Samsung Note7

So good de [thumbsup]

My dad is still using an old nokia, he has no complains so far [:p]

I was still on Nokia E52 when many people have already switched to full screen touch phones.

anyways, am a simple user so don't need all the frills and I don't buy phones at launch prices.

only thing is some newer models now don't come with FM radio, so have to use data to listen to radio.

Must force them to move on. While they are younger.

Or else next time they can't even make a simple phone call.

The smartphone is quite confusing for them.

this morning i saw a 70+ old man at coffee shop surfing online shop looking for leather shoes   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

my FIL is the type who buy chinese newspapers morning and night everyday for like 30+ years.

Since my BIL bought him a tablet this year. He stopped doing so liao.

I think the tablet alone the cost is recouped in terms of newspaper cost  [laugh]

like?

This note 7 is just a larger version of the S7 edge.

Samsung, apple are all fairly reliable. 4/5 stars type.

Can't really get better as these are mini PCs in a small small form factor.

But my new S7 edge got a faulty display in less than 3 months. They replaced the LCD display for me within 2 hours.

my FIL is the type who buy chinese newspapers morning and night everyday for like 30+ years.

Since my BIL bought him a tablet this year. He stopped doing so liao.

I think the tablet alone the cost is recouped in terms of newspaper cost  [laugh]

i still buy morning and night papers cos i dun like to take my tablet into the toilet   [laugh]  [laugh]

But my new S7 edge got a faulty display in less than 3 months. They replaced the LCD display for me within 2 hours.

My iphone 4 died on me when I'm on call. 6 months old. 

My wife's iphone 6 for several months the call volume (ie her outgoing voice) is super soft for several months. Then miraculously resolved. 

All brands are the same.

I've heard some good stories about samsung service center. My friend's note also display faulty. replaced within few hours

my iphones all no prob

still have entire series at hm

samsungs too....dunno how u all abuse the phone

My wife's iphone 6 for several months the call volume (ie her outgoing voice) is super soft for several months. Then miraculously resolved.

All brands are the same.

I've heard some good stories about samsung service center. My friend's note also display faulty. replaced within few hours

Do u believe if iphone 4s is better than iphone 4? Similarly iphone 5s is better than iphone 5 in term of reliability

I believe all phones are complicated pieces of hardware and software.

Sony their android updates started draining my battery such that i had to recharge my phone every 2-3 hrs.

U go to apple service center, the queue also very long one.  [laugh]

Sony their android updates started draining my battery such that i had to recharge my phone every 2-3 hrs.

Thaiyok uses Vertu one, don't play play  [laugh]

I was still on Nokia E52 when many people have already switched to full screen touch phones.

anyways, am a simple user so don't need all the frills and I don't buy phones at launch prices.

only thing is some newer models now don't come with FM radio, so have to use data to listen to radio.

Me still using 5s n note4, iphone is kinda on semi-permanent life support, so thinking of getting a new phone

Iphone has a plus point as it can sync with my ipad but the specs of this note7 looks very attractive

Me still using 5s n note4, iphone is kinda on semi-permanent life support, so thinking of getting a new phone

Iphone has a plus point as it can sync with my ipad but the specs of this note7 looks very attractive

no comments on Apple cos I do not have any Apple products at home.

if you use FM radio, do check if the phone you are considering has FM built in or have to use app.

to me, $1k for a phone ... I can buy a 14" laptop already, or take CX to HK and stay a couple of nights and eat goose ... just me ... 

Must force them to move on. While they are younger.

Or else next time they can't even make a simple phone call.

The smartphone is quite confusing for them.

My parents took a while to learn to use hp maybe ~10 yr ago.

Used old Nokia.

When the phones were old and wanted to recontract 2+ yr ago, service providers stopped giving/selling those phones. It was a challenge to get them to learn smart phone. 

My father still managed it a bit faster, and now can call, answer, wechat, take photo, see photo, see call logs, etc.

My mother sometimes still can't get to the screen to call out... but she can use phone to play mahjong  [laugh]

my father is 82 and now he can wechat talk with our relatives in China... 

also learnt to read the messages/photos sent to him, but he cannot reply cos dunno how to type and can't use keystrokes to write on it... so i'm his secretary  :XD:

wah seems like it's a trend.

my wife's one was the same. But the replacement took a couple of days. let us use an old s3 mini while waiting...

All brands are the same.

which service you went huh? how come all so fast? My wife's one LCD screen display replacement took 2-3 days.

My parents took a while to learn to use hp maybe ~10 yr ago.

Used old Nokia.

When the phones were old and wanted to recontract 2+ yr ago, service providers stopped giving/selling those phones. It was a challenge to get them to learn smart phone. 

My father still managed it a bit faster, and now can call, answer, wechat, take photo, see photo, see call logs, etc.

My mother sometimes still can't get to the screen to call out... but she can use phone to play mahjong  [laugh]

my parents quite dinosaur, but forced them to use it.

My dad can use whatsapp, surf on phone. But sometimes he get confused, dunno what to do next. He also dunno what to do with the endless android notifications. He can't do simple troubleshooting.

My mum can just handle telephone call and FM radio on her xiaomi. Can't type sms or what. But she hardly uses the phone anyway. Just for calling purposes.

Teach them sometimes until tu xue ...  [:|]

Wah haha reminds me two weeks ago i was trying to tell them the concept of switching to digital broadcast for their house tv. Wah lao, really explain until tu xue. I think my mum only vaguely gets it.

alamak... should sync with the year better lah: this year 2016 mah...

my ah pek eyesight getting worse. From S3 moved to Note, started Note 3, then 4, then 5, then now i hear got no 6 but got 7...

does that mean this year for no S8 liao? 

When I saw this thread I was thinking where did Note 6 go....

I like Samsung Note series, size big enough for watching video, and I like using the pen, but same generation to same generation, iPhone's camera is better than Samsung's. It's not the number of megapixels, but how fast and clear the pictures are taken.

Either you playing too much games, or your battery dying already.

My phone battery lasted about 1.5h or so, then I thought it was phone fault, as the % goes from 100 to 50+ then dies there. But when I changed battery, no problem already.