Swiber

Stop trading liao... Muddy Waters so power ah? anyways the PRC ANZAC milk importers will earn more lor cos ppl might think Huishan may not be able to keep up with the manufacturing of the milk n switch to imported milk?

Should have other reasons? Not as if the muddy waters report came out today right?

the Huishan Diary day crash at Hang Seng was probably the most spectacular one since the Blumont-Liongold-Asiasons crash in STI

Muddy Waters report came out last December i think, but it had been holding its price well for 3+ months

so not sure why it suddenly tanked in a single day

Edited by Scion

His post was in July 2016. Maybe left already for greener pastures. I've heard of listed companies owing money to employees so don't be surprised that Ezra follows the same ...

nope still around.... hard to find a job these days with the no. of FT in the market..... anyhow... wish me luck....

Good luck bro.  [thumbsup]

take care and all the best....

morale there must be really low

[sweatdrop]

sort of... but very busy... filing for chapter 11... hahaha....  

Alot of documents to prepare... learn something new about chapter 11... probably a good experience in some sense which my colleagues and I made a joke out of it....

that is in our next job, we can say we have good experience on filling chapter 11 so you do not need to engage expensive consultancy services for that.... (yes Filling Chapter 11 is one of the most expensive legal process) 

Edited by Jayy25

Ezra's CFO resigns

Ezra Holdings on Monday night said its chief financial officer, Chan Eng Yew, has resigned. No reason was cited.

Ezra this month filed for Chapter 11 protection with the US bankruptcy court.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/ezras-cfo-resigns

Actually, these media channels really sucks in their reporting..try to get a complete picture before report the news over zealously mah...

The man in question was just an interim CFO for Ezra (http://www.btinvest.com.sg/markets/news/128310.html?source=si_news)

And he is still the CEO for Triyards....so technically under the Ezra umbrella... don't sensationalize the news big time

no wonder these days my dogs seldom poo on the business/straits times news papers, even the dogs know those papers don't even deserved to be pooed at....

Edited by Jayy25

So Ezra or Ezion?

If Ezra, at least we know you are not the CFO  [laugh]  

Aiya, as long as you get your monthly pay, just wait it out lor. I was from the same industry and still have a lot of friends in Ezra/Emas waiting to see what happens.

sort of... but very busy... filing for chapter 11... hahaha....  

Alot of documents to prepare... learn something new about chapter 11... probably a good experience in some sense which my colleagues and I made a joke out of it....

that is in our next job, we can say we have good experience on filling chapter 11 so you do not need to engage expensive consultancy services for that.... (yes Filling Chapter 11 is one of the most expensive legal process) 

Wah. You are in the finance dept? Can get promoted to CFO?  :a-panic:

At least you are not an engineer. Finance dept has transferable skills... can move to other industries. Engineer more difficult.

Actually, these media channels really sucks in their reporting..try to get a complete picture before report the news over zealously mah...

The man in question was just an interim CFO for Ezra (http://www.btinvest.com.sg/markets/news/128310.html?source=si_news)

And he is still the CEO for Triyards....so technically under the Ezra umbrella... don't sensationalize the news big time

no wonder these days my dogs seldom poo on the business/straits times news papers, even the dogs know those papers don't even deserved to be pooed at....

My understanding is that Triyards shares have been given to DBS and OCBC as collateral for loans. I reckon that means Triyards could no longer be part of the Ezra group very soon as well.

aiyoh... Then what DBS and OCBC going to do with the Triyards shares. I own some shares in both banks. So, I am also affected directly leh

So Ezra or Ezion?

If Ezra, at least we know you are not the CFO  [laugh]  

Aiya, as long as you get your monthly pay, just wait it out lor. I was from the same industry and still have a lot of friends in Ezra/Emas waiting to see what happens.

Wah. You are in the finance dept? Can get promoted to CFO?  :a-panic:

At least you are not an engineer. Finance dept has transferable skills... can move to other industries. Engineer more difficult.

Ezra or not doesn't matter.. all still papa lee legacies... hahaha

anyway i not in finance but i support the finance in their filing... ok enough said... the cat just taken a peep out of the bag.. hahaha

aiyoh... Then what DBS and OCBC going to do with the Triyards shares. I own some shares in both banks. So, I am also affected directly leh

If Ezra default then Triyard shares go to the bank lor.

Most likely they will sell off... why would DBS and OCBC want to own/operate a yard? If small stake then can say just keep as an investment but if you own 30%....

I dont follow these names but if triyard's business is there to largely support ezra's

Then i would say siong duo ji shao......

But if its quite independant then triyards will trod along.

The debt over equity is a little more than 100%

Not low but not crazy either.

Cashflow is key.

Edited by Throttle2

Indeed I wish you luck in getting something new. Depending on your age and job, FT's are spoiling market. Are things still business as usual or really slowing down?