their annual output? A whopping 4 million plus cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarion 4th Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 You are not making any sense. It's one thing that the manufacturer bothers to recall faulty stuff, but totally another when you still want to buy the exact same batch of potentially faulty stuff. Regarding the numbers, Subaru makes about slightly less than a million cars a year. So thinking in proportion, they are like recalling almost 10% of their production in that period. For Honda's case, their recalled 2.2m vehicles ranged from 2005-2012. Their annual output? A whopping 4 million plus cars. that means Honda also close to 8%, not that much different statistically... and logically speaking, FL forester can't be made that early in 2015.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 that means Honda also close to 8%, not that much different statistically... and logically speaking, FL forester can't be made that early in 2015.... That's actually my point. Putting things into perspective, a 80k recall is as serious as a staggering 2.2m case. Not even close to the statement of '80k is nothing'. To be honest, it's very likely that the new fl frosty is not affected. But they are released in Japan domestically around Q3 last year. Given the proximity of time, isn't there reasonable doubt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 19, 2016 Share March 19, 2016 (edited) That's actually my point. Putting things into perspective, a 80k recall is as serious as a staggering 2.2m case. Not even close to the statement of '80k is nothing'. To be honest, it's very likely that the new fl frosty is not affected. But they are released in Japan domestically around Q3 last year. Given the proximity of time, isn't there reasonable doubt? Then you find a car manufacturer that does not do recalls lor. I only know of China car brands.Or you built the car yourself and make sure the parts you use have no defects. If it does, Doesn't it bring you back to square one then Edited March 19, 2016 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 That's actually my point. Putting things into perspective, a 80k recall is as serious as a staggering 2.2m case. Not even close to the statement of '80k is nothing'. To be honest, it's very likely that the new fl frosty is not affected. But they are released in Japan domestically around Q3 last year. Given the proximity of time, isn't there reasonable doubt? So what's the conclusion huh or recommendation huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...