Jman888 Moderator July 28, 2015 Author Share July 28, 2015 "While we are definitely concerned, both cases were isolated ones that happened due to personal lapses, rather than a lapse in our system," added the spokesman. Try as I may, I really don't understand how this "isolated" incident is a valid excuse. Of course it is not throughout the system, or else you won't even be in business, but "isolated" incident means more acceptable? How about 100 "isolated" incidents? they just sack whenever there is a complaint, if you stay in the shop everyday and catch one such cases, i think the company is going to run out of staff. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 28, 2015 Share July 28, 2015 they just sack whenever there is a complaint, if you stay in the shop everyday and catch one such cases, i think the company is going to run out of staff. Lol, they still can employ new staff lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 isolated again? Kopitiam staff fired for washing uniform at work Photos supplied by Shin Min Daily reader. Photo: Shin Min Daily Another employee at eatery chain Kopitiam has been fired for washing her uniform and apron in the sink at work, reported Shin Min Daily. According to a reader, the female employee at Changi General Hospital's Kopitiam outlet has been washing her clothes after work for the past three months. The same sink is used to clean dishes used at the eatery. The employee would use the cleaning liquid to wash her work clothes and apron, oblivious to people around her. The reader also supplied a 5-minute recording to the Chinese daily of the employee in the act. In the video, she was seen taking off her work clothes in a hurry, then she put on a pair of protective gloves and started to soak her apparel in a pail in the sink. Then, she takes a dose of washing liquid and starts to wash the white parts of the uniform, before moving on to the darker parts on the apron. After she is done, she puts the clothes into a plastic bag. The employee then continues her other cleaning tasks. Kopitiam staff fired for washing uniform at work Photo Source: Stomp, Shin Min Daily News 1 of 29 - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/kopitiam-staff-fired-washing-uniform-work#xtor=CS1-4 http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/kopitiam-staff-fired-washing-uniform-work#xtor=CS1-4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Seems like hospitals are good venues for them to do all those things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Seems like hospitals are good venues for them to do all those things hahhaa...generate business for the landlord...kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Seriously what's the big deal? Food hygiene is one thing, But a sink is meant to be a washing area. As long as it's properly flushed, what's the biggie? The rags that u use to wipe your tabletops aren't very clean as well what. As long as you clean your hands properly after whatever u've done and the sink is washed with water to flush off. What's the big deal? Seriously a lot of these complaints are wtf ... U think the companies or any restaurants aren't doing the exact same thing behind the closed kitchen doors? Come on. The people who complain about this probably have never cooked a meal or cleaned their own kitchen in their lives.... isolated again? Kopitiam staff fired for washing uniform at work Photos supplied by Shin Min Daily reader. Photo: Shin Min Daily Another employee at eatery chain Kopitiam has been fired for washing her uniform and apron in the sink at work, reported Shin Min Daily. According to a reader, the female employee at Changi General Hospital's Kopitiam outlet has been washing her clothes after work for the past three months. The same sink is used to clean dishes used at the eatery. The employee would use the cleaning liquid to wash her work clothes and apron, oblivious to people around her. The reader also supplied a 5-minute recording to the Chinese daily of the employee in the act. In the video, she was seen taking off her work clothes in a hurry, then she put on a pair of protective gloves and started to soak her apparel in a pail in the sink. Then, she takes a dose of washing liquid and starts to wash the white parts of the uniform, before moving on to the darker parts on the apron. After she is done, she puts the clothes into a plastic bag. The employee then continues her other cleaning tasks. Kopitiam staff fired for washing uniform at work Photo Source: Stomp, Shin Min Daily News 1 of 29 - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/kopitiam-staff-fired-washing-uniform-work#xtor=CS1-4 http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/kopitiam-staff-fired-washing-uniform-work#xtor=CS1-4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Seriously what's the big deal? Food hygiene is one thing, But a sink is meant to be a washing area. As long as it's properly flushed, what's the biggie? The rags that u use to wipe your tabletops aren't very clean as well what. As long as you clean your hands properly after whatever u've done and the sink is washed with water to flush off. What's the big deal? Seriously a lot of these complaints are wtf ... U think the companies or any restaurants aren't doing the exact same thing behind the closed kitchen doors? Come on. The people who complain about this probably have never cooked a meal or cleaned their own kitchen in their lives.... i dun disagree with you there. If ppl see how they wash utensils at hawker centres, they will never eat there...hahahha. All in the mind lah Then again, would you wash your clothes in a kitchen sink? most would not, and that is the angle they are coming from, as they find it 'dirty' haha.... You really dun know what that sink had contained....and after all, we still eat their food wot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Actually, why so harsh ah? They washing leh.. never wash dirtier right? The sink use for bathing meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 i dun disagree with you there. If ppl see how they wash utensils at hawker centres, they will never eat there...hahahha. All in the mind lah Then again, would you wash your clothes in a kitchen sink? most would not, and that is the angle they are coming from, as they find it 'dirty' haha.... You really dun know what that sink had contained....and after all, we still eat their food wot. yeah, just back from KL. Saw restaurants washing their veggies on the BACK LANE FLOOR. But inside everyone still eat till shiok shiok no one had tummyache, no one died 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 yeah, just back from KL. Saw restaurants washing their veggies on the BACK LANE FLOOR. But inside everyone still eat till shiok shiok no one had tummyache, no one died hahahhaa..yah la see them dry the chilli on the grass, etc. your stomach mucosa produces HCL for a reason...kekkeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 i dun disagree with you there. If ppl see how they wash utensils at hawker centres, they will never eat there...hahahha. All in the mind lah Then again, would you wash your clothes in a kitchen sink? most would not, and that is the angle they are coming from, as they find it 'dirty' haha.... You really dun know what that sink had contained....and after all, we still eat their food wot. I mean the veggies are having chemical pesticides being washed off in the water. The root vegetables come with soil etc. Err i wash some bleach soaked clothes in the kitchen sink occasionally cos it's right beside my drying area. Maybe they sometimes just throw everything into the sink... These staff work an entire day in these conditions. The company doesn't build them any rest area in a coffeeshop... What are they supposed to do? Take a basin and stand beside the storm drain outside? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 I mean the veggies are having chemical pesticides being washed off in the water. The root vegetables come with soil etc. Err i wash some bleach soaked clothes in the kitchen sink occasionally cos it's right beside my drying area. Maybe they sometimes just throw everything into the sink... These staff work an entire day in these conditions. The company doesn't build them any rest area in a coffeeshop... What are they supposed to do? Take a basin and stand beside the storm drain outside? hahahaha...haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 hahahaha...haiz... Reminds me of the show where the big bosses of franchises go see how their franchisees prepare food. And see the food and safety violations. Then they act all righteous and indignant 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Reminds me of the show where the big bosses of franchises go see how their franchisees prepare food. And see the food and safety violations. Then they act all righteous and indignant That reminds me of the sarkar people who visit production with big bosses and starts to pick on issues that doesn't concern them. Hoping to score points or create trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 I understand why the reader complain....maybe he saw this gif. so psychological effect...... the unseen hairs camping here for kopitian employee, fired for washing pubic hairs with sink 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 (edited) They should name her Employee of the Month.... how many of the cleaners will wash the hand, leg, shoe, hair to make sure it is totally clean before serving the customers.... Sacking does not solve the problem. Because those are low educated, they may not know they had done it wrong. To them its okay what. What the boss need to do is to send them for training and let them know the proper hygiene. By Sacking them the boss is taking the easy way out and how good can the boss be? People do make mistake don't they? What is more terrifying is that the employee don't even know the mistake and tio sack. Good meh? So the boss got to take some blame too, cannot totally pushes the blame to employee and said he had done his part to sack the worker. That is a very bad boss. Edited August 6, 2015 by Yewheng 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 (edited) Sacking does not solve the problem. Because those are low educated, they may not know they had done it wrong. To them its okay what. What the boss need to do is to send them for training and let them know the proper hygiene. By Sacking them the boss is taking the easy way out and how good can the boss be? People do make mistake don't they? What is more terrifying is that the employee don't even know the mistake and tio sack. Good meh? So the boss got to take some blame too, cannot totally pushes the blame to employee and said he had done his part to sack the worker. That is a very bad boss. ya, he should sack himself. Sack himself for employing his manager that didn't manage well. Then sack the supervisor for not being alert on the floor but seriously you are right, but I think they see the need to feed the media. Last time I also kenna "sacked" before (Just because I talked back to the almighty AMDK boss ), very sad and demoralizing one. Whole day walk aimlessly... Edited August 6, 2015 by Othello 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Seems like hospitals are good venues for them to do all those things Brother Vid. Are you suggesting the nurses from your other thread do the same? That I would want to see....and not complain 👀 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...