ERP rates increase/decrease thread monitor!

Ah_Zai

Actually there is a solution for all the ERP. what my friends did is they sign up as GRab hitch, so they will pick up someone on the way to work and this cover the ERP and lunch for them which is very good. furthermore u can do twice a day (limited is twice for hitch) one to and one back from work. all expenses covered. maybe can also meet some hot chicks. no point complaining for those ppl who like to complain. take action..

My wife's staff also do that everyday.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/erp-rates-to-increase-on-kpe-pie-9356894?cid=FBcna

SINGAPORE: The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has made revisions to the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates after its latest quarterly review of traffic conditions, it announced on Monday (Oct 30).

The new rates are as follows:

erp-rates.png

The next ERP review will take place in Nov 2017 for the Dec 2017 school holidays rate review.

Still cheaper than CTE ERP. Lol.

you are right if really cannot afford to pay ERP then better take public transport dont make life so difficult. or change to off peak car . or go earlier .. if we cant change the system then we have to change ourselves to fit the system. no choice. 

The thing about it is where did our Swiss Standard of living goes. Many of us are able to make a reasonable amount of salary but it goes to a lot of other payments.

Having lived away from home for many years, I realized that other countries are catching up. With the same amount of income....it really can live comfortably else where.

Meaning the car taken by strangers.

Talk to them lor, from strangers may become friends / good friends.. Edited by Yewheng

The thing about it is where did our Swiss Standard of living goes. Many of us are able to make a reasonable amount of salary but it goes to a lot of other payments.

Having lived away from home for many years, I realized that other countries are catching up. With the same amount of income....it really can live comfortably else where.

Other countries definitely have catch up.

The younger generation should go and experience living in these countries.

Maybe better than staying here forever trying to catch up with the costs of living.

Don't buy car, cigarette, don't drink alcohol and don't buy house.......Singapore is still cheap. As in what I telling people for a while.

When the hawker price goes up and coffeeshop price goes up......I will not know what to tell people liao. [bigcry]

Have been going up for a few times already.

Now where to find 50 cents kopi?

This is life in SG. The rich get to enjoy highways, the poor drive along small road and get stuck in jam and traffic light.

that’s the hard truth

a tiny red dot with 700km square of land

how to share and distribute resources to projected 6.9M or 10M users?

the one and only formula is “whoever pay gets it”

that’s the hard truth

a tiny red dot with 700km square of land

how to share and distribute resources to projected 6.9M or 10M users?

the one and only formula is “whoever pay gets it”

No one wants that 6.9m or 10m people in this small land.

Only some people do. [hur]

Because of these unrealistic dreams of these people, everyone have to suffer.  [thumbsdown]

:slow:

This is nothing compare to morning ERP charges at CTE to town.....

$6/- .... [furious][furious]

Was rushing to SGH for appointment using CTE around 08.35 am and read the gantry sign said veh - $6/- ... :a-m1524:

Did you missed out the earlier $1 gantry? So total should be 7 bucks.

No one wants that 6.9m or 10m people in this small land.

Only some people do. [hur]

Because of these unrealistic dreams of these people, everyone have to suffer. [thumbsdown]

70% of ppl very happy lor. :a-no:

Talk to them lor, from strangers may become friends / good friends..

Haha, good idea and turn it into business.

Other countries definitely have catch up.

The younger generation should go and experience living in these countries.

Maybe better than staying here forever trying to catch up with the costs of living.

Have been going up for a few times already.

Now where to find 50 cents kopi?

Make at home also 50 cents liao. Go buy, come back boil water and make.

Hi all bros,

This school holiday i noticed LTA did not decrease the ERP rate at all which they does previous year. Anyone know the reason?

Anyway the Period ending just wanted to shout this out hope LTA hear this....

Thanks Bro,

Now i realised the why i asked this question, becos the timing i went is out of their menu... [dead]

like the CTE south bound there is no dedcution from 7:30 till 8:30 , this is where most traffic converse!! DAmn it.

the second road i took is the KPE which also is out of their list ..Damn suay.. :omg: