Ktglfc Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 BTW,going to marina bay promontory and have a few questions for a noob.. Since its 4-10pm, is there food available or I have to prepare bread and snack? Got people sell water or I must bring my own? He he... Damn suaku...I have young kids and I can tahan without food and water but not the kids...hehehe.. Do bring along some food, snacks etc... Good to have something in mouth while waiting :) Some fruits will be good... Just take it as a family picnic :)) Enjoy :)) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Do bring along some food, snacks etc... Good to have something in mouth while waiting :) Some fruits will be good... Just take it as a family picnic :)) Enjoy :)) Anyone has field report on the situations at marina barrage or other good places to catch fireworks? Thinking of getting my family down but afraid no place to even stand.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 We teared when we heard the Proclamation of Independence, We sang with pride our Majulah Singapura, We saluted when we recited our National Pledge. This is our country, Singapore and this is forever our Home ! Err, just curious. Why not saluting when singing Majulah Singapura? When reciting the Pledge is to put the fist at the heart, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Anyone has field report on the situations at marina barrage or other good places to catch fireworks? Thinking of getting my family down but afraid no place to even stand.. Any where is super crowded, esp area near the NDP parade site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 BTW,going to marina bay promontory and have a few questions for a noob.. Since its 4-10pm, is there food available or I have to prepare bread and snack? Got people sell water or I must bring my own? He he... Damn suaku...I have young kids and I can tahan without food and water but not the kids...hehehe.. Nice avatar bro! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 MBS is super crowded now. All the good spots to watch the fireworks are filling up fast. Bring your own food and water and don't bother about driving there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Think stay home is the best. Lol. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 This morning was at ntuc fairprice, a short clip by founding father, mr lee was played, the crowd said our pledge n national anthem was played n we sang together Everyone just stopped whatever they were doing and joined the activity So heart warming n i feel so proud to be singaporean Looking forward to watching the parade later this evening Enjoy the day, guys, it feels great to be able to enjoy this golden jubilee with fellow singaporeans A very special day indeed, Happy National Day! I was driving into an MSCP when the proclamation of independence was played on radio.. I quickly parked the car and waited for the national anthem and pledge to finish before leaving the car. Almost teared... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Well say Bro...... end of the day, we are still Singapore Singaporean!!! Yeah.. Last time before NS i always complain about wasting that 2 years of time. But after actually serving (and finding out that it's actually not so bad), I realised this is really a necessity. Our island is the only place where we can truly call home. Nowhere else. If we don't defend it, who else will? Somewhere out there, I know there are NSF/NSmen/Regulars who are on standby, SAF personnel involved in the NDP, ICA personnel who are on duty, or even TP/Cisco who are working to direct traffic.. I salute all of you who, on this national holiday, sacrifice your time with your family to keep our borders safe and secure. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 BTW,going to marina bay promontory and have a few questions for a noob.. Since its 4-10pm, is there food available or I have to prepare bread and snack? Got people sell water or I must bring my own? He he... Damn suaku...I have young kids and I can tahan without food and water but not the kids...hehehe.. I was there yesterday with my family. Yes. It is recommended that you bring along food and water and some mats and tissue papers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Yeah.. Last time before NS i always complain about wasting that 2 years of time. But after actually serving (and finding out that it's actually not so bad), I realised this is really a necessity. Our island is the only place where we can truly call home. Nowhere else. If we don't defend it, who else will? Somewhere out there, I know there are NSF/NSmen/Regulars who are on standby, SAF personnel involved in the NDP, ICA personnel who are on duty, or even TP/Cisco who are working to direct traffic.. I salute all of you who, on this national holiday, sacrifice your time with your family to keep our borders safe and secure. I wished two saf and one SPF on patrol duty on the sky train at Changi Airport. Poor guys got to perform duty on National Day. They were NSF. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 I wished two saf and one SPF on patrol duty on the sky train at Changi Airport. Poor guys got to perform duty on National Day. They were NSF. These people always worker doubly hard on such occasions! Few appreciate their effort!:( 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Najib here as well. Hahaha These people always worker doubly hard on such occasions! Few appreciate their effort!:( This moring saw a group of 4 on patrol at woodland station. Ya nsf. Thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Wishing all a very happy SG50! Enjoy the holidays :) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Just saw Pioneer SAF soldiers march by n can't help reminisce my army days but paiseh I can't fit my uniform whilst these guys can, salute!! Mata cheng teh kor, champion!! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Bata wear short. Hahaha Pub privatised. Posb sold to dbs. Ok psa still around. Hdb provide affordable housing. Sia gals not that Pioneer look. Haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Watch our men in blue's National Day tribute showing SPF through the years- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/watch-our-men-in-blues-national-day-tribute-showing-spf-through-the-years 7 heads of state and government to attend Singapore's NDP- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/7-heads-of-state-and-government-to-attend-singapores-ndp 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Think stay home is the best. Lol. This , I must agreed :)) And we are having Mac and KFC feast :)) ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...