Atrecord Supersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Any one watch last 12am game via XiaoMi andriod box and found it very laggy with lots of disruptive buffering? I quit at half time... The Italians were very good for the first 15 mins I managed to enjoy watching. Their formation was like there were 12 of them during defending and always equal the number of opponents during attack. Italy Germany match going to be exciting then follow by the eventual winner against the French. Doubt Iceland can get pass the host. i never liked the Italians... cos they brought a banned player back earlier in 82 to beat my favourite Brazil who played so beautiful game But of course it's testament to how good they have been over the years. Like Germany, even if there is a short period where the national team is poor, they just need a year or two, and they will be right back up there. This team until the finals i didn't think they were good, so didn't take note. But they played real well last night. Spain was passengers for two third or three quarters of the match, and only piled the pressure towards the end. But Italy were comfortable in absorbing the pressure, and even if their mean - and famed - defence was breached, they could always feel assured that there is Buffon (who is on a straight fight with Neuer for best keeper) to prevent goals... And boy, their counter attacks speed is at least 2x faster than Spain. Not only fast, but incisive and seriously more threatening than anything Spain put together... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 italians with master tactican will beat germans. belgians dont have big games experience, doubt they can go far. U could well be right on the Italians as their coach is 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Maybe lor... or maybe i started watching soccer younger in 82 i was already very engrossed, and was so disappointed when brazil lost to rossi... really enjoyed the team with zico, eder, socrates, junior, etc... if i think harder, maybe i can name the whole team still... couldn't believe such a balanced team (except the goalie) could have lost... in 78 was still in pri sch so was only interested to watch but didn't know too much yet... All the M'sia cup memory was centered around the very loud 'referee kayu' in the dolla kassim, samad, quah kim song, mohammad noh days... Yes. That Brazil team has the best midfield in the world but too bad they don't have striker at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 U could well be right on the Italians as their coach is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Yes. That Brazil team has the best midfield in the world but too bad they don't have striker at all. oh just recalled 2 more: (the original) Falcao, Leandro. The useless striker was Serginho right? If they had Romario at that time, would definitely have outscored Italy lor... wasted... by 86, Zico old liao, substitute come out haven't warmed up only took penalty, (just like Messi) missed it and the game went to penalty (or extra time) i think and France won. Tot France will go on to win the cup, but fatigue after the exertions and lost the next match... Should be Platini era right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Who is the favorite to be the next England Football Manager? Gareth Southgate, Hoddle, Shearer, BR or Alan Pardew? What about Fat Sam? Harry Rednapp said he rule himself out. I would like harry... at least this bugger can motivate a bunch of kids to play for the country.... I dun see any passion in hodgson plus hes clueless anyway. Harry though is old liao. Reputation also gone backwards a little but guess still the best among the bad 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 oh just recalled 2 more: (the original) Falcao, Leandro. The useless striker was Serginho right? If they had Romario at that time, would definitely have outscored Italy lor... wasted... by 86, Zico old liao, substitute come out haven't warmed up only took penalty, (just like Messi) missed it and the game went to penalty (or extra time) i think and France won. Tot France will go on to win the cup, but fatigue after the exertions and lost the next match... Should be Platini era right? Yes. And Platini also missed penalty in that match. And they lost to Germany again. That's why I don't like Germany. Too ruthless, too efficient and boring, at least to me at that point of time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 I would like harry... at least this bugger can motivate a bunch of kids to play for the country.... I dun see any passion in hodgson plus hes clueless anyway. Harry though is old liao. Reputation also gone backwards a little but guess still the best among the bad Best Man for the job please England need a young and progressive manager, not another old fogey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged June 28, 2016 Share June 28, 2016 Best Man for the job please England need a young and progressive manager, not another old fogeyYah progressive until Kane play as wingback 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 28, 2016 Author Share June 28, 2016 Roy Hodgson is the best-paid international manager in world football and the worse performing. My take : Pochettino should be the England if we want to see live & active attaching flare in the Three Lions .. He should by now get used to English style of playing and had seen so much changes from the day he sat soil in England as a manager of a club.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 No Euros for these 2 nights ... catch up some sleep and we will chiong again to watch on weekends :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Maybe lor... or maybe i started watching soccer younger in 82 i was already very engrossed, and was so disappointed when brazil lost to rossi... really enjoyed the team with zico, eder, socrates, junior, etc... if i think harder, maybe i can name the whole team still... couldn't believe such a balanced team (except the goalie) could have lost... This is the team that left many fans emotionally scarred and expecting all future Selecaos to play like them....or is it just me? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Let analysis the frist match of Q-final Poland v Portugal -Fri Lewandowski must show why he is a top scorer. Otherwise he have to depend on his defends and keeper again. Port until now still without a win in normal time. They are lucky to come to this stage. I predict another draw for them. Match go into penalty and Pol in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 My take : Pochettino should be the England if we want to see live & active attaching flare in the Three Lions .. He should by now get used to English style of playing and had seen so much changes from the day he sat soil in England as a manager of a club.... Good choice! That said, it's very different being a club Mgr v National team Mgr cos the demands are very different as u won't Hv much to do most times other than scouting n u have limited time to whip the National team players into a unit esp since Pochettino likes a pressing game which requires high level of fitness. He is a very good club Mgr I must say!! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) I would like harry... at least this bugger can motivate a bunch of kids to play for the country.... I dun see any passion in hodgson plus hes clueless anyway. Harry though is old liao. Reputation also gone backwards a little but guess still the best among the bad I would pick Glenn Hoddle. Apart from his idiosyncrasies and weirdness, his teams were tactically astute and were unlucky to go out on penalties to Argentina. But as far as the FA is concerned, not a fat chance. . Edited June 29, 2016 by Toothiewabbit 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexndrtz 1st Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Let analysis the frist match of Q-final Poland v Portugal -Fri Lewandowski must show why he is a top scorer. Otherwise he have to depend on his defends and keeper again. Port until now still without a win in normal time. They are lucky to come to this stage. I predict another draw for them. Match go into penalty and Pol in. This one is hard.. I did not think Portugal deserved their spot, especially after failing to win any single group stage game.. Croatia should be there.. Having said that, Poland was no better, and could not replicate their Qualifying performances so far. Portugal has more quality, and the new Bayern man, Renato Sanches showed real promise. Portugal to win 2-1. I would pick Glenn Hoddle. Apart from his idiosyncrasies and weirdness, his teams were tactically astute and were unlucky to go out on penalties to Argentina. But as far as the FA is concerned, not a fat chance. . No to Hoddle.. A bit a man in the past, and has been out of managerial job for quite some time. Poch is tied to Tottenham.. Rodgers.. not a fan.. I would say give Shearer a chance. Lots of countries bounced back after being managed by young manager. Klinsmann brought Germany back to life in 2006. Italy with Conte in recent times. Singapore with Fandi Ahmad.. ups.. wrong, and not related.. Even at club level, success followed such pattern with Zidane, Blanc and Guardiola as example.. I vote for Shearer.. Some young players grew while watching him scored for England.. Might give that wow factor, we never know.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Spot on! That's why i said the Spain team that took the world by storm from 08 till 12, while didn't have any Ronaldo-Messi level superstars, had a team that was unmatched and was quite untouchable. If R-M were at 9.5 rating level, the whole Spain team was consistently 8-9. Play like that collectively, how not to win? Now the whole team hovering around 6-7.5 only... and has been so for a while. if only..... Messi plays for Spain instead of Argentina (he went to Spain at age 11, certainly qualified to play for Spain then) then Messi would have won all international glories (instead of getting blamed and heartbroken), and Spain would have built a football dynasty (especially they are always short of quality forwards after Raul retired) if only.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 if only..... Messi plays for Spain instead of Argentina (he went to Spain at age 11, certainly qualified to play for Spain then) then Messi would have won all international glories (instead of getting blamed and heartbroken), and Spain would have built a football dynasty (especially they are always short of quality forwards after Raul retired) if only.... Wow, good idea. If Messi chose Spain, Spain's dominance could have been more complete, and will last longer. If we throw in Buffon + Italy's famed defence, it will be the real deal!!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...