2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

We are almost in the worst state...

No growth and prices of anything and everything from petrol to cars to housing to bowl of noodles go up tremendously.

Good luck gentlemen. The next wave is coming.

can always see their MPs after throw the jobs what...hahahaha...

If you look at the other side of the coin... Imagine all tighten their belts..... all merchants up lorry, all up lorry also.

you don\t know most singaporeans have poor financial planning.

they only bother about now or short term and never think far enough.....

to them is "buy now, worry later" or "as long as monthly installment is less than a 1k", lets do it....

But they never foresee crisis may happen from time to time and their jobs is not iron bowl....

Edited by Kangadrool

Jamesc, on 16 Jun 2016 - 2:13 PM, said:

This is a very important and useful chart.

When my staff ask me for a pay rise. I will be showing them

this chart and tell them. Economy not doing well, how to give

you a pay rise?

not only siam pay rise.....can siam give salary also

Yesterday, I was in office building lift, a lady n guy (both from another company) were having conversation

Lady :  boss went KL ar?

Guy :  Ya, I think back end next week

Lady:  then boss not in to sign salary cheques.  no salary to give today

Guy: how ar? no $ liao.

Out of lift

Guy:  you have $ to lend me for lunch

Gal :  I have $10 only

Guy : should be enuf for both of us

Gal : zzzzzz

Jin chum

that one you just follow the minister's kpi chart can liao.

Anyone has a chart that shows going up?

Maybe cost of living or COE etc?

The managers also want to ask for a pay rise

and we need a chart going up to justify.

It doesn't matter if the rise is very gentle

I will just compress the size to make the rise

look very steep. Then maybe get a bigger pay rise.

This is a very important and useful chart.

When my staff ask me for a pay rise. I will be showing them

this chart and tell them. Economy not doing well, how to give

you a pay rise?

your guys will point to the end of the chart which clearly shows a sharp uplift  [laugh]

We are almost in the worst state...

No growth and prices of anything and everything from petrol to cars to housing to bowl of noodles go up tremendously.

Good luck gentlemen. The next wave is coming.

relax. just need LSS to sing another upturn the downturn

and economy will move out of recession. it worked well the last time round

Yesterday, I was in office building lift, a lady n guy (both from another company) were having conversation

Out of lift

Jin chum

so depressing.. i suggest visiting car showroom and condo showflat

watching how people throw 5 figure, 6 figure into purchases will lift your mood and makes it look like everything is A-OK

Let's hope so.

There are various constraints that makes it rather tricky to navigate for policymakers.

Must stimulate the economy from every angle, but must avoid or minimise private debt. Tough to realise even though some headway.

relax. just need LSS to sing another upturn the downturn

and economy will move out of recession. it worked well the last time round

mai spread fear !!! Mr Ting says mai fear ...

This guy is damn suay.

There's a stockmarket effect called the ting hai effect. Apparently, every time a new show of his comes out, HS index will lau sai.

so is there a new show released recently? lol

This guy is damn suay.

There's a stockmarket effect called the ting hai effect. Apparently, every time a new show of his comes out, HS index will lau sai.

Out of lift

Jin chum

meanwhile, the boss is in a KL KTV spending $$$ for 3 bottles and 5 girls

Out of lift

Jin chum

Really so jialat or not?

so is there a new show released recently? lol

Dunno leh.

Anyone still watching HK shows these days?  [:p]

Wyfitms, on 16 Jun 2016 - 4:41 PM, said:

so depressing.. i suggest visiting car showroom and condo showflat

watching how people throw 5 figure, 6 figure into purchases will lift your mood and makes it look like everything is A-OK

while we see some people quite chum

we also see many people quite happy

Scion, on 16 Jun 2016 - 4:51 PM, said:

meanwhile, the boss is in a KL KTV spending $$$ for 3 bottles and 5 girls

his employee jin chum

he jin happy (if that's the case) :omg:  

Kusje, on 16 Jun 2016 - 5:02 PM, said:

Really so jialat or not?

Dunno leh.

Anyone still watching HK shows these days?  [:p]

it's true..that's what I heard

I'm sure there are many people really hand to mouth from the income they earn

:TT_TT:

it's true..that's what I heard

I'm sure there are many people really hand to mouth from the income they earn

:TT_TT:

You never check what kinda bag the girl was carrying?

A lot of my ex-colleagues also live hand to mouth. But their handbag cost more than my monthly expenditure.

I am watching HK drama.

[lipsrsealed]

Kusje, on 16 Jun 2016 - 5:27 PM, said:

You never check what kinda bag the girl was carrying?

A lot of my ex-colleagues also live hand to mouth. But their handbag cost more than my monthly expenditure.

[lipsrsealed]

think gal is a foreigner (Burmese)

we are in jurong area.

but here, many merc Es & Cs, bmw 5er, 1 Bentley coupe, should be under bo tai chi category

think gal is a foreigner (Burmese)

we are in jurong area.

but here, many merc Es & Cs, bmw 5er, 1 Bentley coupe, should be under bo tai chi category

Wah...all the people there very Richie leh...where got recession [lipsrsealed]