2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Like tat i lugi. Ask SE. Say only apply for those who buy at listed price

Mind sharing when u got ur ride and did you pay listed price?

I bought mine like this... $2000 discounted from list price cos of promotion then $1000 off for brand loyalty... there wasn't the tier pricing or guaranteed COE business... my SE said doesn't matter, sure get... he even told me how much Komoco will bid and how much they expect the COE premium to move... everything turned out as expected... they actually bid $11,000 above the last premium (there was a crash), the their reserve price was $3000 above the actual COE premium...

Tats for apple/android interface with mobile device. Charging will be slow as its low amp.

I have tried with thumbdrive. Doesnt read.... no issue for me as its hazadeous to see vidz or such. And mainly i play via BT from my phone

Doesn't the Elantra have a 12 V socket in the console besides the USB port? That will give you fast charging... or the cigarette socket seems to work for me as well... I bought a car socket charger that can fast charge my Note 8 and it works in my Sonata 12 V socket...

I bought mine like this... $2000 discounted from list price cos of promotion then $1000 off for brand loyalty... there wasn't the tier pricing or guaranteed COE business... my SE said doesn't matter, sure get... he even told me how much Komoco will bid and how much they expect the COE premium to move... everything turned out as expected... they actually bid $11,000 above the last premium (there was a crash), the their reserve price was $3000 above the actual COE premium...

Doesn't the Elantra have a 12 V socket in the console besides the USB port? That will give you fast charging... or the cigarette socket seems to work for me as well... I bought a car socket charger that can fast charge my Note 8 and it works in my Sonata 12 V socket...

Hmmm. So when ya bought ah? My SE say only buy listed price then have....

The bro is inquiring on USB port rah... the interface for apple/android play. There is another USB under arm rest, tat one supply ard 2A

Bros, how come when my colleague view his rear camera video from his front camera screen, it is upside down?

is this due to wrong installation, need to choose the setting or norm.

Your colleague one is the HP f870g and the rear is RC3(?

If yes, the rear camera there got a switch, just switch over can liow...

http://www.hp-imagesolution.com/intl/en/product/category-152/890

Mine previously also like that... 

If i remember it correctly, i think u need to use something to move the switch, i use my key...  [:p]

Tats for apple/android interface with mobile device. Charging will be slow as its low amp.

I have tried with thumbdrive. Doesnt read.... no issue for me as its hazadeous to see vidz or such. And mainly i play via BT from my phone

I put my songs on thumbdrive, can play perfectly fine. When I do that, I cannot connect to Apple car play coz it also need to be plugged to USB port. So I was asking if the Taobao thingy that SkimMilk bought is only for charging purpose or can plug to use both thumbdrive n interface.

Cannot lah bro. That thing only connects to the cig socket, no direct connection to HU, so cannot enable music playback one.

I do see they have another model that does bluetooth connection, but I don't know how it works.

If i remember it correctly, i think u need to use something to move the switch, i use my key... [:p]

Talking abt the stock car cam, does the speed camera, lane departure and forward collision work? Haha. Got speed camera warning just now but err. No speed camera along the road i was travelling in haha

haha... is it speed limit instead of speed camera alert? I think speed camera does not work in SG.

I set the speed limit alert and it works quite well. As for the other 2 functions, didn't really try. haha

I also wondering how come on the box it says “parking mode (motion detection/vibration detection)” but in the quick start guide booklet, there’s a sticker pasted that says “parking mode not applicable for this model”?

haha... is it speed limit instead of speed camera alert? I think speed camera does not work in SG.

I set the speed limit alert and it works quite well. As for the other 2 functions, didn't really try. haha

Dunno whether isit cos im driving above kpe. Haha. Shall try again when i go on highways.

Not speed limit bah.. the camera got say got speed camera ahead. If can work wa... really tokong leh! Keke.

I also wondering how come on the box it says âparking mode (motion detection/vibration detection)â but in the quick start guide booklet, thereâs a sticker pasted that says âparking mode not applicable for this modelâ?

Ya lor. I also confused. But in the settings only got collision alert. Dont have parking mode leh. Unless they are the same haha

Hmmm. So when ya bought ah? My SE say only buy listed price then have....

The bro is inquiring on USB port rah... the interface for apple/android play. There is another USB under arm rest, tat one supply ard 2A

Oh I bought my car in March 2016, received it on April 2016... long time ago... but this tier pricing comes on and off if you follow the discussion in this thread... it depends on what Komoco's outlook is for the trend in the COE premiums...

If i remember it correctly, i think u need to use something to move the switch, i use my key... [:p]

You mean the image is mirror inverted? Upside down means the image shows the bottom as the top and top as bottom... mirror inverted means left and right and switched...

You can try a USB hub... use a powered one and plug the power connector into the cigarette socket... there are these USB hubs for cars... otherwise store the music in your phone and playback from phone via Apple Carplay?

Dunno whether isit cos im driving above kpe. Haha. Shall try again when i go on highways.

Not speed limit bah.. the camera got say got speed camera ahead. If can work wa... really tokong leh! Keke.

Ya lor. I also confused. But in the settings only got collision alert. Dont have parking mode leh. Unless they are the same haha

I went into the cam setting. Can see 2 option..collison and parking

Thks, my colleague managed to figure out this yest evening.

If i remember it correctly, i think u need to use something to move the switch, i use my key...  [:p]

The speed limit abit hay wired. Was traveling at 70, and the cam start beeping and show 90. I was like WTH. and had to switch it off and on back again while driving cos is irritating. Had set it to off for now.  

Btw, what else do we have to register ourselves besides the 3M solar film? front and back cam need to register? The note for 3M film says to register 6 weeks after we got our ride. must really be 6 weeks ah?

The 6 weeks is due to 3M administration I believe. You won't be able to extract information prior to that.

The speed limit abit hay wired. Was traveling at 70, and the cam start beeping and show 90. I was like WTH. and had to switch it off and on back again while driving cos is irritating. Had set it to off for now.

The car camera's speed warning function is dependent on how accurate the GPS module is and how fast it locks onto the signal and updates the camera... so sometimes the signal gets masked or there's a glitch in the camera software and so you get this beeping due to the inaccurate speed detected... you can switch it off lar... the navigation GPS is more accurate and you should use it if you really want the speed limit warning... in my car, the navigation GPS speed is always 10 km/h lower than my speedometer... so it's not accurate anyway and I don't like to use it also cos it takes forever to latch onto the satellite signals... Goggle Maps on my phone is almost instant...