Fastfive1 5th Gear February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 I patronise soh Bros for many years. He is the no nonsense and down to earth price. I call and he stand by for me and everything is done in 30mins. Bottom line. Talk to frankie only and not anyone else. No idea who Frankie is but practically everyone there tried to convince me to get 245/40/18 and said everything would be done in 30 mins and I don't need to order. So I rather avoid them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 No idea who Frankie is but practically everyone there tried to convince me to get 245/40/18 and said everything would be done in 30 mins and I don't need to order. So I rather avoid them.Frankie is the boss. I used to buy from him too. No frills shop with good pricing. Idea is to know what you want and just go there if price is good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 No idea who Frankie is but practically everyone there tried to convince me to get 245/40/18 and said everything would be done in 30 mins and I don't need to order. So I rather avoid them. like i said you talked to the wrong person and hence your experience is tainted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 Frankie is the boss. I used to buy from him too. No frills shop with good pricing. Idea is to know what you want and just go there if price is good I knew what I wanted and specifically told them that's what I want. End up, a whole lot of people including some China lady tried to convince me to get something that they already have instead of what i wanted. Even ask me to try Goodyear. f**k la. I'm already on goodyear and hate it, why the f**k would i want to buy the same shit i already have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 I knew what I wanted and specifically told them that's what I want. End up, a whole lot of people including some China lady tried to convince me to get something that they already have instead of what i wanted. Even ask me to try Goodyear. f**k la. I'm already on goodyear and hate it, why the f**k would i want to buy the same shit i already have?Aiya if don't have then go liao, no need to continue on there ma End up pissing yourself more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 (edited) Aiya if don't have then go liao, no need to continue on there ma End up pissing yourself more I'm just sharing my shitty experience there. Usually these tire shops can order tires if they don't have the size I'm looking for. Not very hard what. Instead when I ask if they can order they were so reluctant then tell me to use tires that clearly won't fit. They made the assumption that my rims can fit PSS 245/40/18 just by looking at it. They never asked me how wide my rims were. KNNCCB just say oh will look nicer and can corner better. Some people might think this is being helpful by suggesting alternatives. But I find it annoying that they suggested alternatives without asking me for more info about my rims which will definitely determine whether I can fit their alternative tires. If they had asked how wide my rims were, they will definitely know I can't put anything wider than 225/45/18. This is the reason why people who are ignorant about tires always get ripped off. This is why I left without buying anything. Just putting it out there. Edited February 4, 2017 by Fastfive1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 4, 2017 Share February 4, 2017 (edited) I'm just sharing my shitty experience there. Usually these tire shops can order tires if they don't have the size I'm looking for. Not very hard what. Instead when I ask if they can order they were so reluctant then tell me to use tires that clearly won't fit. They made the assumption that my rims can fit PSS 245/40/18 just by looking at it. They never asked me how wide my rims were. KNNCCB just say oh will look nicer and can corner better. Some people might think this is being helpful by suggesting alternatives. But I find it annoying that they suggested alternatives without asking me for more info about my rims which will definitely determine whether I can fit their alternative tires. If they had asked how wide my rims were, they will definitely know I can't put anything wider than 225/45/18. This is the reason why people who are ignorant about tires always get ripped off. This is why I left without buying anything. Just putting it out there.Our uneducated mechanics lor. How many mechanics really know what the hell they are talking about. Either that or just pure hard sell. And if something happens, the usual is it? 1st time like that one ley. And then fob you off. Edited February 4, 2017 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 (edited) walau ....just saw this adv 18 inch Michelin PS4 160 per pieces only ... from HBE Trading Pte Ltd Even did not hear this tyres shop before ....but with the price is so attractive, they mentioned these is from Euro YOM 2016 ..... Compare to 2 months ago ..the lowest i can get is $ 180 HBE Trading Pte Ltd Edited February 8, 2017 by Jacklenny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 walau ....just saw this adv 18 inch Michelin PS4 160 per pieces only ... from HBE Trading Pte Ltd Even did not hear this tyres shop before ....but with the price is so attractive, they mentioned these is from Euro YOM 2016 ..... Compare to 2 months ago ..the lowest i can get is $ 180 HBE Trading Pte Ltd wat is the labour charges to install 4 pcs of 18' low profile tyres? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 walau ....just saw this adv 18 inch Michelin PS4 160 per pieces only ... from HBE Trading Pte Ltd Even did not hear this tyres shop before ....but with the price is so attractive, they mentioned these is from Euro YOM 2016 ..... Compare to 2 months ago ..the lowest i can get is $ 180 HBE Trading Pte Ltd sounds like a TRADING firm who parallel imports tyres and sells them. don't know if the tyres are authentic or fake. i'd rather pay $190 to a reputable tyre shop for 225/40/R18 including installation. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 walau ....just saw this adv 18 inch Michelin PS4 160 per pieces only ... from HBE Trading Pte Ltd Even did not hear this tyres shop before ....but with the price is so attractive, they mentioned these is from Euro YOM 2016 ..... Compare to 2 months ago ..the lowest i can get is $ 180 HBE Trading Pte Ltd Haha it says cash and carry so not sure if installation is included sounds like a TRADING firm who parallel imports tyres and sells them. don't know if the tyres are authentic or fake. i'd rather pay $190 to a reputable tyre shop for 225/40/R18 including installation. I doubt you can get fake tires in SG. In malaysia, probably...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Haha it says cash and carry so not sure if installation is included I doubt you can get fake tires in SG. In malaysia, probably...... Well if I can get fake BBK from a so called reputable shop, I don't see why fake tyres won't be sold in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacklenny 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Well if I can get fake BBK from a so called reputable shop, I don't see why fake tyres won't be sold in SGYa..i went to one famous jb workshop wan to sell me fake brembo bbk..but he did highlight to me it is non authentic one...n he mentioned he did supply alot these bbk to sg workshop n those sg workshop sell it as real brembo kit...Not too aure how truth it is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Ya..i went to one famous jb workshop wan to sell me fake brembo bbk..but he did highlight to me it is non authentic one...n he mentioned he did supply alot these bbk to sg workshop n those sg workshop sell it as real brembo kit... Not too aure how truth it is... Mine was AP Racing. Heng it is verifiable with S/N. For Brembo, buy the GT with authenticity card. Don't buy the 17z or 18z. I don't think there's a way to verify. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Well if I can get fake BBK from a so called reputable shop, I don't see why fake tyres won't be sold in SG Which shop here sells fake BBK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 dun say fake lah, say "replica", like replica rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 dun say fake lah, say "replica", like replica rimsDo replica rims claim to be the real thing? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 dun say fake lah, say "replica", like replica rims This depend on the intention of the shop. If they sell you at good price and let you know it is replica, customer has the right to choose if they want it or not. But if they trying to pass off replica as authentic product then that is very bad. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...