Vratenza Supersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 ok, next one I try "我会. 你是处女吗 ? " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 "我会. 你是处女吗 ? " ”一晚多少?“ [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 What are the police doing ah?? Are they gonna trace the scammers and put them behind bars?? Or the best they can do is to warn and create awareness?? That's it?! Boils back to the same sim lim square phone selling scams which was happening well over 20 years but nobody take any action. Until of course some tourist create a big Hoo haa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 What are the police doing ah?? Are they gonna trace the scammers and put them behind bars?? Or the best they can do is to warn and create awareness?? That's it?! Boils back to the same sim lim square phone selling scams which was happening well over 20 years but nobody take any action. Until of course some tourist create a big Hoo haa. How to catch them when they are in another country? Can't do anything lah. Only way is for people to be careful. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 What are the police doing ah?? Are they gonna trace the scammers and put them behind bars?? Or the best they can do is to warn and create awareness?? That's it?! Boils back to the same sim lim square phone selling scams which was happening well over 20 years but nobody take any action. Until of course some tourist create a big Hoo haa. how to catch if they are not in singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 I wonder what will happen if someone leaks the personal HP numbers off all the cabinet ministers to these scammers.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 How to catch them when they are in another country? Can't do anything lah. Only way is for people to be careful. Comprain to DNC registry (see what they can do ) If they cannot do anything ask them what are they here for?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 must b the scammers that huat from SG ppl...go and announce, waseh seebeh ho pian ley sg ppl...dam cock one. easy money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Comprain to DNC registry (see what they can do ) If they cannot do anything ask them what are they here for?? Lol... You try and then update here lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Comprain to DNC registry (see what they can do ) If they cannot do anything ask them what are they here for?? Even local they can't do anything.. Or rather, pump resources to catch, much less those from overseas. I reported illegal money lending advert sms to Dnc, they referried me to mata, mata referred me to telco. Telco say they can't do anything. Went back to mata, they said only tell telco to check and issue warning to the number owners. That's it.. The masterminds behind won't get caught and are free to do what they like. Expect them to go all the way to nab overseas criminals? Wait long long.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Even local they can't do anything.. Or rather, pump resources to catch, much less those from overseas. I reported illegal money lending advert sms to Dnc, they referried me to mata, mata referred me to telco. Telco say they can't do anything. Went back to mata, they said only tell telco to check and issue warning to the number owners. That's it.. The masterminds behind won't get caught and are free to do what they like. Expect them to go all the way to nab overseas criminals? Wait long long.. tks for doing the leg work for me bro. I know for sure they have no jurisdiction on overseas callers Now everyday I get calls from USA always about DHL, i hope this callers will burn in hell !! Some more they attack land lines, mobile lines, now DHL must be a household name everywhere in the world, good publicity or otherwise?? Lol... You try and then update here lor my gf @solar replied you on my behalf she more beautiful than you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) 2FA suppose to counter scenarios like this leh. You also need physical token to add new payee for money transfer. So many layers of security nowadays. Login id and password are not enough to pull this off. Unless the victim really sit down with the scammers to key in all the necessary inputs. Young parents lost about S$70,000 in phone scamhttp://www.todayonline.com/singapore/young-parents-lost-about-s70000-phone-scamSINGAPORE — Armed with nearly 10 years’ worth of hard-earned savings, first-time parents Joanne and Mark (not their real names) were ready to move to an executive condominium with their three-month-old son, when they fell prey to a phone scam and lost almost S$70,000 of their savings to conmen posing as police officers.The incident happened on July 2 and since then, Joanne has been depressed and having sleepless nights, not to mention having to tend to her newborn during her maternity leave. When asked if she knew about recent media reports and warnings from the police about phone scams, Joanne said that she had been too tired to keep up with the news.The couple, both 30, have not told their family or friends and do not want to be identified. They are living off money borrowed from a friend, and staying put in their five-room flat for now.In recent weeks, various government agencies have issued advisories cautioning the public against scams, mostly involving impersonations, including the Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) and the Ministry of Manpower (MOM).Last month, the police said residents here have lost more than S$4 million since March to parcel scammers, who operate through phone calls.When contacted, the police said that investigations into this case are ongoing.The scam took place that Saturday morning when Joanne received a phone call from someone claiming to be from the Singapore Police Force. They told her about suspected criminal activity in Beijing, China involving her credit card, which appeared to have fallen in the wrong hands.She was later transferred to a Mandarin-speaking officer from Beijing, who said that they needed her personal particulars to verify her identity. They also told her she would run into legal trouble if she told anyone about the call. Joanne then spent the next three hours in her room talking to them.She recalled: “At that moment, I was so shocked and frightened that I wasn’t able to think logically.”She learnt that the “police” would have to freeze her DBS bank account to prevent any money from being transferred to unknown parties, and to check if it held any “hidden” funds.Later, she was put to a “supervisor”, who told her to go online to a “China police force” website to key in her bank account details in a form to speed up investigations. They also needed her Internet banking PIN number, to help track and locate suspects using it.After she gave the information, the “supervisor” said he would call her back to help submit the form and hung up quickly. “I was so stressed out, I couldn’t think,” Joanne recalled. “I just wanted to settle the problem as soon as possible.” At lunch later and calmer, she asked her husband if she had ever lost her credit card before, and told him what happened. In a flash, Mark realised they had been duped. When they called DBS, they discovered that they had just about S$6 left in their account.Joanne now worries about how to pay off their various car, housing and credit-card loans. She also questioned why they did not get any SMS alert from the bank when such a large sum was being withdrawn. Mark, who is an engineer, said: “If only I hadn’t gone out to set up a new savings account for our baby that day, maybe this wouldn’t have happened… We can only hope that we can warn others about this, and to get our money back from the bank.” Edited July 13, 2016 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 2FA suppose to counter scenarios like this leh. Unless the victim even change the mobile number for the scammers. 30 years old?? then cannot blame the older folk for been conned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 13, 2016 Author Share July 13, 2016 (edited) Wtf, now they changed tactics. I just received a call, hi, this is dbs bank, you have not received a urgent letters.. I knew it's a scam call and quickly hang up the call already. Omg.. These scammers really pattern badminton. If anyone received the call said from dbs and say you have not yet received urgent letters, u all know what to do lao hor... Dont tio scammed.. Edited July 13, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 13, 2016 Author Share July 13, 2016 (edited) I wonder what will happen if someone leaks the personal HP numbers off all the cabinet ministers to these scammers.... I think they should had called at least one of the ministers. They should be randomly called and I already tio 2 times one is the DHL scam and just 15 minutes ago is dbs scam. Don't know is it they have computer machine that do auto calling, just set pre-recorded voice and played it when call was picked up. Edited July 13, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 I think they should had called at least one of the ministers. They should be randomly called and I already tio 2 times one is the DHL scam and just 15 minutes ago is dbs scam. Don't know is it they have computer machine that do auto calling, just set pre-recorded voice and played it when call was picked up. have you seen any scammers caught BEFORE they managed to scam any money? usually its AFTER ENOUGH tio pian.. then leave paper trail for police to arrest.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 2FA suppose to counter scenarios like this leh. You also need physical token to add new payee for money transfer. So many layers of security nowadays. Login id and password are not enough to pull this off. Unless the victim really sit down with the scammers to key in all the necessary inputs. I find this story strange, before you can do any transaction, you need 2FA, either via a token or phone, but the scammer can do transfer without either one ? Also, no SMS message after transaction is made ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 13, 2016 Author Share July 13, 2016 have you seen any scammers caught BEFORE they managed to scam any money? usually its AFTER ENOUGH tio pian.. then leave paper trail for police to arrest.. The problem is how to catch? Those are probably spoof numbers. They may not be calling from Singapore but at overseas. Police and relevant authorities can't do anything one leh. What we can do is to spend the news of those scammers tactics so as next person who picked up their call will know it's a scammed call. The funny thing is how some people managed to climb up corporate ladder and yet not well informed on the scammers that even news reported the dhl scam and also some of their tactics. End up latest still got a 30yr old kanna scammed almost 60k. What should we do man.. All channels already informed on those scammed tactics and yet still got people got scammed including those younger one which by right should be more Internet savy as compared to older generation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...