Sci10213 3rd Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Hi Anyone knows any website in Singapore for renting PS3 games? Basically I intend to rent games to play & see if I like or not, rather than buy and then dun like... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 PS3 game so old liao, buy 2nd hen lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Buy second hand, play then sell back. Similar to rental right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 Hi Anyone knows any website in Singapore for renting PS3 games? Basically I intend to rent games to play & see if I like or not, rather than buy and then dun like... http://forums.gameaxis.com/forumdisplay.php?f=248 I go here buy 2nd hand ps3 game also average about $10, mostly between $8 - $15 no need to create userid one just sms the seller, cash and collect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 20, 2016 Share January 20, 2016 should i buy star wars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear January 21, 2016 Author Share January 21, 2016 Buy second hand, play then sell back. Similar to rental right? Think rental is cheaper than this method? E.g. if buy 2nd hand game @ $20, but have to sell at $15 or lower (in order to attract buyer) ... then the loss is $5 but rental should be cheaper than $5? Also if cannot sell i.e. no buyer, then stuck with the game ... even karung guni may not want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 21, 2016 Share January 21, 2016 Think rental is cheaper than this method? E.g. if buy 2nd hand game @ $20, but have to sell at $15 or lower (in order to attract buyer) ... then the loss is $5 but rental should be cheaper than $5? Also if cannot sell i.e. no buyer, then stuck with the game ... even karung guni may not want you gonna play 1 day only? http://www.renttycoons.com/items/view/146-Uncharted-3-for-PS3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 21, 2016 Share January 21, 2016 Climb hill lah... I also climb hill first. Play one week, after that buy on Steam. Oh wait, you mentioned PS3. I thought PC. The 2 games rental shops I know already closed down. Not much revenue in that portion of gaming business. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...