2016 Apr, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

On one hand,

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/more-coes-may-drive-car-prices-down

However, on the other hand,

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/ubers-expansion-drive-changes-game-cars

Looks like COE bidding is going to get interesting...

Like I said there is always external factors that manipulate the coe value. This is a classic case. No one can predict the up or down unless your are the mastermind behind. We can talk till the cow come back and yet some thing like this over turn all those theories. Increase quote on one hand and the otherest hand bomb this kind of new. They ask u not to rush because they want their investment company to secure first and start making money for them.

Later I will write an email to

[email protected]

How can they let pte hire to fight Coe with us. Transport minister already remove taxi from Coe bidding process to reduce the heat. Now still got this uber, grab and others to compete with us.

[email protected]

How can they let pte hire to fight Coe with us. Transport minister already remove taxi from Coe bidding process to reduce the heat. Now still got this uber, grab and others to compete with us.

Now we all knew how come there are 230+ unused cat e in the system. They are all bidded by uber since they submitted 800 bids. Since many bids are not successful, the will come again this 2nd April bidding.

[email protected]

Heard rumors tht Uber has link to some investment fund, therefore untouchable. Don't knw how true. But our gov must ensure those cars use by Uber n grab must HV same colors with big words to show people which co.they represent. Otherwise if sthg goes wrong n these PPL just drove off, how gov expect eye witness...

Now we all knew how come there are 230+ unused cat e in the system. They are all bidded by uber since they submitted 800 bids. Since many bids are not successful, the will come again this 2nd April bidding.

Ya, hence I find it unfair.

MOT should also remove these pte hire from Coe bidding process

And I don't understand why ppl even what to lease from them. I randomly check their rates pm is like $1800, I can easily buy a used car and pay half the price monthly.

post-162710-0-94475400-1460806395_thumb.png

Edited by Kia7200

Yeah. They probably targeting ppl who cant afford a car with low deposit and the idea that they can earn back their rental thru Uber.

The new vocation licensing requirement should deter some from being Uber drivers.

The rental rates includes servicing, insurance, rental co profits, etc thus more ex.

And I don't understand why ppl even what to lease from them. I randomly check their rates pm is like $1800, I can easily buy a used car and pay half the price monthly.

post-162710-0-94475400-1460806395.png

Wahhhh...brand new car $1800 per month....$60 per day only...can go Malaysia...

Free time can use to earn spare cash some more...

All the while I though $60 can only rent a Uber 9.5 year old, old model  toyota wish or altis only...

Now since Uber got new car...make me very tempted to change my car to Uber also. 

Edited by Imac

Heard rumors tht Uber has link to some investment fund, therefore untouchable. Don't knw how true. But our gov must ensure those cars use by Uber n grab must HV same colors with big words to show people which co.they represent. Otherwise if sthg goes wrong n these PPL just drove off, how gov expect eye witness...

Uber is indeed a formidable company . Has a friend's offspring working there , she was a top top scholar from the most prestigious school and university that you can think off... Not your chinaman or SME type company hor.

you don't (and perhaps never will) understand, because you can afford downpayment for a used car.

try telling that to their target market - there are still people dying to own a car but cannot afford any form of downpayment.

post-162710-0-94475400-1460806395.png

Wahhhh...brand new car $1800 per month....$60 per day only...can go Malaysia...

Free time can use to earn spare cash some more...

All the while I though $60 can only rent a Uber 9.5 year old, old model toyota wish or altis only...

Now since Uber got new car...make me very tempted to change my car to Uber also.

This car cost abt $91k + interest + road tax + insurance is ard $1200 pm le

[email protected]

Taxi is regulated so its number on road. If Uber also exempted from COE bidding, its number will add to the already queues on our roads. COE quota will become messy.

ok u say one.. if coe nvm drop to 10k, xiaomei treat u buffet .

Xiaomei you also treat all here buffet then you will get a lot cheers for your $10K COE.

Taxi is regulated so its number on road. If Uber also exempted from COE bidding, its number will add to the already queues on our roads. COE quota will become messy.

Xiaomei you also treat all here buffet then you will get a lot cheers for your $10K COE.

The possibilities of 10k Coe is very slim.

I'm.expecting ard $30k la

Actually by the time the minister read my email and reply, uber and grab have already finish buying their car liao

Uber is indeed a formidable company . Has a friend's offspring working there , she was a top top scholar from the most prestigious school and university that you can think off... Not your chinaman or SME type company hor.

No wonder....all scholars work inside this company....

Good tactic to wait for coming COE tsunami to hit...then grab all cheap COE and HUAT gao gao...

Waiting for that company to IPO....i will invest in it.