Hobby Clutched May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Any recommendation to improve the sound system? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Any recommendation to improve the sound system?Depends on how hardcore u want and how much u worried on warranty. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 pai say.. think i should give more info.. a change of quality speaker will definitely provide more clarity. But if want proper sound stage and details, better to pair with an amplifier. You want solid bass type, need a sub woofer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnyx 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Installed Kleenex ah? :-)) So the scuff plate fit swee swee? How much to install Kleenex? Looks snugly fitted, good size, not too thick, not too long.. pai say.. think i should give more info.. a change of quality speaker will definitely provide more clarity. But if want proper sound stage and details, better to pair with an amplifier. You want solid bass type, need a sub woofer.. Been wanting to bring forward my current active sub-woofer.. But, SE kept saying that technician told him cannot and will kena void warranty.. How? I need rich mids and lows.. Not those blasting type, at least rich will do.. If not, will sound flat to me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobby Clutched May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Depends on how hardcore u want and how much u worried on warranty. Haha This will void the audio warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 If you do not want to activate the start stop, one way is to turn your steering wheel a bit to left of right. This way the engine won't stop, but if you turn it straight again it would stop. Try this. No wonder steering are locked when start/stop activate. Still thinking saving on electrical power supply due to electric power steering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 This will void the audio warranty?I think will void. But I'm ok if they just void audio warranty, only worried is they void entire car warranty which I think will be unreasonable How much to install Kleenex? Looks snugly fitted, good size, not too thick, not too long.. Been wanting to bring forward my current active sub-woofer.. But, SE kept saying that technician told him cannot and will kena void warranty.. How? I need rich mids and lows.. Not those blasting type, at least rich will do.. If not, will sound flat to me.. I also cannot advise how leh, but I only pray hard nothing happens to the car that requires warranty. Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnyx 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 I think will void. But I'm ok if they just void audio warranty, only worried is they void entire car warranty which I think will be unreasonable I also cannot advise how leh, but I only pray hard nothing happens to the car that requires warranty. Haha.. Wa.. Jia lat.. no music = no life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Wa.. Jia lat.. no music = no life ya lor.. i also need music. esp my daily drives always jam.. so, i'm going to wait about 1 mth, if nothing major with the car, i'm going to whack my audio in liao.. Car of the year in Japan can't be that bad right? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobby Clutched May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 ya lor.. i also need music. esp my daily drives always jam.. so, i'm going to wait about 1 mth, if nothing major with the car, i'm going to whack my audio in liao.. Car of the year in Japan can't be that bad right? hahaha Ya Lor. The current setup require amp and better speakers otherwise no shiok driving. I'm looking for budgeted upgrading only not really into ice entrainment. At least must be better then stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Ya Lor. The current setup require amp and better speakers otherwise no shiok driving. I'm looking for budgeted upgrading only not really into ice entrainment. At least must be better then stock. if you have existing system to transfer over then will be cheaper.. else i just recently check for a friend of mine and just for your reference. $1388 - include 2 way passive speakers, 4 ch amplifier, active sub + basic installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 I think will void. But I'm ok if they just void audio warranty, only worried is they void entire car warranty which I think will be unreasonable I also cannot advise how leh, but I only pray hard nothing happens to the car that requires warranty. Haha.. In short, Mechanical components will not be affected by electrical mod or vice versa. It will void the warranty that is related to the "mods". E.g Mod on audio will void audio but if electrical mod involves stuff like tapping power from car for Subwoofer, then electrical also void(battery), that's is if you are caught red handed. One way to work around is de-kit when asking for warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 In short, Mechanical components will not be affected by electrical mod or vice versa. It will void the warranty that is related to the "mods". E.g Mod on audio will void audio but if electrical mod involves stuff like tapping power from car for Subwoofer, then electrical also void(battery), that's is if you are caught red handed. One way to work around is de-kit when asking for warranty. sounds like a great idea.. haha.. thanks bro for the advice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arpeqqio 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 there is a seat belt indicator at the cabin light area, but never light up only when start up the engine, I even try drive without fasten my seat belt, also no alarm from that indicator, anyone have any idea what is that for ?You can try driving off without buckling your seatbelt. Car isn't going to move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 You can try driving off without buckling your seatbelt. Car isn't going to move. serious? you mean the car really wont move if you dont buckle seatbelt? i tot just annoying sound only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arpeqqio 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Why need to shift to N?Was advised by multiple people that it's either that or put your car to park at junctions. Or just press and hold on the brakes during the junctions. It is not good to have your gear in drive and parking brake on - causing unnecessary stress to the parking brake system. serious? you mean the car really wont move if you dont buckle seatbelt? i tot just annoying sound onlyDriver side never buckle won't move. Passenger side never buckle will keep beeping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arpeqqio 1st Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 No wonder steering are locked when start/stop activate. Still thinking saving on electrical power supply due to electric power steering.Steering wheel locks during traffic junctions are absolutely annoying. My habit is to always turn off start stop when I first start the car. Surely that little bit of fuel savings is not worth the slight delay of the engine starting, wheel locking, potential battery draining and possible quicker starter motor spoiling. We must understand the start stop is on by default only for manufacturers to claim for lower FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 Was advised by multiple people that it's either that or put your car to park at junctions. Or just press and hold on the brakes during the junctions. It is not good to have your gear in drive and parking brake on - causing unnecessary stress to the parking brake system. Driver side never buckle won't move. Passenger side never buckle will keep beepSing. Why would you have parking brake on with gear in D? Anyway Electronic parking brake are used in Hill stop and Stop hold too. No worry on stress. They are design for it. Most will either put to neutral or hold the brake. Putting neutral just not for me, move off too slow, nowadays, just half a second slow, the taxi behind will start honking... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...