Angcheek Hypersonic February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 I believe in the old adage "don't fight the trend". The trend is obviously bearish now. Barring short-term trades on purely technical grounds, investment opportunities will become more numerous and buying prices more attractive as the economic fundamentals worsen. Why buy at $13 when the fundamentals point to dark clouds for banking stocks across the board? Exposure to O&G is just being priced into the bank counters in the last few weeks. In any case, every person's view deserves respect because he or she has unique reasons so I am simply voicing my own opinions and not lambasting other viewpoints or conclusions. thank you for sharing ... its good insight for others. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 I am waiting for lakeside properties to crash if there are more floating objects on the lake ... price sure drop very fast There will be a strong element of fear when prices drop by that much and fear is counter intuitive to buy low sell high. Let's see how things pan out nite club also will drop price ? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 At least in the treatment of where to place the mouth, it is at opposite ends. He is like the Soros and you are like Trump. Firstly thanks for your respect, i am unworthy.Secondly my views and Om's have never been on opposite ends of the spectrum.In fact they are largely in line, the only difference being the severity of which he has stronger feelings about.The proof of the pudding is in the eating and it can only be so if the money is placed where the mouth is.Of course, i am but a chor lang, jobless and not highly educated, therefore my skills linguistically speaking are far below the elegant Om's. However if you do read through, you may be marvelled by the similarities of views within.Again, i appreciate your undeserving respect of the lowly me. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 (edited) At least in the treatment of where to place the mouth, it is at opposite ends. He is like the Soros and you are like Trump. those inbetween ... looked weird kekeke Edited February 3, 2016 by Angcheek 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 Firstly thanks for your respect, i am unworthy. Secondly my views and Om's have never been on opposite ends of the spectrum. In fact they are largely in line, the only difference being the severity of which he has stronger feelings about. The proof of the pudding is in the eating and it can only be so if the money is placed where the mouth is. Of course, i am but a chor lang, jobless and not highly educated, therefore my skills linguistically speaking are far below the elegant Om's. However if you do read through, you may be marvelled by the similarities of views within. Again, i appreciate your undeserving respect of the lowly me. Sabbie's back? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 Sabbie's back? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 Usually they say the thief will keep shouting "Thief!" Now we know. Sabbie's back? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 3, 2016 Share February 3, 2016 Who's sabbie? A troll? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 There will be a strong element of fear when prices drop by that much and fear is counter intuitive to buy low sell high. Let's see how things pan out haha, as i mentioned, price during crisis at 700 psf don't dare to commit but when price at 1200psf during boom, no problem to buy mind you, not talking about investment property hor... it is for own stay! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 crude +10%! kep corpse is alive! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 The dead cat bounce is getting less bouncy ... in the down-trend mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 At least in the treatment of where to place the mouth, it is at opposite ends. He is like the Soros and you are like Trump. If only i am like Trump.... Other than the stupid hair, and silly look, his life quite fun leh, wooohooo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 (edited) crude +10%! kep corpse is alive! 人生股票可比是海上的波浪 有時起有時落 好運歹運 總嘛要照起工來行 三分天注定 七分靠打拼 愛拼才會贏 Edited February 4, 2016 by Enye 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/us-dollar-suffers-worst-day-in-7-years-on-signs-of-slowing-economy?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#xtor=CS1-10 Lai lao lor.. Last chance to exit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/us-dollar-suffers-worst-day-in-7-years-on-signs-of-slowing-economy?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#xtor=CS1-10 Lai lao lor.. Last chance to exit. GOLD. dont miss d golden boat when it leaves shore after 3yrs in the docks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 yeah ... peter schiff have been shouting gold for the longest time !!!! GOLD. dont miss d golden boat when it leaves shore after 3yrs in the docks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 (edited) yeah ... peter schiff have been shouting gold for the longest time !!!! he can shout for a long time but he doesnt get the timing right as gold has been falling for 3yrs. this ratio is telling us that gold is attempting a break out. http://schrts.co/ZiLm26 i can go on n on abt why gold is going up but thats too boring... price is all i are care, not if my theory is right Edited February 4, 2016 by Duckduck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OmOm 5th Gear February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 (edited) From: http://sputniknews.com/middleeast/20160204/1034221247/turkey-syria-military-invasion.html "The current activity at the Turkish-Syrian border suggest that Turkey prepares to invade Syria, Russian Defense Ministry spokesman Igor Konashenkov said Thursday." The situation in the Middle East is coming to a head with news of Turkey (proxy of US) planning to invade Syria (proxy of Russia). Simultaneously we have ISIS issues boiling over, the migrant crisis in Europe fragmenting the EU; this is likely the cue for the incipient flash-point event in South China Sea to take place soon. Time to buckle up for a wild ride... a global recession in 2016 appears to be on the cards now. Edited February 4, 2016 by OmOm ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...