Company register Pte Ltd up to no good again

abovearmour

haha this is the most important page for us haha.......anyhow complain liao what action is taken by the authorities?

There are many pgs of this.

Don't know what's wrong with these people

Cannot make a decent living meh....have to cheat people

Hate it.....especially if cheat the young and old people

Later their loved ones kanna cheated then they know

SPF faster act ba.....

I think for big companies no one will notice or even know about it. They might just see the invoice, generate the payment and pay them. LoL...

It's not a lot of money for big companies if we are looking at around $500. Somemore the mentality is company pay and not the one signing the cheque or issuing payment.

Further more which company is going to take legal action for $500? Report police or ACRA? You free or not? The problem lies here.

Like that Fired all your AP and the Financial Controller (and maybe legal team too if any) liao, they not doing their job with due diligence. Hired me for 10k per mth OMO all the tasks i think i can still do better.

ACRA seems like a toothless authority, only built to collect money from anyone registering a company.

Page 4, there is about 40 complaints reported.

Page 5 to 23 also complaints list?

so what does it mean about this section?? its seems only to mention "particulars of directors" under A11(1A) & (1B) nothing else- almost 20-30 lines with same line ..... reminds me of writing lines in primary school days....... when i make a mistake

sorry 144 (1a) & (1b)

Page 4, there is about 40 complaints reported.

Page 5 to 23 also complaints list?

Remaining pgs all complaints. [:p]

Like that Fired all your AP and the Financial Controller (and maybe legal team too if any) liao, they not doing their job with due diligence. Hired me for 10k per mth OMO all the tasks i think i can still do better.

Be my guest lor, if you want to spent $2K-$3K on a lawyer to sue for $500.

The point is how did this company and other third party service providing companies get to know your company particulars,and hence able to contact and harass you.

This points back to ACRA.

Don't believe you register a company,soon a 3rd party service provider will send you letter providing their service.And this within 2-3 weeks of registration.

These companies probably get the details in bulk.And ACRA is liberal to give out information and probably infringes your privacy rights.

Hence the harassment.

Edited by Gitanic

Be my guest lor, if you want to spent $2K-$3K on a lawyer to sue for $500.

The thing is they dont even hav a case on this. There's no binding contract with them. If a big company pay up so easily i could mean they hav some serious internal control issues. Do PM me if you hav knowledge of such company, i can spilt half of the loots with you.

The point is how did this company and other third party service providing companies get to know your company particulars,and hence able to contact and harass you.

Don't believe you register a company,soon a 3rd party service provider will send you letter providing their service.And this within 2-3 weeks of registration.

These companies probably get the details in bulk.And ACRA is liberal to give out information and probably infringes your privacy rights.

Hence the harassment.

I thought you can get details directly from BizFile? You have to pay of course.

t1WRioa.png

Hence the harassment.

There are private companies out there who collate such data and sell them to other companies (for marketing, outreach, etc).

One of their salesman reached out to us to tell us about it, and shared about their packages.

IIRC: one of their packages was $5K, allowed you to get searches for 5,000 results about companies (you can narrow your search by industry, size, newness aka when started, amongst others).

Not going to name the company, partially because every time the salesman spoke to us, I get the impression that they are accredited (? not sure what's the right word. I mean to say that they get access to a lot of ACRA's data.) by ACRA.

And yes, when my boss registered a new company at our same address, new letters came to us in 2 weeks.

ACRA seems to be in the money collecting business only.

I'm sure they are selling your company info to any other companies willing to pay for it.

Every year, i get letter from one company offering to renew my business for me. They charged $40, to do the same thing as I when I go direct to ACRA for $20.

there are already many reports/articles that staffs working in the bank are selling the data to 3rd party for a handsome reward

Lucky draw coupons at shopping centre are also not spare......

heng my note4 can block spam numbers. v useful feature :D

Don't need to block them

Talk to them, take down more details.

Caller name

Company name

Contact no

And shoot email to "Do not call registry centre" and let them handle the rest.