2016 / 2017 Subaru Impreza

Carbon82

Hi all, does your new Impreza encounter hesitation and bucking during acceleration? Mine is having this problem occasionally.

Wah u spam with ur queries ah. Haha.... i experience during deceleration not acceleration. Abit weird i feel a jerk on a CVT its like as if it down gear.

There is a glitch in the forum this morning. I was wondering why my post appeared so many times. Thousands of apologies.

Edited by MIB

Wah u spam with ur queries ah. Haha.... i experience during deceleration not acceleration. Abit weird i feel a jerk on a CVT its like as if it down gear.

what is bucking? but feeling jerk on a CVT doesn't sound right? other bro experiences this?

Jerking. Will be having my 1k servicing next week. Hope they can settle the issue. If the problem still exist, will ask for a new

Hi all, does your new Impreza encounter hesitation and bucking during acceleration? Mine is having this problem occasionally.

Just recieved my car last week. I guess still ok so far. But there some hesitation at times when press acceleration. I think maybe i tap the pedal too gently. Haha

Btw for 1k servicing, do we have to do it after one month or only when we hit 1k?

Speaking of hesitation when accelerating; no one has any issue with the acceleration? Every review on the car has mentioned the poor acceleration and sluggish performance

3rd Gear

Speaking of hesitation when accelerating; no one has any issue with the acceleration? Every review on the car has mentioned the poor acceleration and sluggish performance

Own and driven 2.4L Inline & 3.0V6. Previous car being 1.8L, so far not expecting century sprint in less than 10secs but as a daily commuting, don't really find it sluggish not really quick either.

Then again, is only my personal view 

Just recieved my car last week. I guess still ok so far. But there some hesitation at times when press acceleration. I think maybe i tap the pedal too gently. Haha

Btw for 1k servicing, do we have to do it after one month or only when we hit 1k?

Car manual is actually 1.5K or 1K Miles so don't worry that much. Main thing don't overstrain e.g hard brake, acceleration, above 4K Rev etc.

Expecting my 1k servicing at around 1.2K or 1.3K or around 3rd week.

Jerking. Will be having my 1k servicing next week. Hope they can settle the issue. If the problem still exist, will ask for a new

Own and driven 2.4L Inline & 3.0V6. Previous car being 1.8L, so far not expecting century sprint in less than 10secs but as a daily commuting, don't really find it sluggish not really quick either.

Car manual is actually 1.5K or 1K Miles so don't worry that much. Main thing don't overstrain e.g hard brake, acceleration, above 4K Rev etc.

Expecting my 1k servicing at around 1.2K or 1.3K or around 3rd week.

Check the Electronic Brakes. Brake never release properly? Calibrate needed?

If gearbox so far "chiu" then jialat already. At least newer gearbox since under warranty.

The electronic parking brake only one push pull button. Either light up parking brake on or no light brake release. Will inform the mechanic to check this too when doing 1k servicing. Thanks for all the replies. Appreciate much.

3rd Gear

Suddenly the chat become still. All get car already n busy mod or all move to the FB? Haha...

Yeah...all take car and Hilang. 

I'm still here leh.. still got post, but lesser reply. Think all the excitement die down liao. Hahaha

That's because ur ride not collected....LOL

Thanks, just went for a test drive. You are correct, coming from a mapped 2.5 turbo, it did not feel too bad. Decent enough for daily commuting. Actually not as underpowered as I had expected. 

Yes decent for daily use

just have to get use to it. hahaha.. Coming from a 2.0 turbo, hope i can get use to it too.. 

Haha ya it was an upgrade for me since I was driving a 07 impreza. So definitely is a good buy. In fact everyone who sat in fhe car compliment it

Some of my colleagues tot its a lexus or BM when looking at a certain angle. Most don expect the cabin to be spacious. Edited by Imaginative_Zany