2015 Jul, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Seems like you would be going for a VW if the price is right

Which model?

Nope. Sorry if I misled people, am staying far far away from their DSG.

VW just advert on today newspaper their makan... go and eat for free and kids can have fun [bounce2]

Just don't buy any cars with DSG in them.

PS : Like the Mt Outlander, but they refuse to bring in the diesel version. If they bring in, I sure buy when price is right.

Edited by Limwsv

Nope. Sorry if I misled people, am staying far far away from their DSG.

VW just advert on today newspaper their makan... go and eat for free and kids can have fun [bounce2]

Just don't buy any cars with DSG in them.

PS : Like the Mt Outlander, but they refuse to bring in the diesel version. If they bring in, I sure buy when price is right.

BTW new Touran has been released and should be coming to SG soon.... maybe DSG "solved" already?

I kinda like this 50% DP and max 5 yr loan regulation. It forces the potential buyer to be more prudent before signing on the dotted line. I've seen alot of buyers taking 100% and 10 yr loan only to suffer afterwards. Servicing a loan for 10years is too much. 5 years is about right.

A current car owner can use the existing car to offset the DP. A 140k car with a dp of 70k, after trade in of existing car say 40k, cash is around 30k which i think is still manageable for a dual income family.

I'm holding back on buying a new car now and see how the price of cat B goes. I don't think cat B will drop beyond 60k though.

I can see many AD has drop car price especially CAT B.

A good sign that COE down trend and those who wait until today has already save $$$$ quite a bit.

Looking ahead, more saving coming on car price. This always reverse from Stock market trend.

Remember, the black Monday on 13 Sept if you google that USA (no 1 economy) will report their borrow future

This will be interesting on stock market

Edited by Tcx607

BTW new Touran has been released and should be coming to SG soon.... maybe DSG "solved" already?

Well, maybe they have pre-launch specials? Then I volunteer to be guinea pig but I will sell away after 1 year, just to be on the safe side.

PS, special still have to meet the budget. Buying a new car will "pok gai" me.

Edited by Limwsv

VW already say they "solved" the the dsg for the current model liao... lol...

I will believe them only if they give me a 10 year guarantee for parts and services on the everything related to DSG.

don't joke lah. even 20 year warranty also you won't even buy a VW. once you condemn a brand you die also won't buy. just like how i condemn toyota.

They drop price maybe just a show. The purpose is to attract buyers to make a booking. Then ask buyers to top up. Those who dun top up will not get the car. This strategy has been repeated many times. Most notably in Feb when COE for CAT A was 57K

I was told that the price of Chevrolet Orlando has dropped to $120k from $130k. The COE rebate is $47k. I thought this is a joke.

Andyngps, on 10 Jul 2015 - 08:28 AM, said:snapback.png

Not exactly if you get a silly fool to bear it instead. The CEVS offset only happens when the car is scrapped.

So the first buyer gets away scott free unless they sell to 2nd car dealers which will know about the ruling or unless they run into some smart guy that has been keeping update with the LTA rules.

Even a dumbass will know, cos it's printed in BLACK AND WHITE the parf value.

Not only 10 year warranty. But free courtesy car which they will deliver to my place and pick up my car for repairs. Then I will seriously consider. But then again if it's only for DSG it's not enough. The vw forums also say that the intake manifold of the vw mk6 gti can crack and have a vacuum leak. And a few had even changed it twice. Seriously WTF? Every part on the car seems like a wear and tear item. Who knows maybe the steering wheel will break if you turn it too hard... Hahaha.

wa, Mazda 3 hatchback now only $98,xxx (demo unit).

But then again how many demo units do they have to sell or a bait & switch tactic

Edited by oceanicmanta

wa, Mazda 3 hatchback now only $98,xxx (demo unit).

But then again how many demo units do they have to sell or a bait & switch tactic

Mazda demo unit worth buying .. After selling off these lots of demo unit, they need to bring in new car as demo unit and after few weeks, sell off again as demo unit and keep repeating lor... Their demo unit should be quite new...

Current car prices are not reflective of COE prices.

Back in Feb 15 when COE was $57K, I was considering either Swift 1.4A or Almera 1.5M @ $88K.

Today, COE at $58.6K, both the above models are selling at $93K.

Altis 1.6A was selling for $102K, a good $10K less than today's $112K.

You see the disparity and do your sums.

Only when the buying stops, will prices drop.

Edited by Vinceng

Back in Feb 15 when COE was $57K, I was considering either Swift 1.4A or Almera 1.5M @ $88K.

But Mazda 3 is at 100k now.

There's nothing wrong with the sum.. either ad want to give you back the cevs rebate or not only that causes the disparity...