wpy 4th Gear May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 Would preferred to have eye sight, rear auto braking too. Even better if auto parking is available. And must be free. Trust me. You'll never bother with auto parking, even if it came with it. We have one in our car and the only one time we ever bothered to use it was during the test drive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 Trust me. You'll never bother with auto parking, even if it came with it. We have one in our car and the only one time we ever bothered to use it was during the test drive. Free but don't really use it is still fine mah. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 any more bro here booked liao still waiting for shipment to arrive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 haha! no such thing as free. if the car came with it, you'd have paid for it. Free but don't really use it is still fine mah. LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 Lol...second blank screen. This time have extra message on screen: camera not active over a black screen with the color parking guide line visible. Push to Park and reverse resolves the issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 Lol...second blank screen. This time have extra message on screen: camera not active over a black screen with the color parking guide line visible. Push to Park and reverse resolves the issue. Then need to monitor see if other bro encounter this issue. Hope this is not major and wide spread issue. Then again, it needs to be wide spread for MI to recognize as a common issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hellosgcar 2nd Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 Then need to monitor see if other bro encounter this issue. Hope this is not major and wide spread issue. Then again, it needs to be wide spread for MI to recognize as a common issue. It is a well-known issue actually. If you visit the NHTSA website, there are already 4 complaints and 2 recalls on this car. One recall and some complaints are about the reverse camera issue. https://www.nhtsa.gov/vehicle/2017/SUBARU/IMPREZA/4%252520DR/AWD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 (edited) Lol...second blank screen. This time have extra message on screen: camera not active over a black screen with the color parking guide line visible. Push to Park and reverse resolves the issue. hope it is just connectivity issue, do keep us posted after 1K servicing Edited May 11, 2017 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 It is a well-known issue actually. If you visit the NHTSA website, there are already 4 complaints and 2 recalls on this car. One recall and some complaints are about the reverse camera issue. https://www.nhtsa.gov/vehicle/2017/SUBARU/IMPREZA/4%252520DR/AWD May not be the same situation taking into consideration theirs are made in US while ours are made in Japan.. maybe need to confirm if there's any recall in japan... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 hope it is just connectivity issue, do keep us posted after 1K servicing Software glitch lah.. LoL... maybe bro 999 just stress-testing the system... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Software glitch lah.. LoL... maybe bro 999 just stress-testing the system... Both time, it happened just after moving off and putting the gear to reverse. I highly suspect is due to the starting up of the software and camera software clash during the starting up phase of the infotainment. Very similar to Windows start up and hanging when you tried to open a program when it is still starting up. No leh...system is stress testing me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Both time, it happened just after moving off and putting the gear to reverse. I highly suspect is due to the starting up of the software and camera software clash during the starting up phase of the infotainment. Very similar to Windows start up and hanging when you tried to open a program when it is still starting up. No leh...system is stress testing me. haha.. is it you move off and reverse too fast, or the software load too slow? either way hopes subaru will know and issue firmware upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 Just put in the deposit for 8 bid non guaranteed COE. Hope can get the COE by next week. :) COE dropped. Hope you gotten your COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limweiyao Clutched May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 COE dropped. Hope you gotten your COE.Nope. Bank loan approval came 2 hours after bidding closed. :( Gotta wait 2 more weeks I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hellosgcar 2nd Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 May not be the same situation taking into consideration theirs are made in US while ours are made in Japan.. maybe need to confirm if there's any recall in japan... lol Yes. But I guess the software and the entertainment system should be the same. The issue described by the bro here is the same as those in the website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear May 12, 2017 Share May 12, 2017 haha.. is it you move off and reverse too fast, or the software load too slow? either way hopes subaru will know and issue firmware upgrade.Hardware will be fine with multi supplier but not software. The recall came after the shipment based on manufacturing date. If the recall did resolve the issue, I do believe 2nd batch shipment are not affected. However, I did post earlier youtube which apprantely still having the blank screen after recall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
moremore1212 Neutral Newbie May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 just complete my 1k servicing yesterday, the oil cap says to use 0w20 engine oil but MI replace 5w30 for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobby Clutched May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 just complete my 1k servicing yesterday, the oil cap says to use 0w20 engine oil but MI replace 5w30 for me...Any different? What is the waiting time? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...