Worst interview moment?

Runforyourlife

in their language, they have done their due diligence. they also need to show that they have job to do. it is a good company, i am sure you are going to enjoy this posting. only challenge is human politics. if you dont belong to the same 'nationality' if you understand what i mean, you need backing. good luck.

wah. you know which company just from the interview description?

in their language, they have done their due diligence. they also need to show that they have job to do. it is a good company, i am sure you are going to enjoy this posting. only challenge is human politics. if you dont belong to the same 'nationality' if you understand what i mean, you need backing. good luck.

Yea. Sadly very true. That's why I strongly believe let the children experience and get used to it, and know how to work around it while growing up, else very hard to survive in real world. 

In those interviews where I showed no enthusiasm, the employers actually like me and want to hire me.

In those interviews where I showed enthusiasm (and probably sign of desperation?), I didn't hear from them after.

This is contrary to career coach tips for interviews. Strange but true.

Sure?

What about the ones you conduct?

sure....

and believe it or not, i have never interviewed anybody in my career

that's how peasant kah kia i am

:mellow:

wah. you know which company just from the interview description?

the advantage of being kepo and having to deal with different profile/culture of different companies. hahaha dont know good or bad lah but personally i csnt work for japanese.

Actually not only Jap co. if you go for the hot "highly sought after" co like Uber, their hiring process is something like that too. I once took their initial test on excel and almost pulled all my hair out. haha. 

Yea. Sadly very true. That's why I strongly believe let the children experience and get used to it, and know how to work around it while growing up, else very hard to survive in real world.

I have friends and ex colleagues who are in different companies, most have encountered politics.

Like one, where he was hired to manage a department but these old timers gave him hell.

Worst part, it was not the company culture to hire/fire.. so he had to work around it.

Another is a SG company.. same thing.. in fighting is common. Need to be wary about stepping onto a landmine.

In those interviews where I showed no enthusiasm, the employers actually like me and want to hire me.

In those interviews where I showed enthusiasm (and probably sign of desperation?), I didn't hear from them after.

Treat them mean and keep them keen.

Works with ladies too.  [thumbsup]

No need to show them you have no enthusiasm, you can simply tell them your high figure expecting salary and confirmed they would not hire you. 

6 hour behavioral test????? 

Put you in a cell or something and see how you interact with other cell mates???

Machiam Stanford prison experiment?

Edited by clandestine

I had a candidate come in for a second interview to ask what is the job about and what role is he applying for..... give up ......

The problem is not that candidate leh.

The problem lies with the interviewer who invite him for second interview.  :grin:  :grin:

Joke aside, i think he/she went too many interview until forgotten what your company do and his role liao..

He/she at least try to make an effort to refresh his memory before going ma...