Coney Island will open on Oct 10 to the public

Shibadog

Yup, the place full of mosquitoes the last time I went.

And for ladies, it safer to go in with buddy buddy la.

Totally agree, i forgot to mention about the mosquitoes part, i got bitten [bigcry]

I dont usually get bites but i think this mosquitoes must be very hungry

The more i think about it, ya maybe dun wanna go back liao

The beach cannot be nicer than ec or sentosa hor, kekeke....

Totally agree, i forgot to mention about the mosquitoes part, i got bitten [bigcry]

I dont usually get bites but i think this mosquitoes must be very hungry

The more i think about it, ya maybe dun wanna go back liao

The beach cannot be nicer than ec or sentosa hor, kekeke....

I have mixed feelings about this. While its another new outdoor place for Singaporeans to enjoy, I kinda missed the rustic, quaint feel to the island before it was developed...

EC...depends which part of EC lor. I prefer to go to the area near PA campsite. Quieter and less crowded.

Sentosa? I feel dam old man when I visit Palawan or Siloso beaches [laugh] [laugh]

I have mixed feelings about this. While its another new outdoor place for Singaporeans to enjoy, I kinda missed the rustic, quaint feel to the island before it was developed...

EC...depends which part of EC lor. I prefer to go to the area near PA campsite. Quieter and less crowded.

Sentosa? I feel dam old man when I visit Palawan or Siloso beaches [laugh] [laugh]

Ya go sentosa beach like pedo spying on kids like that.

Anyone been to coney recently. The road in is far from the punggol side.

Heard from people around me who went to the coney island, all feedback this place nothing much to see. Now i thinking should i go look see or not?

I wonder all these people what do they expect to see? It's just a trail road. I like it when lesser people go there. So far ran there twice, and will include it as part of my regular route.

Coney island reminds me of Amanohashidate in Japan that I visited. It is just a sand bar with trees and a walking/cycling path. Nothing to see on the sand bar actually. But lots of tourist go there and lots of shops there cater to tourist. Having been there, I not sure what attracts the tourists there.

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3990.html

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=amanohashidate&biw=1280&bih=643&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAWoVChMI4_3H1-XUyAIVQo-OCh3jqwtr#imgrc=_

biking.jpg

Photos from my trip there:

post-2654-0-85883300-1390114338_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-11962100-1390114356_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-69230500-1390114375_thumb.jpg

Coney island reminds me of Amanohashidate in Japan that I visited. It is just a sand bar with trees and a walking/cycling path. Nothing to see on the sand bar actually. But lots of tourist go there and lots of shops there cater to tourist. Having been there, I not sure what attracts the tourists there.

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=amanohashidate&biw=1280&bih=643&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAWoVChMI4_3H1-XUyAIVQo-OCh3jqwtr#imgrc=_

At least there are shops at Amanohashidate as compared to coney island. Maybe that's why people go there find nothing much to see and boring?! Lol.

I wonder all these people what do they expect to see? It's just a trail road. I like it when lesser people go there. So far ran there twice, and will include it as part of my regular route.

Maybe these people expect to find some shops like those found in along ECP & pulau ubin, as the place indicated as island ma. But is there any stray dogs at coney island? I would not want this place same like last time when punggol waterfront opened with many stray dogs which attack passer-by.

Edited by 13177

biking.jpg

Photos from my trip there:

So at the end did you do the customary bending to see the much touted sight? Not worth it imho.

I did. But still cant see it a stairway to heaven. Maybe my imagination not good.

It was part of my road trip while I was stationed there for two weeks. Otherwise nothing much to do.

At nite should be quite eerie? Day time as it is, a very quiet place, dont have much crowd too

ok guys! this gonna be real fun!!!!! let moi recommend some hardcore yet cheap torchlights from 过路者 from taobao :a-whiteflag:

their shop:https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/?spm=a312a.7700824.0.0.2pzAQw

their torchlights: https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/category-696307343.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4010-2670495787.24.WFq8nB&search=y&parentCatId=696307342&parentCatName=%C7%BF%B9%E2%CA%D6%B5%E7--LED%B5%C6%D0%BE%B7%D6%C0%E0%A3%A9&catName=T6%2FU2%2FL2%CF%B5%C1%D0#bd

their head lights:

https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/category-696318254.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4010-2670495787.41.Na1B7K&search=y&parentCatId=385445742&parentCatName=%CD%B7%B5%C6&catName=T6%2FU2%2FL2%B5%C6%C5%DD%C7%BF%B9%E2%CF%B5%C1%D0#bd

personally I like headlight because it keeps my hands free [grin]

mustank recommendation: when you buy, make sure you choose either the T6, U2 or L2 series. this is a very powerful bulb. size doesn't matter. a bigger size just means you can put more batteries in. doesn't do jack shit, other than add usage time. something like adding an extra fuel tank. just remember, don't go and choose the Q or R series. T6, U2 and L2 are true hardcore shit :serious-business:

bonus hardcore shit: http://world.tmall.com/item/39838668476.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4011-2670495789.119.WFq8nB&id=39838668476&rn=6ae80b166525c996ebd84ea0293a05d9&abbucket=8 

:XD: 

with so many hardcore shit, now you can go horny island at night!!!! :grin: 

510227585_573.jpg

Edited by Mustank

How to go at night? Unless you climb over the gate?

book in 1859 lor :grin:

just remember to bring along lots of 18650 batteries

to last throughout the night

mustank recommendation: when you buy, make sure you choose either the T6, U2 or L2 series. this is a very powerful bulb. size doesn't matter. a bigger size just means you can put more batteries in. doesn't do jack shit, other than add usage time. something like adding an extra fuel tank. just remember, don't go and choose the Q or R series. T6, U2 and L2 are true hardcore shit :serious-business:

T6, U2 and L2. Which is the bestest and brightest???

please don't suggest commercializing coney island

leave it in its natural state

this is the best gift for our future generations

book in 1859 lor :grin:

just remember to bring along lots of 18650 batteries

to last throughout the night

Then stay in until next morning eh?

I saw the side entrance/exit on both east and west side. there's no gate to close it.  So I guess you still can get out after 7pm.

T6, U2 and L2. Which is the bestest and brightest???

actually, I donno

my one is all T6

one year liao, all still working strong

Then stay in until next morning eh?

all night long mah [grin]

ok guys! this gonna be real fun!!!!! let moi recommend some hardcore yet cheap torchlights from 过路者 from taobao :a-whiteflag:

their shop:https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/?spm=a312a.7700824.0.0.2pzAQw

their torchlights: https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/category-696307343.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4010-2670495787.24.WFq8nB&search=y&parentCatId=696307342&parentCatName=%C7%BF%B9%E2%CA%D6%B5%E7--LED%B5%C6%D0%BE%B7%D6%C0%E0%A3%A9&catName=T6%2FU2%2FL2%CF%B5%C1%D0#bd

their head lights:

https://glzhw.world.tmall.com/category-696318254.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4010-2670495787.41.Na1B7K&search=y&parentCatId=385445742&parentCatName=%CD%B7%B5%C6&catName=T6%2FU2%2FL2%B5%C6%C5%DD%C7%BF%B9%E2%CF%B5%C1%D0#bd

personally I like headlight because it keeps my hands free [grin]

mustank recommendation: when you buy, make sure you choose either the T6, U2 or L2 series. this is a very powerful bulb. size doesn't matter. a bigger size just means you can put more batteries in. doesn't do jack shit, other than add usage time. something like adding an extra fuel tank. just remember, don't go and choose the Q or R series. T6, U2 and L2 are true hardcore shit :serious-business:

bonus hardcore shit: http://world.tmall.com/item/39838668476.htm?spm=a312a.7700824.w4011-2670495789.119.WFq8nB&id=39838668476&rn=6ae80b166525c996ebd84ea0293a05d9&abbucket=8

:XD:

with so many hardcore shit, now you can go horny island at night!!!! :grin:

510227585_573.jpg

Hehehe...nice recommendation for Bros who wanna go explore at night

Me dun wanna go Liao

I kanna one very big insect bite, dun know bitten by what thing, first time in my life kanna bitten like that and this one got blister one

Now still super itchy and slightly swollen [bigcry]

Those wanna go, better wear long pants