Vratenza Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 You are right....shouldn't all these industrial/commercial buildings need to have their fire safety protocol certified by the SCDF Fire Safety Bureau. Sprinklers and fire/smoke detection system should be in place to cover every inch of the building..... Something not right... hmm... no sprinkler to douse small fire before it rages uncontrollably? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 CK sibei rich. yesterday is the 15th Other coys burn paper building. they burn a real building for 7th month. Yeah hor. That was one serious offering .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 You are right....shouldn't all these industrial/commercial buildings need to have their fire safety protocol certified by the SCDF Fire Safety Bureau. Sprinklers and fire/smoke detection system should be in place to cover every inch of the building..... Something not right... Maybe spoilt Liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 You are right....shouldn't all these industrial/commercial buildings need to have their fire safety protocol certified by the SCDF Fire Safety Bureau. Sprinklers and fire/smoke detection system should be in place to cover every inch of the building..... Something not right... ....maybe spk system no water...just like sepang airport..facilities manager bo chor kang....LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 CK sibei rich. yesterday is the 15th Other coys burn paper building. they burn a real building for 7th month. Yeah hor. That was one serious offering .. A full moon night besides the still smothering building.... I borrow a slogan from Halo - Going into the charred dangerous structure to the finish the fight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 news report mentioned it took 16 hours to put out the fire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 wah.. the ex-bankcruptcy boss really cry until no tears... http://www.wanbao.com.sg/local/story20160818-88613#local CK总部大火灌救17小时 老板:我好想大哭一场 耗资1500万元兴建的CK百货总部大厦,昨午遭火舌吞噬,熊熊烈火狂烧5小时,灌救17小时,大厦烧得焦黑一片。老板洪振群今天凌晨传简讯给一群好友,感叹:“20年前的破产,我用尽喝奶的力量重新站起来,今天命运又来作弄考验……”这起今年最严重的工业区火患,发生在昨午约1时30分,地点在淡滨尼92街的CK百货总部大厦,楼高六层,火患相信是从四楼烧起,之后迅速蔓延至六楼。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 (edited) CK sibei rich. yesterday is the 15th Other coys burn paper building. they burn a real building for 7th month. Hahaha you are really funny. It's called 有诚意。 Edited August 18, 2016 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 You are right....shouldn't all these industrial/commercial buildings need to have their fire safety protocol certified by the SCDF Fire Safety Bureau. Sprinklers and fire/smoke detection system should be in place to cover every inch of the building..... Something not right... yah lor... my company building every week got dunno SCDF/FSB officer go round the whole office one round, with our Office Svc & Maintenance Mgr in tow... tot all buildings should have such practices? Some more building doesn't look too old (my office is at least 30-40 yo i think)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 wah.. the ex-bankcruptcy boss really cry until no tears... http://www.wanbao.com.sg/local/story20160818-88613#local CK总部大火灌救17小时老板:我好想大哭一场 耗资1500万元兴建的CK百货总部大厦,昨午遭火舌吞噬,熊熊烈火狂烧5小时,灌救17小时,大厦烧得焦黑一片。老板洪振群今天凌晨传简讯给一群好友,感叹:“20年前的破产,我用尽喝奶的力量重新站起来,今天命运又来作弄考验……”这起今年最严重的工业区火患,发生在昨午约1时30分,地点在淡滨尼92街的CK百货总部大厦,楼高六层,火患相信是从四楼烧起,之后迅速蔓延至六楼。 Will this fire affect his CK stores? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 Will this fire affect his CK stores? think will be a logistical nightmare to sort everything out after this. Don't even have an office to work from. Have to go rent some office space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 yah lor... my company building every week got dunno SCDF/FSB officer go round the whole office one round, with our Office Svc & Maintenance Mgr in tow... tot all buildings should have such practices? Some more building doesn't look too old (my office is at least 30-40 yo i think)... EVERY WEEK? Where is your office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 Wah. Every week got inspection? You dealing with DG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 (edited) Must be an old building. If new building it will be mandatory to have proper fire fighting system such as the sprinkler system. But the thing is some of you scrutinize so much about this fire accident what about your own home? Your home houses your love ones. What fire fighting equipment have you installed? For me I have a smoke detector. I was told to position it on the ceiling just before the entrance of the kitchen. Fire extinguisher (powder). I mean at least something to fight fire. I cannot say,"won't be so suay" or "won't happen one". That's not going to help when there's a fire. Sometimes fire can come from your neighbour house, can be the unit next to you or can be the unit below you. What do you have? Edited August 18, 2016 by Watwheels 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 Must be an old building. If new building it will be mandatory to have proper fire fighting system such as the sprinkler system. But the thing is some of you scrutinize so much about this fire accident what about your own home? Your home houses your love ones. What fire fighting equipment have you installed? For me I have a smoke detector. I was told to position it on the ceiling just before the entrance of the kitchen. Fire extinguisher (powder). I mean at least something to fight fire. I cannot say,"won't be so suay" or "won't happen one". That's not going to help when there's a fire. Sometimes fire can come from your neighbour house, can be the unit next to you or can be the unit below you. What do you have? I have 2 4kg powdered fire extinguishers, placed at opposite ends of the house (MBR and main door). 4kg is the comfortable size to have as by the time your smoke detector detects the smoke, fire is already quite big. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 I have 2 4kg powdered fire extinguishers, placed at opposite ends of the house (MBR and main door). 4kg is the comfortable size to have as by the time your smoke detector detects the smoke, fire is already quite big. Talk about extinguisher, anyone have this at home? Where to buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Talk about extinguisher, anyone have this at home? Where to buy? I bought mine from TB. Inclusive of shipping still way cheaper than buying from SG. But if you want to save the trouble, then get from local retailers. Just do a google search will turn up some. If not, those selling industrial stuffs should have them, but likely those 1kg ones only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 This type I buy local But I thinking of buying tb ones for practice sessions for kids Maybe can even buy heat shield! Like 300 Spartans ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...