Sabian Turbocharged January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Still no PI selling the Serena or the Landy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 (edited) Still no PI selling the Serena or the Landy?Nissan and Suzuki not a volume seller for PI thus I don't think it will be available as mass market model. Maybe can get PI to indent if you are really keen. TC did mention some months ago that they are considering to bring in the new Serena, but no sound no shadow there after. I think they are now working on bringing in the e-Note instead as there are better potential to be a volume seller if they can get good CEVS rebate. Edited January 15, 2017 by Carbon82 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Depmode Neutral Newbie January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 Introducing the compact and spacious Toyota Verso 5 or 7-seater MPV. Engine options include 1.6 Petrol 6MT, 1.8 Petrol CVT, and 1.6 Diesel 6MT.For order or more information, please PM me (sorry for not listing my website here else risk getting banned).Thank you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurekas Neutral Newbie April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 Wah... very nice car... Come across this Odyssey review while searching for facelift info. Err picture speaks a thousand words right? The height of this MPV is relatively low, no problem for our MSCP So easy to enter the cabin with wide opening and low floor Absolutely easy access to any part of the car via the aisle Spacious and comfortable driver seat Equally spacious front passenger seat which can be lay flat Versatile 2nd row seat arrange to suit all your needs Full size and raised bench seat in the 3rd row to accommodate whichever way you want to sit Decent boot space even when the 3rd row is up More space than you will need when the 3rd row are folded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 5, 2017 Author Share April 5, 2017 Hahaha, I started this in 10 Nov 2015. My family was looking to replace 2 cars with COE expiring this year. A 7 seater MPV and a normal 5 seater car. After going around, we ended with Mazada 5 for the MPV. Waiting for COE, should be soon I hope. Those who have made their selection good luck. Now is the search for the other car. I still have a little time, 6 months to be exact. Keeping my finger cross and hope COE come tumbling down soon. Huat ah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 5, 2017 Share April 5, 2017 Hahaha, I started this in 10 Nov 2015. My family was looking to replace 2 cars with COE expiring this year. A 7 seater MPV and a normal 5 seater car. After going around, we ended with Mazada 5 for the MPV. Waiting for COE, should be soon I hope. Those who have made their selection good luck. Now is the search for the other car. I still have a little time, 6 months to be exact. Keeping my finger cross and hope COE come tumbling down soon. Huat ah wow...the odyssey looks comfy n really spacious wor....even wif a babe to show the space room. Mz5 can compare? heard not as zippy n powerful when needed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 5, 2017 Author Share April 5, 2017 Bro, odyssey is $140+ and M5 $110.of course if you go up the ladder to $180, more to choose. M5 with 2.0 litre engine against other 1.5 should be better. my existing stream at 1,8 is also lacking in power but ok lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Hahaha, I started this in 10 Nov 2015. My family was looking to replace 2 cars with COE expiring this year. A 7 seater MPV and a normal 5 seater car. After going around, we ended with Mazada 5 for the MPV. Waiting for COE, should be soon I hope. Those who have made their selection good luck. Now is the search for the other car. I still have a little time, 6 months to be exact. Keeping my finger cross and hope COE come tumbling down soon. Huat ah My situation is the same as you, but timing is different - probably worse off than you. We were hoping to find a decent-priced MPV that suits our needs by end 15, but couldn't find any that really ticked all our boxes. In the end, just decided to make do with our Wish and renewed the COE last Jan when it was due. Got some major things to replace/fix, but it should still be significantly cheaper than getting a new ride, and we'll live with it as it's not going to be v often that we will need all three rows of seats, so squeeze a bit when we do... Now also waiting for a Tucson to replace another car. Had hoped for COE to tumble, but it was not to be. Looking at it, there might not be one coming any time soon. In any case, we couldn't wait anymore so bo-bian. Hope you will have better luck with the additional 6 mth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Bro, odyssey is $140+ and M5 $110.of course if you go up the ladder to $180, more to choose. M5 with 2.0 litre engine against other 1.5 should be better. my existing stream at 1,8 is also lacking in power but ok lah. Bro, Stream got VTEC! I will renew. Very likely. My situation is the same as you, but timing is different - probably worse off than you. We were hoping to find a decent-priced MPV that suits our needs by end 15, but couldn't find any that really ticked all our boxes. In the end, just decided to make do with our Wish and renewed the COE last Jan when it was due. Got some major things to replace/fix, but it should still be significantly cheaper than getting a new ride, and we'll live with it as it's not going to be v often that we will need all three rows of seats, so squeeze a bit when we do... Now also waiting for a Tucson to replace another car. Had hoped for COE to tumble, but it was not to be. Looking at it, there might not be one coming any time soon. In any case, we couldn't wait anymore so bo-bian. Hope you will have better luck with the additional 6 mth. Sounds like it is time for those with 2 cars to renew And most still needs 2 cars. Good luck to us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 I will renew. Very likely. Sounds like it is time for those with 2 cars to renew And most still needs 2 cars. Good luck to us. Renew also must see timing... I suay, had to pay 58k for renewal... at least i hope i've settled it for the next 9 yr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Bro, Stream got VTEC! I will renew. Very likely. Sounds like it is time for those with 2 cars to renew And most still needs 2 cars. Good luck to us. same same here. Now is 1. renew one, buy new one(most likely) 2. buy 2 new(more likely. compromise on budget and make/model) 3. buy used, buy new(not likely) 4. buy used, buy used(least likely) 5. Just buy 1 new(likely) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
myusername Neutral Newbie July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? With such criteria, i think your (father's) best bet would be the boxy MPVs, which are: Mazda Biante Toyota Triplets (Voxy, Noah, Esquire) Honda Stepwagon Nissan Serena But only Biante is AD. The rest all PIs. But all are 2.0L too, so not sure if still can accept. But whether can fit 2 large luggages and still seat 4 adults + 3 kids comfortably, is very questionable. Even Ody, Sharan, Estima, Alphard, Vellfire, Elgrand, Grand Voyager, Viano, etc. also dunno can or not, and they are all bigger and more expensive. I know Hyundai Starex can, but it is ridiculously expensive for a Hyundai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? 3 and 4 can but 1 and 2 cannot 1 and 2 can but 3 and 4 cannot 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 (edited) With such criteria, i think your (father's) best bet would be the boxy MPVs, which are: Mazda Biante Toyota Triplets (Voxy, Noah, Esquire) Honda Stepwagon Nissan Serena But only Biante is AD. The rest all PIs. But all are 2.0L too, so not sure if still can accept. But whether can fit 2 large luggages and still seat 4 adults + 3 kids comfortably, is very questionable. Even Ody, Sharan, Estima, Alphard, Vellfire, Elgrand, Grand Voyager, Viano, etc. also dunno can or not, and they are all bigger and more expensive. I know Hyundai Starex can, but it is ridiculously expensive for a Hyundai. Actually 2 big luggage is how big? 2 of my largest luggage can fit in the wish boot with all seats up but the third row must sit very straight up. Very uncomfortable for third row passengers. But my big luggage bags is not as big as other people's. 4 adults include driver? Edited July 11, 2017 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? At < 120k, Toyota wish and Mazda 5 would be safe choices as both from PI. Only negative is very dated design. Kia Carens also fit the bill, just a little bit smaller. If PI can be accepted, Honda Freed would be my number 1 choice. Last row has proper sitting position with legs bent at 90 degrees, not squatting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? Check out Volkswagen caddy mpc maxi....shld fit all of yr requirement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzone 3rd Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 (edited) Hi All, Need some help here to narrow down options for a 7 seater MPV/SUV. My dad is looking for a 7 seater car and he ask me go internet to search so have been doing that and seems like there are now many 7 setaers nowadays. Need help to narrow down to save time to travel down the showrooms and check out the cars. He has a list of requirements as per below. 1. Price to be below 120k(can stretch to 130k if it meets his requirements) 2. Prefer less than 2l car 3. Have boot space to fit 2 big luggage with all seats up(i doubt there is any but do let me know if there is) 4. seat configuration can seat 4 adults and 3 kids comfortably Alternatively, i have heard of goods van being converted to passenger car such as the merc Vito and Citan van. Are there any other cheaper options and how different is the converted price compared to the original price? how often do u need space for the 2 big luggage and 7 pax at the same time? if not often, suggest to get a Mazda 5 or Toyota Wish n fix a Thule roof box. The box is detachable n u can keep at home when not in use. Edited July 11, 2017 by Kzone ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...