2016 / 2017 Subaru Impreza

Carbon82

The user manual is encyclopedia-thick. If you want your SE to explain everything, even one hour not enough.

But MI supposed to arrange a Sat briefing session for new owners - they will SMS to let you know when slot becomes available. That may be a few months down the road. (Even that session also don't cover everything and sometimes some of the info given don't seem correct).

For the handover, most important is to make sure not physical damage and key things all working when take over. Also, don't leave any of your old belongings in the old car if you trade-in.

Google for mycarforum new car checklist for some good checklists you can use.

After getting your new car, remember to claim for refund of your unused insurance of your trade-in car from your old car's insurance company. Ask them what document they need and make sure get them from your SE if you trade-in with him.

Thank you bro

5th Gear

Suppose to collect on sat but till now no sound no picture

My SE will be busy over the weekend for the motorshow. I can only collect on early morning. It might be the same for your SE, better give him/her a call for confirmation.

Just received of car plate no. from SE, still well within the SLN 48XX H series.
Just an update for those bros, worried about car plate no. like I do.

I'm into numerology, so, I will calculate the no.
Anyway, I've also attached a simple guide for those bros who would like to have some insights.

Cheers!

Huat ah!

Just logged in to see, hope the following information helps!
Open Market Value: $13,390.00

Minimum PARF Benefit: $6,695.00

post-28327-0-57735800-1493954441_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jonnyx

3rd Gear

Just received of car plate no. from SE, still well within the SLN 48XX H series.

Anyway, I've also attached a simple guide for those bros who would like to have some insights.

Cheers!

Huat ah!

Minimum PARF Benefit: $6,695.

This numerology thingy is "fake". Basically derived from the Chinese Name calculation, 人格,天格。。 and in recent years people use it to adapt to mobilephone and now have progress to house, car etc...but if it feels good then the placebo effect will help.

Your OMV is slightly lower than mine..second batch?

My SE will be busy over the weekend for the motorshow. I can only collect on early morning. It might be the same for your SE, better give him/her a call for confirmation.

I was told if collect will be 9pm on weekends

Cheers!

Huat ah!

Minimum PARF Benefit: $6,695.00

Zhun bo this one.. haha

I was told if collect will be 9pm on weekends

First time hear collect so late.. SE must really be busy with the car expo

Zhun bo this one.. haha

First time hear collect so late.. SE must really be busy with the car expo

Ya lor. Night time will be  difficult  to spot any defects. 

Still waiting for SE confirmation. 

Ya lor. Night time will be difficult to spot any defects.

Still waiting for SE confirmation.

Bring own spot light? Haha..

This numerology thingy is "fake". Basically derived from the Chinese Name calculation, 人格,天格。。 and in recent years people use it to adapt to mobilephone and now have progress to house, car etc...but if it feels good then the placebo effect will help.

No wor, first batch. Strange that it's lower than yours.

I learnt a different type of numerology, proved by scientific calculations and huge sample size during the research and endorsed by a panel of profs (Engineering major, so, would trust something that's more scientific :XD: )..

The one in the picture is from an internet source. haha!

Been driving with start/stop off.

323KM at 33L(Topup at Pump Station) Display 10.5L/100Km

50% Expressway(Heavy Traffic), 40% City Driving(Stop & Go Plus Heavy Traffic) and 10% of Idling(Setup/Learn function of features & let ECU learn Idling speed)

Second tank will be with Start/Stop off. Driving city for 3Km Display 9.5L/100KM

Noticed battery voltage seem to be low. At time it can be 13.7 to 14 volts but can drop to about 12Volts. Additional electrical are the 2 channel in car cam & mobilephone for Andriod auto connection.

The car got voltage meter?

The user manual is encyclopedia-thick. If you want your SE to explain everything, even one hour not enough.

But MI supposed to arrange a Sat briefing session for new owners - they will SMS to let you know when slot becomes available. That may be a few months down the road. (Even that session also don't cover everything and sometimes some of the info given don't seem correct).

For the handover, most important is to make sure not physical damage and key things all working when take over. Also, don't leave any of your old belongings in the old car if you trade-in.

Google for mycarforum new car checklist for some good checklists you can use.

After getting your new car, remember to claim for refund of your unused insurance of your trade-in car from your old car's insurance company. Ask them what document they need and make sure get them from your SE if you trade-in with him.

Thank you for your pointers. Will take note when I do the collection tomorrow. I don't even know there's this briefing on the car by MI. Will ask my SE too.

This numerology thingy is "fake". Basically derived from the Chinese Name calculation, 人格ï¼å¤©æ ¼ãã and in recent years people use it to adapt to mobilephone and now have progress to house, car etc...but if it feels good then the placebo effect will help.

My OMV and Parf also a few hundreds higher. Why is there a variant?

3rd Gear

No wor, first batch. Strange that it's lower than yours.

I learnt a different type of numerology, proved by scientific calculations and huge sample size during the research and endorsed by a panel of profs (Engineering major, so, would trust something that's more scientific :XD: )..

The one in the picture is from an internet source. haha!

Mayan also have very complex numerology that even modern day cannot comprehend. 

The car got voltage meter?

Personal add on

Bring own spot light? Haha..

Haha.

SE Confirmed can collect car at 8pm later but arranged to do so tmr night.

Still haven't clear all the barang barang.

Anyone collecting tmr night?

5th Gear

My OMV and Parf also a few hundreds higher. Why is there a variant?

ours is 2nd shipment and JPY was higher than 1st shipment, was told coming shipment will be higher than ours, may hit $14k.

Edited by Jp66

ours is 2nd shipment and JPY was higher than 1st shipment, was told coming shipment will be higher than ours, may hit $14k.

I never seem to understand such theory.. never mind. Counting down for collection..